We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
98
77
33
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
77
33
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puppet show free cocktail chinese night market noodle soup welcome drink choose this hotel clean rooms breakfast spread very nice hotel very friendly and helpful staff rooftop bar good size free bikes star hotel would stay again hotel staff standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 215 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2018

A very nice hotel, clean rooms like the bathroom, breakfast on the terrace, very friendly and helpful staff, large and comfortable hall, wi-fi present everywhere and functional, nearby characteristic night market with possibility to eat

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Escape17413310379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhangk2015, Front Office Manager at Yuan Sheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking to leave such detailed feedback following your stay with us. We will shared your positive feedback to all our team members and look forward welcoming your back soon.


Best Regards
Yuan Sheng Hotel,Mandalay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

It is near to China Market but nothing great within the surrounding. The hotel room was clean and staff were friendly. However, the INTERNET connectivity at Level 5 was exceptionally poor. There was no connection except at the walk way.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank exli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Our room was really cosy, comfortable big bed too! The hotel is clean! Staff are very very friendly and fun to chat with! They are very helpful too! :D
The breakfast was incredible with a good variety of food (and good fruit selection) to choose from! There were different dishes every morning during our stay. I especially enjoyed the Burmese style noodle soup!
Great location too!
I took 1 star out as wifi didnt really work in our room (works fine most of the time in the lobby though). However, it’s not really a big deal! I guess I shouldn’t complain about it :P

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joshpamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuan Sheng s, Front Office Manager at Yuan Sheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments . We appreciate all your positive comments and I am also pleased to know that team were very attentive and we surpassed expectation. Sorry for inconvenience about the wifi. Now Wifi is good. We are look forward welcoming your back soon.



Best Regards
Ms.Khaing
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable room with compact type..Good breakfast..Near to everything I want to go..Shopping Mall and Chinese Night Market..Staffs are very friendly and helpful..I'll come back again..I did really satisfied for their good services..

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Lu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuan Sheng s, Front Office Manager at Yuan Sheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Lu M

Thank you for taking to leave such detailed feedback following your stay with us. We will shared your positive feedback to our team members and look forward welcoming your back soon.



Best Regards
Ms.Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

It is a very good hotel near the beer bar near the Mahamuni Big Temple. Mahamuni are great So beautiful temple.
Near the food source. Near the hand made gold paper plate.
I like tihs hotel.
Sompop S BKK.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ponzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuan Sheng s, Front Office Manager at Yuan Sheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Mr.Sompop

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate all your positive comments and I am also pleased to know that team were very attentive and we surpassed expectations.



Best Regards
Ms.Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews