We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for sleeping only.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Continental Lahore
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ok for sleeping only.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I occasionally visit PC and try different facilities out. Live teppanyaki gave me diarrhea, and sometimes things on the menu are not available like snails. Attending conferences I see speakers with bright DJ Butt branding on speakers - so if you're making a video you'll advertise them for free be it a business conference, or any event. The halls might be good for music and dancing, but not good for presentations and speeches and sometimes there is too much base, or echo, and the temperature control sucks - sometimes you'd be freezing to death until you tell the staff to change the direction of the AC. Security sometimes randomly stop you in the PC Lobby which I find very odd and make life difficult. The rooms are probably the only good thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zkashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apology for the discomfort caused during your recent stay at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

Please note, your comments truly helps us to improve on our services. Let me assure you a comfortable stay in your future visit.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    294
    112
    58
    44
See reviews for
131
44
57
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

On business and so chose this hotel because of other reviews. On arrival the taxi was given the once over by the security staff and my bags were put through an airport type scanner. Quick check in and I arrived about 2 am and was impressed with the room service for a late night sandwich. Breakfast was fine and service quick and polite. I had read that this hotel was tired and in need of a refurb but my room certainly wasnt and the hotel atrium with its shops and restaurants is very modern. A great place to stay if in Lahore on business and would recommend it to anybody.
The courtesy car picks you up at the airport on arrival and I was impressed with the fact that they walk around the baggage reclaim area to find you and then get you out of the airport as quickly as possible.
This was not the case with my return to the airport in another hotel courtesy car. I understood that 100 rupees was a decent tip but after very little communication with the driver he said " not enough" when I offered the 100 rupees. I doubled it because it was 01.00 in the morning and I was tired. He gruffly accepted and drove off. It was hot and late and I was looking at a queue of around 100 people trying to get through the two small entrance doors of the airport. This was not a snake like queue but a proper "all sides push and see who wins" sort of queue. I had arrived 2 and a half hours before departure but I started to worry about missing my flight. A little tug on my arm and a chap said " fast track" sir. " How much" , "10 USD" " How much in Rupees" " I prefer USD" " Listen mate....... . Best rupees I ever spent as we bypassed everybody and went straight to the head of the first queue at the scanner as you enter the airport, he then checked my luggage in at the Business check in even though i was flying economy . Collected my bags and took them to another scanner before leaving me to join the passport queue. I have never seen a customs official take so long to look at a passport in my life. He studied every word in the hope he could find something to justify his pay. Each passport must have taken him a good 15 minutes to stamp.Then he would leave his desk for a smoke or a chat and return. You get through this and join another queue for another scanner and then another queue for someone to stamp your baggage ticket that someone had given you in a previous queue. All the while other people, who had obviously paid a bit more and in USD were fast tracking their way through all the hassle.
Moral of the story is ask at the hotel how much is an acceptable tip for the courtesy car and ask them to arrange super fast tracking for you or give yourself 4 hours from when you arrive at the airport

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your comments on trip advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We thank you for your preference ward to welcome you back.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice place easy to go from the airport as it is on Mall Road. Just need extra time to go in as they do lot of search of your car at the gate.
Friendly staff at the reception and very helpful. Room are good but a bit small in size. like the lift.
Room service is even better then any 5*. Good place to stay with the family or business. lot of restaurants in so you eat what ever you like but keep it in mind Food Street is not far from here where you can enjoy more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khurrum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Khurram,

We sincerely appreciate your comments on Trip advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Tank you very much for liking our services.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very good hotel in the central part of Lahore with good access to the happening places and landmarks. What was good about the hotel was
- The location
- The staff was courteous, polite and very friendly (my being from India was not a factor in any treatment i got, favourable or otherwise)
- The rooms were clean and spacious, the WiFi worked well and there was a good choice of television channels
- The lobby is grand and well done and tastefully decorated
- The artwork is wonderful, contemporary and depicts the region's various aspects very well

What could be better
- Breakfast - the world has moved on from the club sandwich served in the hotel. The breakfast had a very 1970's feel about it, healthy options are not considered
- The plumbing and electricals could do with some upgrading
- The gymnasium seems to be created as an after thought and the equipment is not serviced well
- The shopping area could do with some better displays, though i guess the hotel has little to do with it, apart from collect rent

Overall, a good experience, god and visa regime permitting, would love to come back and stay there. Have some good memories of the place

Room Tip: Request for a pool facing room on the higher floors, the view is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on trip advisor regarding the experiences you had during your recent stay with us.

Your suggestions are welcome as it really helps us to improve our services.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

many times we were gone there. The hotel was main of mall road lahore beautiful building lot of parking excellent in security famous by name. The room quality and service was average and restaurant was great. love to swim in pool and playing snooker. that two days was pleasure days of me and mine family spend here. missed it every time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The lobby was great and we thought we booked the right hotel, but when we entered the rooms we were disappointed, we had 4 rooms booked and 2 of them had a very bad smell and the other 2 had a problem with dropping water ( from the AC we think ). The good thing was that that one room in which the smell was tooo bad was exchanged when we complained, even if it took them 4hours and much complaining.
The other problem was the bathroom, it was very dirty and looked like it wasn't cleaned in a while, there were hair and stain on the toilet seat, after complaining it was cleaned, but the other problem was that the bathroom seemed to be very old and the flush system remembered us of the pakistani railway.

The room service was a little bit slow but all in all it was good, they gave us what we asked for, like a weight machine.
There weren't much activities in the hotel, the mall wasn't big and all the shops were kind of same, the pool wasn't located on a good place all the rooms could see down to the pool, when we looked down from our rooms we just saw people "swimming", it looked weird.

The only big positive thing was the safety in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zafruk910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for the discomfort caused to you during your recent stay at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

We have taken remedial actions to eliminate the issues and further we would like to assure you a comfortable stay in your future visit.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel has been around for a very long time. It needs updating, the rooms are average but clean, bathrooms are well equipped with all amenities and toiletries. Room service is good. The lobby is grand and bustling with activity. Don't be surprised to see many newly weds roaming around and lots of weddings taking place. Has a swimming pool with sunbeds etc and a poolside cafe. Look out for the peacocks roaming around the pool area. A lovely site. My gripe is with the service in the main restaurant, slow service,buffet breakfast has been reduced since i last went two years ago, its very busy and the waiters/waitresses take a long time to respond to your needs that sometimes you have to remind them again of your request! Hotel takes advantage that its one of three botels in the area. its expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IbnBattuta_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us, are truly appreciated. Please note, we sincerely value your feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.8 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 52 in Lahore
340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avari Hotel Lahore
Avari Hotel Lahore
#3 of 52 in Lahore
342 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Nishat Hotel (Gulberg)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#6 of 52 in Lahore
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
3.4 mi away
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
#4 of 52 in Lahore
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Continental Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Lahore

Property: Pearl Continental Lahore
Address: Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
#2 Spa Hotel in Lahore
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahore
#4 Business Hotel in Lahore
#4 Family Hotel in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pearl Continental Lahore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5 star Deluxe property in Lahore. The modern architecture and the Atrium lobby adds to the over all ambiance. The hotel has 607 guest rooms and suites, a 40,000 sq.ft. state of the art conference center. The Pearl Continental Lahore can cater to any size of business and meet your requirements. Service is at your finger tips with staff motivated to serve to your perfection. - Please note the Swimming Pool will be closed for annual maintenance from 8th February until 2nd March 2016. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Pearl Continental Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Lahore Hotel Lahore
Pc Hotel Lahore
Pearl Continental Hotel Lahore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing