We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most delicious meal in Mandalay”

Unique Myanmar Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 324 Restaurants in Mandalay
Cuisines: Burmese, Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

We dropped in for lunch as part of a tour group. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Service was also fantastic

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 923amieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir07316189677, Manager at Unique Myanmar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your Feed back sis!
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 374 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

They offer wide range of Burmese food. Pricy for the local but defined ok for the foreigners. Their tea is nice. Very busy in the morning. Try Nangyi Thoke and Mee Shay here.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank YKPhyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir07316189677, Manager at Unique Myanmar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We came by at our Mandalay temple/pagoda tour, and we are quite certain that our driver gets commision for our visit, but thats how it works in these regions. Very nice setting. Reasonable regional menu to choose from. Our food was tasty and well prepared. Price is fair and service swift and friendly. Comes with recommandation from us.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank MadBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

This is the good restaurant where we enjoyed dinnerb.
All staffs are friendly and the taste of foods are great.
We had fish curry which was cooked with tomato. It was awesome and egg plant salad which is made with grilled egg plant, pounded peanut and onion was so delicuous and fresh.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Juliawin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We had 2 meals here and on both occasions the quality and presentation of the food were terrific. Menus in English with Myanmar & Chinese dishes, they have an 8-course meal of Myanmar food which you can choose that gives you a sample of their cuisine, make sure you're hungry prior to ordering. An open restaurant that relies on the ceiling fans to keep patrons cool which worked well. We would recommend dining here

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank QueenslandTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unique Myanmar Restaurant also viewed

Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 

Been to Unique Myanmar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing