We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sad animals” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lahore Zoo Safari

Lahore Zoo Safari
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sad animals”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

small cages, poor selection of animals, all looking like they wished they were anywhere else. Visitors bashing cages to get the animals to do something. In one way it is interesting as you never see this type of zoo in other countries.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    9
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a great attraction for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Lahore zoo Safari is just great much better than many others. Cheap ticket, family day out. Lions, tigers birds just great. The cages were fair size and you can see all the animals up close. I have been to Sinzapore zoo, Melbourne zoo, Bangkok zoo, Dubai zoo but this one in Lahore is just so lovely.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank ShahidAgha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Poor State”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

For a foreigner and an animal lover visiting this zoo in lahore you will be alarmed and disturbed. i was shocked at the state of the animals and what conditions they were kept in. what upset me the most was seeing two baby elephant screamming due to the tight space they were conformed too while parents of kids telling there kids "look look the elepants are happy thats why there making these loud noises" the elephants looked so scared and disturbed. that was enough for me to call it day and leave. while i was on my little walk about i noticed the loins lying in dirty grounds the loin itself looked very dirty.Maybe animal walfare to these folks in this part of the world means something completely different!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank t a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lahore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The safari park is huge and well made however it could do with more activities to create excitement for kids. Its very spacious, has small stalls with variety of food and drinks on display. Ideal for picnics in the winter.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mehreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahore Zoo Safari also viewed

Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 
Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 

Been to Lahore Zoo Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing