We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views with average food”
Review of Cuckoo's Den

Cuckoo's Den
Ranked #9 of 296 Restaurants in Lahore
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning views with average food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had chance to visit this place, food is average by Pakistani standards. Staff is very rude, they serve you like they doing customers a favour.

Best thing from this roof top restaurant is views of Badshahi Mosque and Lahore Fort, that balance out your visit to this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Libra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    116
    40
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Many will tell you that Cuckoo's is overrated, which is why, despite two previous trips to Lahore, I wasn't that keen on trying it out. I was clearly missing out. The ambiance is superb and the meal was one of the best I've ever had in Lahore. (and, if you know anything about Lahori food, that's saying a lot!)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank valleygrrl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and good food”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The restaurant is located at the rooftop right next to the mosque, and the view was amazing. Heaters under the table makes sure you stay warm even though the tempareture was only 5 degrees celcius.

The food was good, and perfectly spiced!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JrjNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A roof top dinner at Cuckoos”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The atmosphere at the roof top was an experience that I will never forget. Food was delicious, service needed to be improved a bit, I wish they could serve alcohol (red wine and beer), that would have added more charm to an already amusing atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ekhunzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I went on a foggy night so could only see tips of the scene of the great mosque & the Fort. The food was over priced and too spicy for a normal human to digest and taste. There is no charm in that for my taste buds. There were cats under my tables waiting for leftover bones. Please sit on the roof top to enjoy in a non foggy night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Global_Travler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuckoo's Den also viewed

Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 
Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 

Been to Cuckoo's Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing