We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfailing service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avari Hotel Lahore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avari Hotel Lahore
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Lahore
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unfailing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

After first trying the competition I ended up staying at the Avari in Lahore. I was so impressed that I have returned to stay 8 or 9 times over the last 2 years - each time for about 3 weeks. There is a very high staff retention rate which is a positive sign and it benefits repeat customers as the staff seem to have excellent memories even down to the way you prefer your coffee! There is a strong sense of friendly professionalism that prevails from the welcome at the front door to the lobby and on the residential floors. I have enjoyed the club floor with its excellent thoughtful service on many occasions. There is also considerable investment in planned preventive maintenance and the building and extensive grounds are well preserved. Today a show class of hundreds of chrysanthemums was assembled on the front lawns adding to the open feel of the site with its extensive gardens. Another plus for me today was the addition of a Chinese chef to complement his fine Pakistani colleagues at the Dynasty. The Sushi at Fujiyama is a constant for me and a welcome choice when travelling in this part of the world. The other food worth noting is the excellent tender cut of beef that is export standard at Kims restaurant when you order steak. Tolington's has excellent Pakistani food I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    131
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
33
19
28
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,027 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The outside looks ugly - concrete structure. But once you are inside, the decoration is very warm (not cold as most hotel chains), the check-in very personable (you sit at a desk instead of standing). The free wifi is great: no password, works immediately.
There are many restaurants: Chinese, Japanese, international.
The service is the most outstanding feature of the hotel. Anytime I needed something, I received it in less than 5 minutes. Even when the buffet was out of Chinese vegetables, the server went to get them from the Chinese restaurant.
Why not rate it 5 rounds then? Well that will be for my next visit, after they clean the swimming pool: great, heated yet some improvements to be made. I mentioned it to the manager who actually came to visit to fully understand the comment and remedy it (very good service!).
Another reason why I like it better than the PC? Avari is within easy walking distance to many shops, while PC requires a car for everything.

Room Tip: Far from the elevator, pool view, 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIS-AVA, General Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and appreciation on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback enables us to further upgrade our service and facilities. Amongst your other observations about the cleanliness of the hotel, same goes true with the pool. We deep clean our pool on periodic basis and are confident that you will enjoy a leisurely swim in our neat and clean pool next time you stay with us. However, we are ensuring that this procedure is reviewed to avoid any oversight.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Avari Lahore in near future.

Have a great day!

Yours truly,
Qasim Jafri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
267 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The entrance hall is very nicely decorated, I didn't notice excessive security measures as described by other travelers. Room and bathroom are sufficiently spacious, the shower in my room was located in the bathtub and fixed, beware when you open the water tab and pull the lever for the shower you might wet your head whether you like it or not. The mattress was hard and comfortable, clean white sheets but somehow I didn't like the smell of my pillow. The carpet looked well maintained, the TV screen is huge, the strength of wireless internet in the room was weak but excellent in the executive lounge on 3rd floor, and that is the place to be, cookies, sandwiches, tea and drinks were available throughout the evening. Breakfast selection at the coffee shop on the ground floor was good, although I missed muesli, service is courteous.

Room Tip: Take an executive room with access to the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kilovolt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIS-AVA, General Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your compliments and are very sorry that some aspects of your experience fell short of your expectations.

Your feedback is a source of inspiration for us which helps us further upgrade our services. In light of your valuable comments we have increased internet access points in our hotel and are confident that you will enjoy excellent internet connectivity during your next stay. We have also made a note of your comments about breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you to Avari Lahore in near future.

Yours truly,
General Manager
Qasim Jafri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a chain of hotels with outstanding quality.
Have stayed here many times and every time is better than the last.
Excellent breakfast.
Quite neat clean and cosy rooms with nice decor.
Their chinese restaurant is outstanding and a must go.
Do stay there once in Lahore.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neurologist1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with my Family just to have a pleasen experience. This is my home town but still i would recommend to stay at least couple of day here. Building, Rooms, Pool and Garden are awsome. Staff is also nice and quick but un-necessarily greedy for TIP. This is in center place of City and good shopping area in the sarroundings. Over all WOW experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mian_Imran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have stayed in ultra luxury properties all over the world. The service at the Avari was, hands down, the best. From the front desk manager calling the airport to check on my plane's late arrival (Note: Try to avoid PIA if possible), to the the uber quiet room with an amazing bathroom to the three butlers that are on the floor to handle your every need, the service is without equal. I am an American female traveling alone in a Muslim country and the hotel went out of their way to provide transportation and guides to insure my comfort. I felt 100% safe. In addition, the business floor had food all day from a full custom breakfast to desserts after dinner - all at no charge. The Avari is the ONLY hotel to stay at in Lahore - far better than the Intercontinental.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 or so for business club level. Incredibly quiet and luxurious rooms with all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIS-AVA, Front Office Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

All our colleagues aspire to make your stay a truly pleasurable and worth while experience. Your valuable feedback is a guiding source which inspires us to offer the finest traditions of hospitality to our esteemed guests like you. It also enables us to upgrade our services and facilities to the best of your satisfaction and to pay attention to areas requiring improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you to Avari Lahore in near future.

Have a great day!

Yours truly,
General Manager
Qasim Jafri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I spent my last week at the Avari Lahore hotel and i was very happy with it. The rooms were nice and clean and I had the feeling, that you have everything you need. There is also a garden with beautiful flowers and during my stay it was my favorite place to chill out. There are many places to eat, but in my opinion the barbecue buffet in the garden was the very best. It is hard to get beer in Lahore, but i had luck at a Chinese restaurant. A fresh and cold beer can be pretty refreshing during a hot night in Lahore. Next time I will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeemuFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIS-AVA, Front Office Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

All our colleagues aspire to make your stay a truly pleasurable and worth while experience. Your valuable feedback is a guiding source which inspires us to offer the finest traditions of hospitality to our esteemed guests like you. It also enables us to upgrade our services and facilities to the best of your satisfaction and to pay attention to areas requiring improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you to Avari Lahore in near future.

Have a very nice day!

Yours truly,
General Manager
Qasim Jafri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.8 mi away
Pearl Continental Lahore
0.2 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 48 in Lahore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#6 of 48 in Lahore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Nishat Hotel
The Nishat Hotel
#5 of 48 in Lahore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
#4 of 48 in Lahore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.7 mi away
Heritage Luxury Suites
Heritage Luxury Suites
#7 of 48 in Lahore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avari Hotel Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Hotel Lahore

Property: Avari Hotel Lahore
Address: 87 The Mall | The Mall, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lahore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
#3 Business Hotel in Lahore
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avari Hotel Lahore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful tree lined Mall Boulevard,Avari Hotel Lahore, reflects the traditional hospitality of Lahore, a city steeped in Mughal palaces, gardens and mosques, and fascinating oriental markets. The hotel, offering five-star luxury, is conveniently located next to the downtown business centres of Lahore, and near major cultural, commercial and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JovagoAsia and Booking.com so you can book your Avari Hotel Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahore Avari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing