We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
64
63
21
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
63
21
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar wai wai indoor swimming pool international breakfast coffee machine mandalay hill amazing hotel great sunset a wonderful place to stay modern hotel the general manager min walk highly recommend this hotel an upgrade couple of nights two nights palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018

The hotel is easily located cause it is located on main streets.
My room is spacious. It is clean, cold and big. Good sleep there.
There is a bathtub and the hot water runs well
There is a shaded swimming pool. I guess it is about 20 meters length so i am sure it is long enough for the morning exercise.
Breakfast is complete with various choice of food.
The wifi is okay, not too fast but i think it is enough. They will give you user name and password but i needed to ask for a new one from the front desk since it had reached its limitation usage. But it is working fine even with three gadgets and you do not need to log in anymore.
So far, i am satisfied with this hotel and i can recommend this if you come to Mandalay

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limhendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Palace H, Director of Sales at Eastern Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review,Mr.Lim H! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark you. Thank you very much again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We came form Germany and stayed in Mandalay for 4 days. First stop was Eastern Palace. We arrived and the staff was amazing. At the reception May Mi Mo checked us in. She told us everything and organized us a cheap tour. Her english was perfect. She explained us everything about the hotel and showed us our room. The rooms are quite big and have everything you need. In the evening we enjoyed a drink at the Sky Bar. Aung Myo Win made us a great Mojito. He talked with us and told us things to do around Mandalay. Thank you again for the nice chat. I would recommend everyone staying here at least one night. Even the housekeeping team was so friendly and gave us fruits.
Chit Wai Wai Kyaw checked us out. She ended our excellent stay. Like everyone in the hotel. We had a great time! Thank you again Eastern Palace. We come again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Palace H, Director of Sales at Eastern Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review,Mr.Richard L! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark you. Thank you very much again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nathan Linn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Amazing journey at Eastern Palace. We stayed 2 nights and we found this place amazing.
The personnel and especially Mr Myo Oo, Mr Sitt Hlai and Ms Kit Kit, are very professionnal. smiling and helpful in any situation.
The hotel is well-situated and has a fitness centre and a huge swimming-pool.
The bedding is amazing and if you're lucky you'll have a balcony (room 316) to see Mandalay hill.
The breakfast (included) is fantastic, it's a buffet with egg station, all the chinese and myanmar food and european as well (croissant, pancakes, bread, donughts...)
Amazing!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ophelie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Palace H, Director of Sales at Eastern Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review,Ophelie ! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark you. Thank you very much again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nathan Linn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place, beautiful people and beautiful hotel. A friend and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Our first time in Myanmar. This hotel is a must to stay at. The staff became our family and was the hardest place to leave. They helped in every way possible even walked us to the mobile shop to help us get a sim and credit for our phones. All staff were fantastic but we did end up with a few favorites mr myo Oo, mr thura Kyaw, ms may thandar Aung, ms chit wai wai kyaw, mr ko ko Aung and last my favorite of all mr zaw Phyo wai. We did have our favorites in the sky bar but didn’t get their names. Sky bar is a must to watch the sunset and the sky lover cocktails are amazing everything about this hotel was fantastic. We ate at hotel most as their food was so delicious. We are already planning our trip to come back. Thank you eastern palace for your fantastic hospitality we love you

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Palace H, Director of Sales & Marketing at Eastern Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review,Ms.Susan D ! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark you. Please come back and see us soon. Thank you very much again and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nathan Linn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Eastern Palace Mandalay is a wonderful place to stay with great facilities and efficient staffs.
Internet connection was good. A lot of USB plug.
The service is delightful and always served with beautiful smile.
Flexible room rate.
The view from the room was incredible.
We can see straight either to the mountain ranges or Mandalay Hill.
Towels were a bit old but always fresh and clean. The only thing is In the bath room stainless steels or the curtains are not so clean all the time I visited.
The best thing is there you can find one different traditional dishes daily.
Skybar view was spectacular. The bar tenders ( sorry cannot remember their’s name) but they are super friendly and you can also come with the family and enjoy the sunset. They might not able to bring the drink you want but they always tried to do something better.

Swimming pool and gym is nothing to added. Lovely.

The door man from concierge was very helpful.

Overall experience was excellent definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank IrisH1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Palace H, Director of Sales & Marketing at Eastern Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Iris H! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark you.
Now, we already changed the new towels instead of Old and surely we will take care in future.Thank you very much again and I hope to have the opportunity to serves you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nathan Linn
Director of Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews