We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Residency is a win win :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Residency Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel Residency is a win win :)”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Charming & practical, hidden in the lush green, quiet neighbourhood of Gulberg 5 in Pakistan's cultural capital Lahore you will find this gem of a hotel. I advise you to step out for the REAL Lahore foodie experiences BUT if you want a really good cup of coffee in the morning, or hang out in the Hotels quaint little Cafe 39, a nice wooden dry sauna, a spectacular pool and gym, with amazing trainers, safety and personalised treatment THIS is your place. It also has a diverse, brilliant HEalth Menu, which features continental and South Asian specialities, real brown rice & a yummy tikkas. You cant go wrong with Residency. Cant survive without our swims and sauna sessions there. Oh and the massages are really good too :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJLahori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    64
    18
    11
    3
See reviews for
34
13
18
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I lived here for a month. I came for an orientation program for a company from Karachi and had never been this time far from family and believe me, it was one of the most memorable times of my life. The room, though not extra-ordinary, had a very home-like comfortable feeling. Very tidy and appropriate. The bathrooms were clean too. The staff there is very courteous, at least it was the time I stayed, and I still recommend to a lot of people out there that this is the place to stay. It is near to the main attraction of Lahore (Liberty and M.M.Alam road) and located in a very peaceful area of the city.

(Don't go by the date mentioned, I visited way back in September 2011 but the option wasn't there while writing this review)

Room Tip: They have 2 kinds of rooms, the cheaper ones aren't bad either. Try not going for the rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hardesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresidency, General Manager at The Residency Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I take this opportunity to Thank you for remembering and recommendation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Residency in Lahore was a perfect beginning for our holidays. Placed in Gulberg, not exactly in the quarters around Liberty Market but in a very discreet location around 15 minutes by car from the old city; spacious, comfortable room, nice and helpful staff (very much so at the reception desk where they helped us competently to organize our visit). The use of the next door gym, its very good outdoor pool and the well kept hot water jacuzzi, made a very relaxing and agreeable stay. Close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJHDLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camposampiero
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

That's a good cheaper hotel in Lahore,i apreciate that in my room there isn't moquette! Wifi works good and the generator is always working (that's important in Pakistan,believe myself!!). I have had just a problem with the water it never comes hot,but a little warm,anyway it wasn't a big problem..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 277AlbertoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Having been to several different hotels in Lahore this one is by far my favorite!

Great value for money as compared to most other hotels in the city. Even its in house services are not as heavy on the pocket as most other places are, whether business or leisure.

Excellent service and friendly staff and they let me check out late on two occasions.

Food is the only downer, a little bland for my taste. But if you are in Lahore then you shouldn't be eating in anyways. Breakfast is also limited.

All in all I can't wait till my next stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayutthaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is not your typical, musty, moldy carpet South Asian hotel. The Residency is clean and good smelling.

Most important for Lahore is that their generator is of sufficient capacity to run room A/C's, and when the temperature is 45 + deg this is most welcome.

The room is spacious and well laid out. The decor is brown and tan. It may not appeal to some, but I like the earth tones. The carpet is clean, frequently vacuumed. The mattress is perfect. The mattress is important to me. I do not like sags, cheap foam, or straw stuffing.

The laundry is good.

The bathroom has a rain shower head. The water is hot without being scalding. All tiles are non-slip as is the bathtub/shower. I like non-slip.

It is located on a quiet, tree lined street. No fancy facades or arcades. The security is good. A nice guard post outside the gate, which is normally opened enough for a person to walk in. The guards have pump action 12 bore (12 gauge) shot guns with 00 buck. Good choice.
The place does not feel like a prison as do some of the other 4 and 5 star hotels in town.

Within the compound is a gym/spa/massage/pool complex. The pool is 21 meters long and suitable for laps. The gym equipment is good. For me the only negative is that Pakistan is one of those cultures in which people like to talk to each other at the top of their voices and to listen to music that is loud enough to rattle the window. So if you do not like that, bring some ear plugs or a high quality head phone set as each tread mill, stationary bike, and rowing machine has its own TV. It is just a matter of being able to hear it over the music (which the local members like).

The massages are good and professional. No hanky panky.

The pool is not as clean as I would like it. Either they do not have adequate filters, do not clean the filters often enough, or they do not operate the filters often enough.

Another negative is the food. The chef/cook is typical South Asian. Everything is overcooked. Meat as dry as the bottom of "what?" Use your imagination. However, because of the spa connection, they have a "Healthy, low fat, low grease" menu.

I have been here for 5 weeks now. I had the option to move to an apartment, but I cannot see the advantage.

Room Tip: I am in an executive room which is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Putachesnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed there for total 4 nights. I must say that our stay was memorable. The hotel has maintained a quality service, it is clean, staff is well mannered, helpful and quick, location is really nice, quite near to main shopping markets, hospitals, food outlets and other necessaries you may need during your stay. They provide car service too, which was really appreciatable as whenever we wanted a car, they were able to arrange one within minutes. Cars and well maintained, Drivers were very well behaved, they knew all the routes and places which shows they have professional well awared drivers. That is a very plus point and made our trip much more enjoyable and relaxing.
I will advise everyone to try this hotel. They are really good. You wont regret your choice.

Mr. & Mrs. F Hamid

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsFHamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresidency, General Manager at The Residency Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your review it certainly motivate my staff members to go for extra milage
Thank you again

Ejaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
1.1 mi away
Pearl Continental Lahore
1.9 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 50 in Lahore
306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#12 of 50 in Lahore
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Nishat Hotel
The Nishat Hotel
#5 of 50 in Lahore
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avari Hotel Lahore
Avari Hotel Lahore
#2 of 50 in Lahore
334 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
Park Lane Hotel Lahore
#4 of 50 in Lahore
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Hotel

Property: The Residency Hotel
Address: 39-A Gulberg-V | Off. Zafar Ali Road, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Phone Number:
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahore
#2 Business Hotel in Lahore
#3 Family Hotel in Lahore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the first boutique hotel in Lahore The Residency strives to give you a different experience on your journey. Situated in the heart of Lahore, The Residency creates a peaceful colonial-styled haven. Its size ensures our guests the highest level of personal attention as well as privacy and security. Our sole purpose is your satisfaction.The Residency Hotel combines extravagant elegance with the warmth of a traditional Asian welcome. Featuring 50 opulent guestrooms and suites elegantly designed with a magnificent view, you get the first class hotel facilities like, 24 Hrs. room services, Coffee Shop, Restaurant, high speed wireless internet connectivity, ISDN phone line, Fitness club, Spa, Swimming Pool, laundry services, to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, JovagoAsia and Priceline so you can book your The Residency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residency Hotel Lahore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing