We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I always stay here when i am in Karachi. The service is excellent, the security is perfect, and the hotel has a grandeur that is lost in many newer and chain hotels.

The lobby is a great place to hang out; there is lots of seating, a nice cafe, and many people walk up and around the lobby going to seminars and meetings etc, so it feels quite sociable and lively.

The rooms are good; I usually stay on the 9th floor where the rooms are amazing, but even standard rooms are excellent at this hotel.

There is the usual PC range of restaurants, and they are all fine. Nothing partcularly unusual but reliable high quality food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkLondonMEt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    119
    61
    16
    15
See reviews for
59
26
23
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This Hotel which was refurbished long back has still good rooms with clean smell & looks like new even though its more then 40 years old. It is well maintained. The food is good. Free wifi is not available which is a joke in this day & age, else all is ok.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PkWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I was on a business trip, and stayed there for four nights.

The hotel is OK, with respectful and welcoming staff, room was clean and peaceful. Internet is available but paid only. I enjoyed excellent breakfast menu there, fresh juices and fruits, local and international food was available. I enjoyed the sweet LASI, it was excellent.

The hotel has a covered swimming pool, not so big not so small, just serves the purpose. GYM is also good. Thai massage service is also available by Male and Female both, service is excellent, I felt so light weight and relaxed after massage.
Overall the stay was good, I recommend this hotel for all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zubair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Multan, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I had to stay at karachi for a short stay, and as i m a pearl continental privilege club member, i did not feel the heat of poor value for money but for somebody who is not a member, 30,000 plus tax a night will be quite a lot. The hotel is not bad at all, its excellent, the rooms, the food. The only problem is the value for money. I would still recommend the hotel as it has everything, even the extra amenities are priced nicely, but the room tariff is high.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtaulMunim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2010

The Standard Room is ok but not that good (bit dusty, specially the sofa). Price is fair. What I did not like is the reception service. I was given a room 4 floors below my colleague (and it was requested that we should be on the same level for security precautions). I called early for the change to make sure that the room is available, and it was confirmed. The company also informed reception and same thing - I just need to go to reception when I go back from work and it should be ready. To my surprise, it is not. No notice on my records (as the reception was calling supervisors to confirm if I can do a room change). In the end, they said no room available (suddenly, huh?). I believe the reason given to me was not really true because the guy didn't even check if there are rooms available (he was just talking all the time.) I am staying here for more than 2 weeks and that is how they treat their long staying customers. Really disappointed that we have recommended to the company that we stay here. We thought service is ok, but to our dismay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speedster4005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The hotel is good and had reasonable rates. However, the guest host was rude, and was unable communicate. The facility was comfortable but they promise one type of room and then switch.

Security is very tight and but needed. The food is very expensive and is not a good quality.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

The hotel is very conveniently located in Karachi. It has very friendly hotel staff. The food in the restaurents is excellent with some subcontinental touch as expected. Also very close to Karachi night attractions.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MAADhaka_Bangladesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karachi hotels
0.4 mi away
Karachi Marriott Hotel
Karachi Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Karachi
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
#2 of 24 in Karachi
886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avari Towers Karachi
Avari Towers Karachi
#5 of 24 in Karachi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course
0.7 mi away
Hotel Al Harmain Tower
Hotel Al Harmain Tower
#15 of 24 in Karachi
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Crown Inn
Hotel Crown Inn
#16 of 24 in Karachi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi

Property: Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
Address: Club Road, Karachi, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Karachi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Karachi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing