We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummylicious Food & Hip Ambience for a Cuppa!”
Review of Celeste' Restaurant and Cafe' - CLOSED

Celeste' Restaurant and Cafe'
Cuisines: Chinese, Italian, Lebanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Celeste' Restaurant & Cafe', Peshawar, offers 7 complete cuisines under one roof. The Cuisines we offer are Italian, Mughlai, Thai, (Chinese) Mongolian, Lebanese, Japanese and Mexican cuisines.All cuisines are prepared under strict supervision of our Master Chef, Mohammad Fida, who has been Master Chef of Xinhua, Freddy's, Taipei, Sphinx Lounge, Lahore, Marriott Karachi and has worked with most famous Master Chef Gordon Ramsay for 3 years in the UK.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummylicious Food & Hip Ambience for a Cuppa!”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I am very pleased to share my experience for I am yet to come across an eating-out as refreshing as Celeste. Having spent most of my life in Peshawar and travelled most of the continents I found it hard to believe that a restaurant in Peshawar was offering 7 cuisines, that too in authentic flavours.

The staff is very polite and professional. You will find the ambience refreshing. It has a modern chic decor with a subtle blend of warm sunset colours. I could not help noticing the beautiful beams and lovely fire places; something quite unique & unheard of in any restaurant in Peshawar. One of the many things I liked the most about this place was that food arrived on time and there were no long waits.

Anyway, whether you wish to have a family meal or sit back to slurp on a hot cuppa, or experience delectable cuisines, Celeste is the place! Should you wish to tease your taste buds, do try their mocktails, esp Celeste Fantasy and Cool Minto. Given a chance again I won't hesitate to munch on their Lunch buffet, Chicken Chimichangas, Butterfly & Tempura prawns, Sushi, Lobster, Tam Yum soup, Pad Thai, Shish Touk, and Peri peri or Mexican Steak; and the list goes on.

* You get more then what you pay for*

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nayab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good except for the stupid music”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

the hot and sour soup is quite nice. the music was the most irritating. I wish they could have a separate area for those who doesnt want to listen to music.

Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler123sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossford, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“over priced and below average food.”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Atmosphere is great but it does not compensate for the overpriced food.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khyberkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great quality food”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

It is not a cheap restaurant so with the high prices you expect quality food. So this restaurant does deliver that, the only drawback being the long menu. But overall it is always my favourite place in Peshawar to eat! I hope it gets even better.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hkhan_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Handsdown the best Peshawar has to offer!”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The title should have been of the best Pakistan has to offer - this restaraunt is at par with the finiest eateries in Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad.

There is a variety of cuisines to choose from and the menue is accordingly deliciously extensive. The food itself is amazing - your palette will not be dissapointed! Not only is the presentation lovely and portions ample but everything tastes scrumptious which is not surprising as the head chef previously worked with Chef Gordon Ramsay!

The decor is simply charming and ambiance lovely - perfect for a relaxing time out with family, friends or your significant other. The Cafe part of the restaraunt is quite hip and dont forget to try the yummy assortment of coffee's and mocktails.

The management and staff are very courteous and accomodating but do make reservations on a weekend if you want a table ready and waiting.

Last but definately not the least PLEASE try out their outstanding baked goods! The best brownies and cakes I've ever had - especially the fresh cinnamon rolls are to die for.

All in all I highly recommend this place for a great meal, and equally important, excellent value for your money.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SanamSarmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celeste' Restaurant and Cafe' also viewed

Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province
Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province
 
Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province
Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing