We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
58
31
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
31
5
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late after a long day on the river boat from Katha. The reception made us feel more than welcome.
Our rooms were very comfortable and clean.
The restaurant had stayed open for us and the food more than made up for the long day's hunger.
This is definitely a place I would return to.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

The positives: very quiet, clean room, friendly and helpful owner and his wife, and staff who speak English and friendly. There's good sitting area in front of reception. Restful stay.
Negatives: some 40 minutes walk to centre of town (palace perimeter). If you want to eat dinner, make sure it's not peak tourist season as tables may be reserved.
Overall, I give it a too rating as it ticks the boxes.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Bornean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Plus:
At the rim of town in green and quiet areas what you will appreciate after all loud day at the temples.
Good breakfast and restaurant that Tour groups usw (a good signal for healthy stomachs).
Versand helpful staff with good enough English.

Normal good standard for Myanmar (that seems generally to be lower than in Cambodia or Thailand).
Rooms simple, bathroom large, all very clean, everything a bit older, AC works, WLAN good, complimentary water, beds comfortable, towels good.
The hotel can arrange trips (taxis).

Negative:
Into town takes you a bit longer but it is close to the palace and temples (you can rent asimple bike for free, beware of night rides as the traffic is chaotic).

Thus, for this price im Myanmar I value quietness and good restaurant and friendliness higher than the rather outside location and simple rooms.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank mavo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel the staff are wonderful, the accomodation quaint, clean and everything you need, the food was fantastic!
My friend and I generally prefer street food as in other countries we have found "the hotel food" not to be as tasty or as nice as elsewhere however being very tired after a long trip with multiple stopovers including the loss of our check in bags we decided just to eat at the hotel, it was fantastic with a cold beer some crackers that go very well with the beer, then a mild veg curry and crumbed pork all was outstanding for freshness and flavour so impressed after being out the following day we decided to dine in again and tried a few other dishes all as tasty as the night before. I would highly recommend staying here and eating here, regarding our lost luggage the owner offered to follow up AirAsia while we went to Mandalay hill and made multiple calls to make sure it arrived for us, the owner and staff have all gone well out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome at this beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank NGGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June Rose T, Owner at A Little Bit of Mandalay Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing our Tavern for your accommodation in Mandalay and for dining at our Restaurant. It is our great pleasure to make our guests' stay a happy and worry-free one. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the most clean and informative hotels I have stayed in Myanmar. Highly recommend.
Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Though a bit far from city center it is advantage of quiet location.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank zAxzWerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June Rose T, Owner at A Little Bit of Mandalay Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for choosing our Tavern for your accomodation in Mandalay. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here. It is our great pleasure to be at our guests' service. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews