We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
64
104
33
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
104
33
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandalay palace carry your luggage room was clean less traffic welcome drink night bus very nice hotel air con budget hotel location is excellent day tour decent breakfast other hotels the hotel staff price range inle lake short stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 205 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Competition by hotels in Mandalay is driving down prices and upping quality. I have stayed in several hotels in this price range and this by far the most modern. Everything in the room works,the staff are friendly and efficient. $11 a night for a single is the absolute best price I have found I Mandalay for this level of service and room quality. I fully reccomend this place and plan to stay several more days.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank hlananh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sahara for two nights and it’s by far the best and cheapest place we’ve stayed. The staff was really nice and very helpful, even making sure we could come back after check out and get a shower before taking a night bus.
Highly recommendable - though you should bring ear plugs as either the mosque, dogs or cars will wake you if you’re a light sleeper.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank annekirstenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

The hotel had a really lovely staff. They were very kind, helpfull and polite. The rooms are small, but clean. Good price compared to what you get. Only downside is de mosque that is really near. At exactly 04.38 in the middle of the night they start to call people to come and pray. But it is really loud and it woke me up every night.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate, to arrange rides; very responsible and efficient- thank you. Rain the bellhop was so pleasant! (I did not see the AM bell boy's name)- all the staff were great.
Comfy bed
Decent breakfast (eggs, noodles, coffee, fruit and breads)
Very reasonably priced -~16 USD

Only downside (as mentioned by another reviewer) was the 4:30 AM wake up call from the local mosque.....

Would recommend for an overnight stay. About 40-60 minutes from the airport

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Arrived from Inle at 4am and just needed a cheap bed and shower for a few hours before going to the airport; this place was fine for that but I would not recommend it for a full stay if you have the budget,.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANHALL9706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews