We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a face-lift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Continental Lahore
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“In need of a face-lift”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

As there is not many options in Lahore for quality hotels, most travelers stay here. It is a good hotel but in need of a face-lift. Hotel room bathrooms are really poor and in serious need of an upgrade. Staff are friendly and breakfast was good

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cjohn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apology for the discomfort cause to you in your recent stay with us. I have instructed my Executive Housekeeper to look into the bathroom condition where need to upgrade.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    282
    105
    50
    42
See reviews for
124
44
54
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for a night on business. An executive room which upon check-in was found to be smelly due to a smoker who obviously disregarded the no-smoking signs. Upon complaint, the duty manager immediately took steps to fix the problem. Plus points: good location, clean, good sized rooms, very impressive executive lounge, even more impressive buffet breakfast in the coffee shop, very courteous and friendly staff all around, free mini fridge, free limo to the airport etc. A few negatives: very active and busy lobby, tough security going in.

Could not have meal there but heard that some of the restaurants in the hotels are great.
Overall an enjoyable and good experience.
A helpful tip: try to book via some contact in Lahore who will be able to secure a corporate rate which is approx 40% cheaper than a direct booking from abroad.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new wing are bigger and better furnished. Also book an executive room without a bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shk900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your kind compliments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kot Daska, Punjab, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

i attended my gynae art and laproscopic surgery conference at pearl continental hotel lahore ,stayed there for one night with my family .enjoyed musical gala night also with a delicious dinner .morning breakfast buffette manue was vv good contain all necessities according to every one wish .my kids enjoyed alot juices of different fruits and halwa puri especially .we met old colleagues as well .room service was excellent .no doubt pearl continental hotel meets all international standards.excellent views from room ,good swimming pool ,hygeine is v good .security is v appreciable wellcoming attitude staff members ,late night live music v appealing singing old lata rafi songs according to our demand ,his voice is v good remindingold memories v beatiful halls and shopping area all in one .vv nice pearl continental hotel lahore .we like it and always wish to stay there when we go to lahore our v beautiful historical lahore city having meenar e pakistan ,badshahi mosque tomb of jehangir ,beautiful zoo ,cal road ,mall road liberty market chaman ice cream parlour oh ho what not luv u lahore v much.

Room Tip: select on southside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRehana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Dr. Rehana,

Thank you very much for liking Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore. We appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

One of few 5 stars hotel in Lahore. The hotel is not far away from Iqbal intermational airport. Free shuttle is provided if you inform them when you book the rooms. Chinese, japanese, pakistani and italian restaurants are avaliable in the hotel. Service quality is modurate but price is cheap comparing to 5 stars hotel in other country.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Customer187820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Certainly, our guests are getting best services in a very cheap price comparing to any 5 star hotel in the world.

Once again thank you for liking Pearl Continental Hotel Lahore.
We look forward to welcome you back. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

first the complains ..we stayed during the first week of april. the hotel was extremely busy and we received very poor customer service at check-in... but i would give it a go as i later got to know that due to a confrence the hotel was very busy and almost full.Also the parking lot was always full during the weekend as there are many weddings taking place at the hotel and the wedding guest really make a horrible mess in the lobby restrooms.
now the good part....
ROOMS: the excutive room in the new wing was extremely comfortable. a fruit plate was sent to the room after we checked in.there was no iron in the room which even 3-4 star hotel all over the world provide and took almost half an hour to be brought to the room when requested.
BATHROOM:had both shower and tub with all amenities provided. nice and clean.
BREAKFAST:breakfast included in our room rate had a good selection of juices, cereals,fruit, breads and selection of tradional pakistani breakfast menu along with an egg station.Coffee was served luke warm and was not fresh either.. This needs to improve to satisfy international guests.
the hotel also has a chinese and mughal themed resturant which are highly recomended.
POOL:did not use but looked nice and clean.
VALUE FOR MONEY:I feel that the rate is competetive and good value as the hotel has the look and feel of a 5 star hotel although it lacks at certain areas but this is Pakistan and keeping that in mind it is good standard.
TRAVEL TIP:ask for a room in the new wing and the excutive room floor has a separate lift and private lobby with all day snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cshellz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Please note, we sincerely value your comments.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Great hospitality from the staff was observed.
The rooms are spacious and equipped well. The bed was very comfortable. The cleanliness of the rooms was ok.
We used the meeting facilities extensively and were catered well. The only downside of our meeting room was that there were no blinds to shut down and protect us from sunlight, so we could not use the projector very effectively.
There are several restaurants in the hotel and we probably tested them all. The outside garden is nice and you can relax for a couple of minutes in between meetings.
I was told there are some executive rooms, that are equipped better and are taken better care of. They would be slightly more expensive, but worth the surcharge. I did not feel like doing this the next time, as my room met my expectations.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 69ozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely value your kind compliments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Due to its place on historic "The Mall Road" in centre of Lahore, its an excellent place to have grand personal functions or business meetings. It has two parts as a results of extension a decade ago, you will find it like two hotel joining in the middle so the rooms vary. I mostly used its restaurants and also had my wedding reception there for about 500 people. It was well organised and food was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for admiring Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore on Trip Advisor. We assure you quality customer services at all the times whether of Rooms or Banquets.

We look forward to welcome you back at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.8 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 50 in Lahore
327 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avari Hotel Lahore
Avari Hotel Lahore
#3 of 50 in Lahore
338 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Nishat Hotel (Gulberg)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#6 of 50 in Lahore
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
3.4 mi away
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
#4 of 50 in Lahore
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Continental Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Lahore

Property: Pearl Continental Lahore
Address: Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lahore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahore
#4 Business Hotel in Lahore
#4 Family Hotel in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pearl Continental Lahore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5 star Deluxe property in Lahore. The modern architecture and the Atrium lobby adds to the over all ambiance. The hotel has 607 guest rooms and suites, a 40,000 sq.ft. state of the art conference center. The Pearl Continental Lahore can cater to any size of business and meet your requirements. Service is at your finger tips with staff motivated to serve to your perfection. - Please note the Swimming Pool will be closed for annual maintenance from 8th February until 2nd March 2016. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl Continental Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Lahore Hotel Lahore
Pc Hotel Lahore
Pearl Continental Hotel Lahore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing