We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended”
Review of Hotel One Gulberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel One Gulberg
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Lahore
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were attracted to this hotel buy the location and value, but unfortunately we were forced to cut short our stay at Hotel One this weekend because our experience was so bad. The first room we were checked into had a cockroach wandering around the middle of the floor, stained bed lined and hairs in the bed as well all the hotel is smoking so brace yourself for some unpleasant, stale smells.

We were moved to room which was marginally better, but not by much I still had to have one of the pillows replaced because it heavily stained. At this point the on duty manager was promising to move us the 'best room' tomorrow which begs the question why we weren't moved to the mythical 'best room' after our first room was unacceptable.

Overall, this feels like the Pakistan version of a bad Travelodge - to be avoided.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
14
4
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I happened to stay at hotel 1 for one night and it was a terrible experience. Lobby area was smelling bad and it really did put me off. There were not enough options at breakfast and food quality was poor. This hotel is from the same people who manage pearl continental in Lahore but standards are way below than PC.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MurtaxaCheema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lahore hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel at a very convenient location, there was some problem in my room but management was kind enough to upgrade my room. Staff was very kind and polite. I would stay their again if I go to Lahore again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbdulMueedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent service. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Great location & price Loved the apartment, surrounded with all big shopping brands and famous, liberty market, dream location for shopping lovers, enjoyed the room, so much space nice and clean and everything you need in a hotel, Very spacious and well equipped, fabulous decor and comfortable bed. Nice Lahori touch in breakfast, would definitely stay here again, not heavy on pocket. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shafaqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I don't know whether it was a previous experience at their other branch or that its just that I haven't experienced it to the fullest.

While my room was pretty good, the bed and pillows were way too soft. Coupled with the air conditioning remote not working I was in for a very cold and uncomfortable few nights. Perhaps if I had raised the issue with staff it could've been rectified.

Anyways it wasn't bad, but wasn't memorable either.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had to visit my friend in Lahore and the only place which was comfortable for me to stay was Hotel One Gulberg. The location was ideal; the hotel had a lot of restaurants around and outlets for shopping. The rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the vicinity. The service was great, staff was friendly. Just need to improve the breakfast services.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Farheen_Amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My best hotel experience in Lahore, I was hesitant with the service of the hotel seeing how economical it is, but to my surprise the service was excellent and could not ask for more. would recommend everyone to definitely try it and be amazed by its quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhilasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#13 of 49 in Lahore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#6 of 49 in Lahore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pearl Continental Lahore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 49 in Lahore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nishat Hotel
The Nishat Hotel
#5 of 49 in Lahore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Lahore
Best Western Lahore
#26 of 49 in Lahore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Gulberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Gulberg

Property: Hotel One Gulberg
Address: 40/A-2, Mehmood Ali Kasuri Road | Gulberg III, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel One Gulberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel One Gulberg is ideally located in the heart of Lahores busting business district, with Government Offices and shopping facilities within easy reach. Hotel One in Gulberg has 50 luxurious and elegantly furnished rooms, spacious banquet hall and 2 meeting rooms Cafe One restaurant offers services round the clock for in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JovagoAsia, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HRS, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel One Gulberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 1 Mm Alam Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing