We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Food”

Boat Basin Restaurants
Ranked #18 of 281 Restaurants in Karachi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lahore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food Food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you want to enjoy lot of different, tastey and yummy food go there. the resturants are small but the quality of food is too good. enjoy it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tipu303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karachi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE food street”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Food street with a variety of great food at very good and reasonable prices. Space to sit outside as well as inside for families. May not seem highly hygienic but its an all time favorite for students and families especially for breakfast!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zaeema T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krachi.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service is not good......”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I want to endeavor your consideration towards the evil behavior of your management for which i suffered last....
I had never sustained that worst attitude ever ....
This is to worn u that if u.
continue behaving like this, u will have to face the rest......

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Krachi_Zaineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Challenging but nice”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

For those who want to experience local food, nice place to eat

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gulzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A street full of taste”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Well although I have not been there in over a year since I live in Saudi Arabia now I truly cherish my memories and the food on the Food Street at Boat Basin. You will find all kind of cuisines here on Boat Basin from Chinese to Arabic and from Pakhtoon to Indian everything is available at a very suitable price and delicious taste. You can choose to sit in the open air section or indoors and yet both these sections have their own attractions, the road side cabins serve pans and suparis which a lot of people use after dinner. Some restaurants also serve sheesha, my favorite dish there would be Mix Biryani by Handi Inn.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wajiha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat Basin Restaurants also viewed

Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 

Been to Boat Basin Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing