We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“incredible price performer. sweet, too.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regale Internet Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regale Internet Inn
Ranked #8 of 64 Lahore B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“incredible price performer. sweet, too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This Inn is exactly where you want to stay in town. It is a shared room and bath, backpackers hostel run a sweet gentleman named Malik. He can arrange for you to get into some places you wouldn't find, or be allowed into, otherwise. Certain musical and religious services that generally exclude women, for instance, he facilitated our attendance at.
The price was almost unbelievable - i paid (i think) about $2.50-4 a night (September 2012). If i ever have a chance to return to that fantastic city, i'll stay there again - walking distance to a lot of what you want to visit.
Malik has a large collection of second hand salwar kameezes which he offers to all female visitors to pick through and take (gratis, of course!). i still prefer the one i found there to anything i purchased while there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank artemis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
4
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Regale Internet Inn is very famous among Chinese backpackers.IT is in the best location for exploring the many attractions of Lahore. I spent a wonderful time inin 2011.And I appreciated the quiet, comfortable rooms and the friendly, helpful staff.Mr malik is so nice and charming !! I'd love go BACK THERE!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank grace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Regale Internet Inn is not just a backpackers harbor. This place has History, but more than that you'll get very smartly treated since Malik, the owner, a former journalist, the soul of the place will provide you with priceless informations about what to see in Lahore and above all where to go to attend great concerts. He also organizes concerts with great local artists on the roof top.
Regale Internet Inn is also extremely well located in the heart of the city, near the old city.
There is also a free kitchen and laundry, and free access to internet.
And it's newly painted!
A very friendly atmosphere to enjoy!

Room Tip: mainly dorms, two private rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank jalantikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I met many people from all over the world there. The hotel is the one of my best for me. I can't forget chatting with people in a room at the rooftop. It was really nice moment in my life. I thought stuff are nice and honest. I def want to meet the owner 'Mr malik' again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kei_Ymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I spent a week in Regale Internet Inn, and I spent a beautiful moment. Very nice and charming staff, and very nice travellers to meet also! I recommend this place for a shoe-string stay in Lahore! I'd love to go back there

Room Tip: Perfect value for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank amelotour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Excellent value for money and lovely extremely welcoming staff and atmosphere. A real backpackers haven. The owner Malik is a lovey man with many stories to tell and connections to help you out in any sticky situation in a generally conservative county. It is extremely hot in Lahore at times and Regale has no AC but I wouldn't expect this for the money. I have had a wonderful stay due to advice and help from Regale staff as a woman travelling alone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SalyBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Many of these reviews are out of date. If you stay at the Regale these days, you will likely be the only guest! And there are no more special events or trips. I stayed a week and met a few really interesting people, but I was mostly alone with the staff, who are lovely. I agree with the previous reviewer that the young boss was a drag and he is very hard on the staff, which I witnessed.

Perks:
-Price. The nightly rate is nothing! A couple of dollars.
-Location. Near the bustling Regale Chowk but down a quiet alley. Lots of street food around and very easy to hail a rickshaw.
-Staff: wonderful people, now great friends.

Cons:
-Very basic, very hot. No A/C, though there are lots of fans. Basic toilets. It's kind of like camping. But for that price, who's complaining?
-No privacy, even in the private rooms.
-Young boss created a weird, tense environment... when he's not around it's very relaxed and nice.

All in all, I heartily recommend. But know that things have changed since the Lonely Planet heydays....

Room Tip: Rooms away from the windows are quieter and less hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank v0yageuse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regale_internet, Manager at Regale Internet Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at Regale Inn last year. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon our services.

I have picked up on your response regarding the manager in discussion and assure you that it has been follow up and necessary amends have been made.

Please feel free to let us know of other things that you felt could be improved. Again, thank you for your review and hope that you will visit us again.

Kind regards,
Manager Regale Internet Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.6 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 48 in Lahore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quick Continental Hotel
Quick Continental Hotel
#12 of 48 in Lahore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avari Hotel Lahore
Avari Hotel Lahore
#2 of 48 in Lahore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pearl Continental Lahore
2.6 mi away
Safari Hotel - Upper Mall
Safari Hotel - Upper Mall
#10 of 48 in Lahore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#6 of 48 in Lahore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regale Internet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regale Internet Inn

Property: Regale Internet Inn
Address: Surriaya Mansion, | 65 The Mall, Lahore, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regale Internet Inn is located 10 meters from Regale Chowk the centre of Modern Lahore. All of the main sights of Lahore can be found within walking distance of the Inn; The magnificent Badshahi Mosque and Old fort complex and the intriguing old walled city of Lahore as well as the Lahore museum with its historic Kims Gun. A 15 minute walk will bring you to either of the famous food street of Lahore Anarkali or Gawal Mandi, where you can enjoy Pakistani and Afghani dishes. The Inn is owned and run by Malik and his sons. Malik a friendly enthusiastic host can provide many insights into Lahore. As a former journalist he has many contacts with the local community; which he uses to ensure that the guests have an interesting stay at Regale. One particular highlight is the Thursday evening trip to see Sufi drummers in a local shrine. On a Saturday night Pakistani culture comes to the regale inn as regular music events are held with Sufi and Qawali musicians ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing