We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When it Rains it Pours...”
Review of Manhattan Bites

Manhattan Bites
Ranked #240 of 295 Restaurants in Lahore
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lahore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“When it Rains it Pours...”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Manhattan Bites is just another one so called pizzeria popping up in Lahore - joining an already confused crowd. Sure the pizza is big - but that is where the story ends. I expected more for the price - the pizza was tolerable - but the sides were terrible - not even the dog ate them. Seriously. Maybe we tried it on a bad day.

There is nothing "Manhattan" about the pizza. Barely any tomato sauce, a hint of cheese - and some very confusing flavors - that frankly taste very similar.

I am tired of pure businessman copying the latest trend/fad and making a fool of us all. I am will wait for Giovanni, Antonio Luigi or one of their country folk to open a true pizzeria.

Did I mention the pizza is large ?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SwiftTortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza place in Lahore ”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Generally hard getting a non-desi tasting,authentic good pizza in Pakistan.Manhattan bites is absolutely the epitome of perfection.Perfect crust and a large variety of toppings to choose from.Fresh and absolutely delicious.Appropriate size.Great value for money.

Helpful?
2 Thank Zainab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best one in town”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Awesome n unique stuff. The best pizza point in Lahore. Huge size n the cool deals. Highly recommended for pizza lovers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Khurram W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ever pizza! New York style.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Had the best pizza of my life today at manhattan bites. Highly recommend it to pizza lovers. Its Amazing .... Its a Must try in dha Lhr .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahsen984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Manhattan bites”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

i am not pizza lover , but kids at home use to have pizza hutt most of the time , now it is changed with manhattan bites , bug pizza , quick delivery , quality . all . price is little high , but ok

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadeem B J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Bites also viewed

Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 
Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 
Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 

Been to Manhattan Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing