We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
36
96
37
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
96
37
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace roof terrace green elephant garden villa nice room nice hotel breakfast offers mandalay hill within easy walking distance good size tea shop ground floor stayed for two nights recommend this hotel mid range hotel mini bar quiet area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 176 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be perfectly nice. Room was of a very decent size with a decent bathroom and a nice view from the window. The rooftop pool was good for a refreshing swim. Breakfast was adequate. Location handy for restaurants and a short tuc tuc trip to the hill.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hepatacyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a bungalow which was dated. There were many mosquitoes so repellent was needed. The breakfast was okay and the room was moderately quiet.

I think we would choose somewhere else’s next time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank justravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

This place is in a mosquito infested area. Be prepared to have hundreds of mosquitos in your room every night. They appear in swarms in the evenings. Breakfast is the worst ive had at any hotel. Looks like they search the area garbage bins to supply the breakfast buffet. Its a joke. I think they must of paid off the other guests to write nice reviews for them. Looks like the managment gave the kitchen a 50 kyat per guest budget to spend on the food.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank globetrekker407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Stayed for two nights in January. Hotel room was clean and quiet at night. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate for all. Staff was helpful at all times and we enjoyed discussing things to see and do in the surrounding area.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

Our room was OK - quiet and comfortable while the bathroom was a good size. We had two poor quality dinners in their roof-top restaurant. Apart from anything else, the food arrives from the ground floor and is therefore cold (waiting staff even wait for an empty lift in deference to guests); and drinks were expensive - better to use one of the restaurants nearby. Breakfast included eggs cooked to order as well as cereal and Burmese dishes. Our first breakfast was spoiled by a group of arrogant Italians who took over the restaurant, however. Credit cards are not accepted for less than $50.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews