We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel is just awsome ar even more than that”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
National Hotel Lahore
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Lahore
Reviewed January 1, 2011

i went to this hotel on 5 december it is very awsum provides all the facilities the staff is vrery kind caring and concerned the owner himseelf is very concerned in providing good facilities the location iz awful as it is situated in the centre of the city the rooms are very clean and tidy the hotel itself is very clean and moderate will love to visit again as the food i had their was very much tempting

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jennymirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

I checked into a room on the 2nd floor and it had bed bugs. I was moved to a different room but was not comfortable. The National Hotel has to clean up its bed bug problem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BBB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We stayed at this hotel during our business trip to Lahore-Pakistan. Staff is freindly, price is very good, location is excellent. Every thing is in walking distance, restaurants, travel agencies, theaters, banks, Currency exchange etc. Transport is available 24 hours.. no problems at all. I was reluctant to stay hereI after I had read some negative comments about the hotel on this site posted by some foreign travellers. I found out that it was not true, and travelers posted these comments becuase they were refused some services that were prohibited. Management of the hotel has very strict policy about illegale activities and protitution... its a good thing... I felt very safe during my stay becuase of this policy...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suokui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Structure is comportable. Rates are reasonable. Management is not effective. Services are moderate.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junaid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

The owner of the National Hotel is a cheap skate. He provides limited hot water and NO HEAT in the winter. The temperature outside was zero degrees and the hotel was freezing. The front door of lobby was broken and thus could not close. The owner would not fix it. So, the entire hotel was freezing and horrible. The staff complains constantly about how cheap he is with their salaries also. The staff is not happy working at the Naitonal Hotel, but jobs are scarce and they cannot afford to quit. But, if the owner would pay them better, they would be happier and so would the guests.

DO NOT eat in the hotel restaurant.. The food is old and the kitchen is filthy.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingMan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Looking at any favourable reviews on this hotel then they must be out of date. Stayed Dec 2009 for two nights with 24 year old daughter. Not the cheapest by Pakistan standards but it was very poor. Room really grimy-worn everything-musty-bathroom terrible-tiorn curtains-cat dirt outside the room-more like a doss house. Showe hardly worked. Poor breakfast.
Staff ok but not really motivated
Changed rooms for second night. Better but hardly luxury.
HOWEVER-don't let this put you off Pakistan. People fabulous-although constantly mobbed & asked for photos off us with them. No hassle.. Cheap to live. Went to Pearl Continental for breakfast & dinner (talk about a contrast). Pakistani restaurant there was fabulous.
No problem getting over Indian border & ceremony good .

Ok there are problems there but you are safer on street there than in London or Manchester.

Go to Lahore but don't go to the National.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RogerLeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2008

The hotel's staff is very very nice, they helped me out with all queries places to vist, tickets, currency chage, my dirty laundry and desire for local spicy food. Very reasonable price, excellent location, center of downtown city. lots of restaurants, historical places, old city walking distance. MUST VISIT !!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Saeed711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
2.4 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#7 of 53 in Lahore
200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lahore
Best Western Lahore
#38 of 53 in Lahore
28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maisonette Hotels & Resorts Naran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel
Grand Millennium Hotel
#24 of 53 in Lahore
4 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel One Gulberg
Hotel One Gulberg
#19 of 53 in Lahore
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Lahore

Address: 1 Abbot Rd, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Lahore
Price Range: $96 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Lahore 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Hotel is one of the best hotels in Lahore. One of the best hotels in Pakistan. It is centrally located in the heart of Lahore & its major business, dinning and shopping districts. National Hotel was designed ideally for business travelers, tourists and families. It has 120 modern rooms and suites two restaurants, 5 conference rooms and a banquet hall for 350 persons. It is the only hotel in Lahore that has won two international awards due to its excellence in facilities, quality service and standards. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing