We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Avari Hotel Lahore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avari Hotel Lahore
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I recently spent 5 days at the Avari, with my husband, who was here for business. From the moment we arrived at about 4.30 am, to the coolness of the a/c and the lovely rose-scented room, the stay was excellent. I was in the hotel on my own during the day and felt completely safe and secure throughout. The executive lounge on the third floor was a good place to get a cup of tea and read the papers.

Having read previous reviews about the intrusive room service, I was on my guard, but didn't experience any problems, and if I asked them to come back later at a certain time, that's just what they did. The room service was excellent (they tidied and folded up my clothes far better than I do at home!).
The staff were all very helpful, knew my name each time I went in and out etc.

Just one word of warning - I bought a book from the bookstore in the lobby and had to pay in dollars as I didn't have any PRs, and get a very iffy exchange rate! When I queried this (having checked the correct rate) I was told that library rate is different! and when I pointed out the price written in PRs he tried to tell me it wass in Indian rupees because the book wass imported from India er.......

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank SmokeysMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 355 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2010

This is a very good hotel that I have stayed in since the mid-1990s. Well worth the money. Check out my full review on www.travelblog.org/bloggers/quartermainesworld. which has other useful hotel reviews and interesting stories.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QuartermainesWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I've stayed at the Avari quite a few times, most recently in August, and it's always been a reliably comfortable and friendly home-from-home. The internet is good, the rooms are comfortable, the pool is a delight and there's always an interesting flow of people coming through. The security feels pretty good and the staff try very hard to please. You can usually get something of a discount from the rack rate so it's always worth asking.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewBWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Avari Lahore is comfortable and clean with a well-trained staff, however renovations are needed to keep up with international standards. Security is tight and the lobby is well-presented. Easy connection to fast internet. I cannot vouch for value, as this was the only hotel I stayed at in Lahore. . .it seemed expensive to me compared to other hotels of similar quality across Asia. I had the breakfast and lunch buffets and both are solid offers. The breakfast buffet, although not on par with other 4 & 5-star hotels in Asia (e.g. Hyatt Manila, Marriot Bangkok), it has a basic selection of pastries, eggs to order, juices, and a variety of "main courses." Nothing remarkable, but fills you up. The lunch buffet was good for the price (about $12 USD) with quite a few fresh salad selections and international menu items. Again, a nice and secure hotel. . .look for discounts or special offers on the room price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magicbinthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Hotels in Countries like Pakistan are overloaded with staff all keen to help. The Avari is no exception. Easy check in bearing in mind it was 3 am. 3rd floor executive room well worth the extra. Rooms comfortable and not small, Security is at a high level, thank goodness! Restaurants are also good. Japanese excellent be warned you can easily over order with the attendant bill. Breakfast buffet good everything is available except bacon. Beef with breakfast doesn't quite do it for me but its a mattrer of personal taste.
You will need to book a car and driver hertz is there but expensive. the hotel does have others. or call03004983504 Sallaudin the guy i use will do you a good deal.Overall very good. thry for a corporate deal. the company you are visitng i am sure will have one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boscobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We arrived at the Avari after a long car journey with our 4 small children. The service was exceptional and the room super. The food was excellent with the complimentary breakfast the best I have ever had. The swimming pool was clean and relaxed. In response to the earlier reviewers observation about staff coming to change the fruit basket/towel provide chocolate etc - we too experienced this. We put it down to them wanting a tip!!! We utilised the Do Not Disturb sign but it was simply ignored. This did not detract from our 2 night stay. Had we been there longer I would have had to sort it out. Hihly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shak-Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Overall, this is a good choice in Lahore. The rooms are fine, though some difficulty in getting the right socket to recharge my laptop. And the complimentary wireless was appreciated. Breakfast buffet is just okay, and the meals I had from room service were instantly forgettable. I guess the only other downside was with some of the staff who aggressively sought gratuities for little or no real service. The general experience, however, was positive and I will stay at the Avari again on my next visit to Lahore.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Genius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.7 mi away
Pearl Continental Lahore
0.2 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 56 in Lahore
324 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#23 of 56 in Lahore
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Nishat Hotel Johar Town
1.9 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#6 of 56 in Lahore
205 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Nishat Hotel (Gulberg)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avari Hotel Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Hotel Lahore

Address: 87 The Mall | The Mall, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lahore
#3 Business Hotel in Lahore
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
Price Range: $138 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Avari Hotel Lahore 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful tree lined Mall Boulevard,Avari Hotel Lahore, reflects the traditional hospitality of Lahore, a city steeped in Mughal palaces, gardens and mosques, and fascinating oriental markets. The hotel, offering five-star luxury, is conveniently located next to the downtown business centres of Lahore, and near major cultural, commercial and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avari Hotel Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahore Avari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing