We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Triumph Hotel Mandalay(Mandalay)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yuan Sheng Hotel(Mandalay)(Great Value!)
$23
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
202
209
86
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
209
86
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartop floorfree cocktailmandalay hillair confront officehotel staffrooftop restaurantroyal palacerailway stationbit datedmyanmar hotelspuppet showtoastcouple of nightstea and coffeebudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 526 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent customer service. The owner goes above and beyond to meet his guests' needs. Clean and comfortable. Good restaurant. Only complaint is that the walls are pretty thin- can hear a lot of outside noise so take earplugs!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the hotel on 31/June, and for only single night.
However we really impressed with the hospitality from Terence and his staff.
I completely agree with those written review.

Excellent Hotel !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yeowzeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart H, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review comment ,..mentioning about Smart , our Staff
and myself on TripAdvisor.
Kindly refer Smart to your good friends and relatives so that we can and we will take great care
and extend our top hospitality.
Thank you again, trimakasi ...!
Terrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

After a hot and humid journey from the airport it was delightful for my girlfriend and I to be welcomed in the lobby with cold towels and a drink.
Terrence the hotel manager was extremely helpful and a great source of information on Mandalay and Myanmar in general.
To be honest, the rest of the staff could not be faulted and were very friendly and quick to provide any information we needed.
Breakfast was good and the food in the Sky Bar excellent. It was very pleasant to drink our cocktails and sit outside on the balcony of the Sky Bar and watch the sun go down over Mandalay Hill. We enjoyed talking to Htet Zaw in the bar who was very friendly and told us how people live in Myanmar (including a demonstration of the Myanmar harp).
We booked 3 nights and stayed an extra night to include a trip to Maymyo which was well worth it.
I thoroughly recommend the Smart Hotel.


Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank TheDarkStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart H, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We like to thank you for your nice review comment, and all Staff members and myself appreciate
for this and convey our kind regards to you.
Yes, indeed it is very important for our valued Tourist Guests to get and understand good, useful,
information and tour programs and to get good tariffs for the sight seeings with a sincere driver in a car with Aircon.
For us, from Smart, ..... We mean Guests' satisfaction, and to extend top friendly service with a smile, always.
Thank you for choosing Smart and staying with us.
Terrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Smart Hotel is a small but very good located hotel in Mandalay.
Not only the price and de rooms are good but there breakfast is good
We stayed here 4 days and like to thank the (7 languages speaking) General Manager Mr Terrence for his excelent way of treating his guest,his knowledge and information during our trip.
Miss Kay Zin working in the restaurant for her always smiling way in taking care for her guest.
Go to Mandalay...............go to Smart hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ipong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart H, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We all at Smart, including Ms Kay., are delighted and thank you very much for your kind review comment.
Indeed, it is our ,... Smart's duty to welcome you very warmly, extend our hospitality in Smart's
way, and given our top service as usual to you and your family. Also, it was my great pleasure to
brief,explain,guide the do and don't, give advice, and all necessary informations about our city,
the Country and travels and tours.I am very pleased that you ve decided yourself and taken
some tours ,.... and you told us that you were absolutely happy with all.
Again,Merci beaucoup....Bienvenue ... et Au Revoir, until we meet again.
Terrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Mr Roger & Mr Ralph would like to thank all the staff at the Hotel. You made us feel at home on any occasion. Special mention to Terrence who is a true inspiration to make guests feel welcome. Also the lovely cocktails made by Htet Zaw. Awesome. A clean wonderful place. Highly recommended to anybody. Hope to see you all again. A rising star on the Hotel horizon. Magnificient.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews