We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good & safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Continental Lahore
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good & safe”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had a good experience at this hotel: clean big rooms, good breakfast with varied food. I was disturbed only, while I tried to rest, by some emploies of the hotel who were checking every 15 minutes if I am ok in my room :-) if my towels are in order...if I have trash.. and so one..actualy they wanted a tip.. But afler I turned on the sign with "do not disturbe" everything was in order.
Hotel has a good security sistem; when entry you and your luggage are checked almost same like on airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IonVictorIonStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for liking Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    264
    94
    45
    42
See reviews for
108
42
51
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was really disappointing, I would never go back there again! First of all, the hotel is HUGE and very crowded, with a very tight and unpleasant security system (not to mention poorly efficient). The service is really bad, people are really rude. They do nothing to solve your problems or to make you feel better. The new rooms are ok, nicely furnished, but nothing is really clean. Our bed linen our towels were full of stains, and we even found some hair in our bed. We asked it to change, what took over an hour!!!! Also, the breakfast was horrible. Very confusing, with very bad quality food, and one of the worsts coffee I ever had in Pakistan. Will definitely not go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is really embarrassing to learn the distress caused to you during your recent stay at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore. Please accept my sincere apologies.

I have investigated the matter and have taken serious note of all your concerns and further like to assure you that such unpleasant issues would not arise in future.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night as I had previously stayed around 10 years ago. The hotel has been updated and so have the prices. What really let's this place down is the staff and service. The staff actually somehow believe they are royalty and have no idea of customer service, you'll get treated badly for average food and rooms and then they will hanker around for big tips as though it is mandatory. Worst of the worst was the restaurant in the lobby we were flatly refused entry stating they were too busy go away, no please wait or let me take your name but a straight refusal. Obviously they don't need the custom. So if you like poor service, bad manners and and average food at jacked up prices this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toadster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We extremely regret after reading your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We do apologies for the discomfort caused to you.

While assuring you a comfortable visit in future, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was de-booked from the executive to deluxe king due to hotel management's overbooking. On arrival the greeting staff was not there... Moreover, the luggage carrier left my luggage unattended in the parking... After check-in when I inquired, all I could see was blank faces. I went outside and saw it unattended in the middle of the parking lot. The room was nice and cosy however the wifi signals in my room were inadequate to even open gmail. I asked for ironing service from the laundry people who came atleast after 3 more reminders and charged double for express deliver due 8am in the morning instead of 9am. i got my shirt at 8 45am that too after a reminder.. In the morning at the breakfast, there was a massive crowd fighting over food which was being lazily refilled. Bad choice for a business traveler or may be a really bad day...!

Room Tip: If its crowded especially some conference is happening avoid PC ..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global_Travler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely value your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apology for the pitiable service of our valet staff.

While assuring you our quality customer services in your future visit, we look forward to welcome you back soon .

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The PC is nice enough. A little worn in the common areas, especially the carpets. Had room in new wing, so it was comfortable with a luxurious bed and nice bathroom. Except that the toilet did not work properly! I asked multiple times to have it fixed and it never did get fixed! At checkout, I asked fir a reduction in rate as $250 seems like a lot to pay Fi a room without a working toilet. The mgmt would not budge - no discount. But when you come back, we'll give you a discount, they said. They were very hesitant to put that in writing, but I pushed for it and did walk away with a card that says "discount next time in room." Of course it's an unspecified discount, so quite unsatisfying. It appeared that they did not have a maintenance log and could not look up who answered my calls (I was transferred multiple times for each time I requested maintenance) or whether or not someone had gone to fix it. Really? They have no way of looking up maintenance requests and responses?! Seems the PC could use some improvements in customer service. It was overall quite poor, especially for a hotel in this price class.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank blue_kazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We received your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by maintenance issue which has been fixed now.

Please accept my sincere apologies.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have a long family history with Pearl Continental as my parents had their wedding reception at Pearl. Several other family members and siblings have also had their wedding receptions at this location. So, obviously I have family memories with Pearl Continental. The location is very central. The outskirts have developed along with the parking. On a yearly basis, our family gets together for family dinners and lunches at Pearl and the most attractive factor is the ambience, open music, and nice surroundings. Usually late night desserts and tea are Pearl's specialty. Although old, but definitely worth coming back to for memories' sake.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZJ-161718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Zehra,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore on Trip Advisor.

We assure you quality customer services at all the times . Thank you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The property is really old but somehow maitained. Elevators kept breaking down. Several times we had to wait for the maitenance in a lift stuck in the middle. House keeping is terrible. Cleaning job was never done properly although reminded several times. The hotel location is ideal for business stays as it is close to all commercial houses.

Room Tip: swiming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binshakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad A, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Bin Shakir,

First of all please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort caused to you during your both stays with us.

It is really an embarrassing situation indeed. Let me assure you that remedial action has been taken by Housekeeping and Engineering staff .

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.8 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 50 in Lahore
307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avari Hotel Lahore
Avari Hotel Lahore
#2 of 50 in Lahore
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#6 of 50 in Lahore
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Nishat Hotel
The Nishat Hotel
#5 of 50 in Lahore
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#12 of 50 in Lahore
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quick Continental Hotel
Quick Continental Hotel
#11 of 50 in Lahore
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Continental Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Lahore

Property: Pearl Continental Lahore
Address: Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
#3 Spa Hotel in Lahore
#4 Family Hotel in Lahore
#4 Business Hotel in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pearl Continental Lahore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5 star Deluxe property in Lahore. The modern architecture and the Atrium lobby adds to the over all ambiance. The hotel has 607 guest rooms and suites, a 40,000 sq.ft. state of the art conference center. The Pearl Continental Lahore can cater to any size of business and meet your requirements. Service is at your finger tips with staff motivated to serve to your perfection. - Please note the Swimming Pool will be closed for annual maintenance from 8th February until 2nd March 2016. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Pearl Continental Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Lahore Hotel Lahore
Pc Hotel Lahore
Pearl Continental Hotel Lahore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing