We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is either ok or bad only. I will not stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rich Queen Mandalay
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hotel is newly built, only a few months old. We stayed at the third floor. The first room they offered has no window, the room is also poorly lit. So,we paid a little extra and got a larger & brighter room with window. Lots of dead mosquitos in the toilet, not in the bedroom though. The furniture layout is very bad, TV is right next to bed as you can see in my photo. TV has several channels only and some of them cant even watch clearly. Wifi did not work either. Breakfast is not a buffet, either toast with egg or burmese traditional mont ti. Its too far from everything. I did't like the neighbourhood. If I have to add one good thing about this hotel must be the lady who served the breakfast, she was very friendly and warm. We only lasted there for one night, as there are better options of in downtown area, with as low as $5 top up. So, all in, I will stay there again only if my top choices are fully booked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PyayTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a medium-class hotel. We had the triple room on the first floor which is spacious. The bathroom was a wet room and shower was cold, but that was not a big problem to us. When we arrived, the room was full of mosquitos, literally tens and tens of them. Staff sprayed most of them away but we bought a mosquito net in town for $10 to ensure a good night sleep. Beds were OK, a little hard as almost always. Breakfast was largely Myanmar style with fruit, noodles and some toast and OK.

The nice thing is that the staff is really helpful in calling hotels and arranging for excursions if you want to, and that they are really interested when talking to you. Got some really nice conversations with some of them. And wifi is good for Myanmar standards.

The cons are the remote location (10 min by taxi to centre) and the somewhat strangely set up hotel room. The bathroom should undergo an upgrade too.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matthijs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Filippo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank evieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank houpahouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
0 mi away
Mandalay Hill Resort
Mandalay Hill Resort
#10 of 118 in Mandalay
1,412 reviews
0 mi away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#1 of 118 in Mandalay
532 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Yadanarbon
Hotel Yadanarbon
#7 of 118 in Mandalay
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel 8
Hotel 8
#2 of 118 in Mandalay
464 reviews
0 mi away
Yuan Sheng Hotel
Yuan Sheng Hotel
#11 of 118 in Mandalay
188 reviews
0 mi away
Bagan King Hotel
Bagan King Hotel
#3 of 118 in Mandalay
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rich Queen Mandalay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rich Queen Mandalay

Address: Bet:26th & 27th St, 59th Street, Kan Kaut Quarter, Chan Aye Tharsan Ts, Northern Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Mandalay
Price Range: $16 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rich Queen Mandalay 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rich Queen Mandalay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing