We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel in Lahore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Continental Lahore
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Average Hotel in Lahore”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

A few point to note about this hotel:

1) Very Dirty toilet bowl otherwise bathroom and room ok.
2) Service good
3) Breakfast variety limited
4) Many restaurant within the hotel
5) Shopping within hotel very expensive
6) No coffee tea making facilities in the room
7) Front desk not very friendly
8) One LCD and One normal crt TV in room
9) Housekeeping staffs are polite and friendly
10) fresh fruits in the room everyday
11) Power socket in room can suit various design plug
12) Average security before reaching the hotel
13)The bed and pillows are comfortable and clean

Overall an average hotel, too expensive........

Thanks

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swordfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Your kind response and recommendations are very helpful for us for the continuous improvement. Me and My team will always be looking forward for you at PC Lahore.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    264
    94
    45
    42
See reviews for
108
42
51
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

well,starting with praise no doubt staying in pearl was a good experience.the only missing that i felt was a room clock as it took me 5 minutes to look around at every corner but i didn't find it.there must be separate dressing room in third floor.overall a nice experience i got while staying in PC....

Room Tip: bring your clocks with your self :D it would be better otherwise you will suffer :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alina z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your response. I have noticed your recommendation and I will definitely look after it very carefully.

Looking forward for you in future at PC Lahore.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

These days there are very few foreign travelers in the city of Lahore, Pakistan. A cultural capital of India in the Mughal era, this city of millions has been left to its cultural demise today. If you have business to do in Lahore however, there is no other place that comes close to this hotel. Rooms are very nice and clean, even though a bit old. Bath rooms are good in size and function. This time I stayed at an executive room (that is I was up graded) but regulars are just as good. Service is fantastic and prompt. Restaurants are all good with traditional "Mughali" cuisine is served at Dumpokht. There is also a Chinese restaurant and another restaurant that is open 24 hours with excellent management specially by one Mr. Siraj. Coffee shop is good with great espressos and other coffee drinks and smaller plate food. Fitness center, though with some older equipment, has plenty of good working machines. Swimming pool is large and very clean. Also I was able to drink a beer, I am told only foreign visitors can, and I think, there may even be a bar some where in the hotel. Getting in and out due to security is hard but is the case very where in Lahore. If in Lahore for any reson stay at the Pearl.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orugco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind response. Your recommendations and feedbacks are valuable for us.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Ive said it once and I'll say it again, the pearl is really going down the drain. From Peshawar to Lahore, I've sampled their services and food and I strongly advise anyone to avoid the protest and weddings that disrupt a meal or sojourn. Much better to find a decent motel in the commercial part of the city that is far from the madding crowd, and more secure.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GastronomiqueUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
I really apologize for the inconvenience. As your feedback is highly valuable for us for the continuous improvement. I am sure you will get an improved service on your future visit to PC Lahore. Me and my team will be looking forward to serve you at PC Lahore.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It was a pleasure staying in this hotel for about a week. Very good room service , exellent location and a variety of restaurants from Chinese to Japanese. This was my third stay here.Only drawback I could find here was that the staff deputed for maintaing the required tolieteres did not check and some were missing on some days besides their quality also needed inprovement.

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerpkIslamabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your patronage. I have considered your valuable feedback for the further improvement. I assure you that you will get an extraordinary improved service at your next visit to PC Lahore.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
409 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Possibly the best hotel in Pakistan .....excellent staff immersed in the art of taking care of guests well being ,with efficient check in staff , mouth watering food at reasonable prices and big room ..this is the place to stay in if you are looking for 5 star comforts.Internet wifi is free and is very fast working round the clock .Restaurants serve 24 hours room service ..and the staff goes great length to cater to your needs .Located in a highly security zone ,given Pakistan's security situation this is its only down side .Too many social events are held almost every day in this great hotel and the overcrowded reception makes it little intrusive of your privacy.But all said this is THE place to stay in.With free airport pick-up and drop it makes one more reason to stay in this property.

Room Tip: Select rooms away from the lobby to have sound sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind response. Me and my team will be looking forward to serve you in future at PC Lahore.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
111 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is my second stay at the Pearl Continental in Lahore. The first thing I noticed coming in was the extensive security measures they have put in place. One used to enter through the main doors into the impressive lobby and atrium. Alas, people have to enter through the side, after passing through a series of security checkpoints, and then through an x-ray machine and a metal detector. You will then be greeted by a 7-foot tall doorman. Well, this is Pakistan.

It's a very busy hotel, with lots of weddings, meetings and conventions going on all throughout the week. In the afternoons and evenings, the lobby is packed with people, and can be quite raucous. Check in at the front desk was prompt, although the staff there were a bit surly, and did not smile a lot. The rooms are quite smallish, but OK for the business traveler. I was here for 5 days, and the bed, pillows and linen were quite comfortable. My only complaints were the air conditioning, which was not really cooling room, and the fact that there is no tea and coffee facilities, which is strange for a hotel in Pakistan. Every single night, I had to call room service for them to bring me a pot of hot water and some teacups. This is a bit of a hassle. But they were quite prompt. Wifi is strong, but sometimes would slow down in the evenings.

Breakfast starts early at around 6:30, and there was a relatively wide choice, although the selections did not change much from day to day, which can be quite tiring if you're staying for more than 3 days. The pool was emptied of water for repairs when I was there, so I wasn't able to use it, although it might be a challenge to have a dip during the cold January weather. There is a shopping arcade near the back of the hotel, many selling carpets and souvenirs. There is also a bakery on one side of the hotel, but again, a hassle to get to, because it meant that you had to exit the hotel to get there, and have to go back and through all the security.

I guess that this hotel is one of the few international-class business hotels in Lahore, and thus is one of the default choices for those staying in the city. I feel safe and comfortable here, albeit rather disconnected from the rest of the city. Definitely on the map as one of the better-equipped hotels for those who travel to this interesting city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheShrike_inManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind response.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.8 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 50 in Lahore
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avari Hotel Lahore
Avari Hotel Lahore
#2 of 50 in Lahore
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#6 of 50 in Lahore
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Nishat Hotel
The Nishat Hotel
#5 of 50 in Lahore
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#12 of 50 in Lahore
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quick Continental Hotel
Quick Continental Hotel
#11 of 50 in Lahore
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Continental Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Lahore

Property: Pearl Continental Lahore
Address: Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahore
#3 Spa Hotel in Lahore
#4 Business Hotel in Lahore
#4 Family Hotel in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pearl Continental Lahore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5 star Deluxe property in Lahore. The modern architecture and the Atrium lobby adds to the over all ambiance. The hotel has 607 guest rooms and suites, a 40,000 sq.ft. state of the art conference center. The Pearl Continental Lahore can cater to any size of business and meet your requirements. Service is at your finger tips with staff motivated to serve to your perfection. - Please note the Swimming Pool will be closed for annual maintenance from 8th February until 2nd March 2016. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Pearl Continental Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Lahore Hotel Lahore
Pc Hotel Lahore
Pearl Continental Hotel Lahore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing