We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decline in standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Continental Lahore
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed in the PC Lahore a number of times during the last years, and I observed that the standard is going down.

Cleanliness is an issue. At breakfast buffet, I had to pick three cereal bowls one after the other to find a real clean one. The fork on the tabel had a sticky handle. The presentation of cold dishes at buffet is a bit unhygenic as people come too close to the serving plates.

Selection and quality of food both at breakfast and dinner buffet at Marco Polo was disappointing. Very low quality and just boring (Sqash instead of juice, only tiny flakes of processed cheese, marmelade and jam of cheapest possible quality. The same applies for Nadia. I ordered a cappucino there and aparently got some instant stuff, which is an absolutely no go for a five star hotel. I still remember the times when there was a wonderful Italian coffee mashine for self service at breakfast...

When I stayed in PC some weeks before, I tried the COVO, which turned out to be just another "wanna be" (Sorry, but pizza, pasta and steaks is not what I have in mind when visiting an Italian restaurant in an upmarket hotel.)

My room was just ok. Bathroom a bit worn out for this category and carpets a bit smelly. Some of the usual amenities (bathrobe, free drinking water, fresh fruit every day) no longer exist. Staff was very friendly and helpful, though.

It seems that the PC nowadays is more focused on big groups of local guests (weddings, conferences etc) who come for the name and the reputation but do not really care for the details. Very sad. I once really liked the PC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
I am very thankful to you for sharing your reviews. I have acknowledged all the points mentioned regarding cleanliness, food quality & room maintenance. I really apologize for the inconvenience but I assure you that you will be served with much more better & improved quality of services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 905 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at the Pearl for a couple of days and I was extremely happy with the size and quality of the rooms. The service is excellent from the front desk, to room service, housekeeping etc. Everybody had smiles on their faces. It was a bit hectic getting into the hotel but once you are in, you are greeted by the excellent ambiance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YES_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
PCHL Team is always at your service Thank you for your positive response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Visited PC for 2 days. Stayed here several times during my 4 years in Pakistan some years go. The hotel has kept it's charm, rooms large, good breakfast and restaurants, friendly staff and centrally located.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank torejohnsen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
PCHL Team is always at your service Thank you for your positive response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Think Marriott with a capital "M". Grande, I think one has to say hello about 20 times before you get to your room. It is expensive, but worth the visit. Rooms are great. Internet is great. TV is great (for any nationality). Not quite the Marriott linens, but the rest is awesome, especially the rain forest shower which will knock you down. Room service is expensive. Dinner ran about 30 dollars which can feed a family of 4 for that price. Luxury was ordering a room service breakfast which was fine with strong fresh coffee.The breakfast buffet is probably one of the best that I have seen outside Europe and the Emirates (not quite South East Asia standards but excellent). Bakery on site. Security is excellent in and outside the property. Shopping arcade isn't really much, but if you want a carpet, be prepared to walk the hallway of sellers in need of customers. Well built hotel, although outside partying can be heard in the rooms. Everyone in town knows this place so makes for a great meeting point or jumping off point. About 25 minutes to the airport. Frankly, I didn't want to come back to my guest house in Islamabad.

Room Tip: Higher room gets you a better view, and doesn't affect your internet capabilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kira13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

We sincerely appreciate the confidence you have placed in us and we look forward to providing you with the same in your future visit. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Things were a little hectic as we were staying here during the visit from the turkish prime minister, however, it was a nice stay overall.

Breakfast in the morning was the highlight as we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

Only drawback is that the room had a bit of a musty/damp smell to it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curb193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

Please note, your feedback is really important for us to maintain our service standards. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and were on the 3rd floor.Although all the doors say no smoking on them and there are signs around the hotel clearly people were smoking in their rooms. It turns out that only level 4 and 7 are non smoking. It would be good if we had been told this on arrival.

The rooms are comfortable and nice but the walls are very thin and you can hear the TV clearly through them until the early hours of the morning.

The bathrooms were nice but housekeeping forgot to put toiletries including a toilet roll on the holder.

The breakfast was good overall with a large selection but the orange juice was not freshly squeezed and the lassi was warm.

As a seasoned traveller i would say that compared to other 5 star hotels in say Dubai ( Grosvenor House), it has some way to go especially the house keeping service which was slow or they did not show up at all.

Haven't stayed in a pakistani hotel before so i cannot compare what others are like in the locale like Avari etc.

I am told that the restaurants in house are very good but I didn't get a chance to visit them.

Room Tip: Apparently non smoking rooms on 4th and 7th floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazzaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Trip Advisor. When you share your experiences, it really helps us to improve on the areas where we are lacking due to the negligence of some staff.

We assure you a comfortable stay in your future visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed there three nights with my family. The entrance lobby was beautifully decorated with christmas trees. I was given a room on 6th floor. Room was good decorated. But the room service and housekeeping was not up to the mark, very slow. Sometimes we had to call them many times and then they attend our room. Room service and housekeeping was disappointing for us. On the best sides are, breakfast was excellent with grt options. Taipan restaurant was excellent, we enjoyed its food lot. Overall its a good hotel to stay but room services need more improvement.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kash805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

Our Room Service and Housekeeping staff has been counseled properly and training session arranged to improve their efficiency as per our standard.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.7 mi away
Avari Hotel Lahore
Avari Hotel Lahore
#3 of 53 in Lahore
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 53 in Lahore
312 reviews
0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#16 of 53 in Lahore
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Nishat Hotel (Gulberg)
3.4 mi away
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
#4 of 53 in Lahore
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#7 of 53 in Lahore
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Continental Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Lahore

Address: Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
#2 Spa Hotel in Lahore
#4 Business Hotel in Lahore
Price Range: $143 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pearl Continental Lahore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5 star Deluxe property in Lahore. The modern architecture and the Atrium lobby adds to the over all ambiance. The hotel has 607 guest rooms and suites, a 40,000 sq.ft. state of the art conference center. The Pearl Continental Lahore can cater to any size of business and meet your requirements. Service is at your finger tips with staff motivated to serve to your perfection. - Please note the Swimming Pool will be closed for annual maintenance from 8th February until 2nd March 2016. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pearl Continental Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Lahore Hotel Lahore
Pc Hotel Lahore
Pearl Continental Hotel Lahore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing