We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Residency Hotel
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Located in the lovely Gulberg area, the hotel is in a nice quiet location. Great service, immaculate rooms, helpful staff who can arrange tailored tours upon request. Was also provided with complimentary airport transfers.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01032011f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    64
    18
    11
    3
See reviews for
34
13
18
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The Residency Hotel is an unexpected gem in the residential sector of Lahore - but close to a main road that connects with the shopping and business districts. The staff is welcoming and the environment of the hotel is soothing. The room decor and appointments are tasteful and sophisticated - more European than Pakistani - but wonderful nonetheless.

The hotel boasts both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool - an unexpected perk in a small hotel in Lahore.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I been staying in Residency for more than 8 months over the past 3 years. I’ve see the hotel changing and becoming a superb boutique hotel with SPA (ask for the Thai massage from Crystal), a luxury infinity pool and one of the best gym I’ve ever been in. After a long day of work, it is the perfect place to relax either with a massage or at the poll or working out…or all of them!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolamonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2008

We recently returned from a short stay at the Residency.
The hotel was recommended to me by a friend and since it was reasonably priced I decided to go for it.
Our 3 day stay there was excellent.

The hotel is in a beautiful part of town on a quiet street. The security is excellent. The staff is very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. They can arrange car rentals and offer good sight seeing tips. The hotel also offers complimentary high speed internet access.
The food at the hotel is excellent (try the chicken burgers!). There is also a small coffee/tea shop which serves great little sandwiches and desserts.
The atmosphere is quaint, relaxed (similar to a B&B).
The rooms were spacious and clean and nicely furnished.
The hotel also offers complimentary pick-up and drop-off from the airport.
I would highly recommend the Residency (over the bigger hotels) for anyone visiting Lahore.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious, nicely furnished.
  • Disliked — No hairdryer
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 24, 2006

We stayed in The Residency hotel for a week time, it's located in a very peace and quite area and furnished nicely, above all the staff is very friendly and helpfull. If I will visit lahore again, would like to stay in The Residency.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
1.1 mi away
Pearl Continental Lahore
1.9 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 49 in Lahore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#13 of 49 in Lahore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Nishat Hotel
The Nishat Hotel
#5 of 49 in Lahore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avari Hotel Lahore
Avari Hotel Lahore
#3 of 49 in Lahore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
#4 of 49 in Lahore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Hotel

Property: The Residency Hotel
Address: 39-A Gulberg-V | Off. Zafar Ali Road, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Phone Number:
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahore
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahore
#3 Family Hotel in Lahore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the first boutique hotel in Lahore The Residency strives to give you a different experience on your journey. Situated in the heart of Lahore, The Residency creates a peaceful colonial-styled haven. Its size ensures our guests the highest level of personal attention as well as privacy and security. Our sole purpose is your satisfaction.The Residency Hotel combines extravagant elegance with the warmth of a traditional Asian welcome. Featuring 50 opulent guestrooms and suites elegantly designed with a magnificent view, you get the first class hotel facilities like, 24 Hrs. room services, Coffee Shop, Restaurant, high speed wireless internet connectivity, ISDN phone line, Fitness club, Spa, Swimming Pool, laundry services, to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and JovagoAsia so you can book your The Residency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residency Hotel Lahore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing