We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandalay Hill Resort
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
79 Living Hotel(Mandalay)(Great Value!)
$46
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yuan Sheng Hotel(Mandalay)(Great Value!)
$24
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel A1(Mandalay)(Great Value!)
$19
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$26
$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smart Hotel(Mandalay)(Great Value!)
$29
$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
398
677
336
60
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
677
336
60
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandalay hillkipling barwestern style hotelswim up barbuffet dinnerchinese restaurantlarge hotelmain restaurantpublic areasswimming poolhigh riseriver cruisecultural showstar hotelhotel groundslovely poollovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very tired and neglected hotel. Broken entry door, leaking toilet and shower not attended to despite 2 requests. Dirty tablecloths with large holes and stains. Swimming pool area decrepit, broken down deckchairs that should have been thrown out 5 years ago.
The entrance side of the hotel faces a large karaoke bar with screaming music until 1 AM, so forget about an early night.
Only 2 lifts, totally inadequate. Constantly broken down.
During our four-day stay the whole swimming pool area was off-limits all afternoon and evening due to a private function. This is totally inacceptable.
Totally overpriced, poorly maintained.
Staff are friendly and smiling but very few speak reasonable English.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over the entrance side as the late-night karaoke makes sleep impossible.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frozzie-deluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed Mandalay Hill Resort two nights last week. There is a big swimming pool at the back of this hotel. The view is beautiful. There are lots of food to be chosen for the breakfast. WIFI is available and the speed is good.
There is a SPA named Mandalar. The environment is great, but I haven't tried the SPA this time.

Room Tip: You can see the swimming pool and Mandalay Hill in the rooms facing to the North.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songtao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Mandalay Hill resort needs to work harder to satisfy the needs of its guests. It has some strong points - a nice pool and restaurant area with generally good food. However, the bathroom is tiny - befitting a 3-star rather than a 5-star hotel.

Most importantly, any serenity we had watching a very nice dance performance was shaken by the loud music at a private party at the pool. What's worse, they scheduled a full-scale rock concert two nights later. Fortunately we left the hotel just before the concert.

Paying guests need more consideration if this is to be a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here three nights. I did not have a high expectation for the hotels in Myanmar. So i was kind of pleased to see Mandalay Hill Resort...a bit higher above my expectation. The hotel is clean with a good swimming pool. The breakfast comes with good variety. The location is great. It located at the foot of Mandalay Hill which is a must-go in this city to see sunset. If without a small accident, i would give this hotel an average plus. But on the second day during my stay, my son got badly hurt as his left foot got stuck in the bicycle i was riding. It looked terrible. I got immediate help from the hotel staff. The provided effective first aid and also sent us to a good hospital. After that, the receptionists checked with me on my son once we had a chance to speak.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty quiet as it locates far from downtown. But there is a bar in the hotel which makes some noise in early night. if this is an issue, you may consider to choose higher floors
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linandhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here two nights while visiting Mandalay. The hotel is large, elegant and modern. We had a beautiful view of the pagoda lighted up at night. The food was good. Our room was nice with comfortable beds. The swimming pool looked awesome but we didn't have time to swim. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krischad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews