We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smart Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diamonds Inn(Mandalay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marvel(Mandalay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiger One Hotel(Mandalay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
79 Living Hotel(Mandalay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
202
208
86
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
208
86
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartop floorfree cocktailmandalay hillair confront officehotel staffrooftop restaurantroyal palacerailway stationbit datedmyanmar hotelspuppet showtoastcouple of nightstea and coffeebudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 525 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff!! The manager is very funny and nice & the staff really helped me plan my stay in Mandalay. The staff will book tickets for you, and provide other useful services with no commission and no extra charges. My room was clean and just what you need. The room was quite cheap compared to other hotel prices in Mandalay. They have a lovely roof top restaurant and bar with fabulous views and a lady who plays the traditional harp in the evening. Overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you don't mind having a smaller room, they offer these at a cheaper rate.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristymagic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Staff are very friendly and helpful.  They are able to book tours and all forms of transport for you. There is a Sky Bar and Restaurant area on the roof top with views over Mandalay.  Breakfast is Myanmar fare.  Rooms are a good size and clean although ours did not have an external window.  Wifi is reasonable in rooms and restaurants.  Restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToTravelToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel. We weren't being served as a guest, but being taken care of as a family.

Admit that it is impossible for you to get a nice decorated boutique hotel unless you are ready to pay a whole bunch of money. Most hotels in this city are old and out fashioned. To be honest, the premises of this hotel is neither new nor fashionable. It is in an old style condition with old rooms and bathrooms in the room. The room is out fashion decorated and the bathroom is old too. However, they are very clean, very tidy, and so good in condition and nothing inferior to those expensive hotels. A new styled LCD TV, new styled air-con in the room didn't really bring fashionable sense to the room but they provide excellent comfort to you. Bathroom is old but everything in the bathroom is sparkling clean. You can't even find a single leakage or drainage problem despite the old appearance.

The most important are the staffs. The are so friendly and kind that you feel warm and touching. The manager of the hotel would remember our names and room number. They talk to us and ask after us every time when we go back to the hotel. An excellent taxi driver was introduced by the hotel who took us around the city for two days and he was just perfect.

After all, we love this hotel and we would recommend to everyone who doesn't insist fashionable hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenrickchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Location is perfect, very central. The rooms were nice and clean. Had a very good sleep. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Super service - Thank you. No problems with Wifi. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I think my headline says it all! Very friendly staff, from room cleaner to Hotel Manager, reception personal funny, competent and very positive motivated. Location is also perfect, very central located. Beautiful and very clean rooms (had room 602 for 3 nights). Everything you need can be organized by hotel staff. I ordered a flight-ticket at the desk, and had my ticket in hand just half an hour later! One nice highlight is the sky bar, amazing view over Mandalay skyline. Dine in room service, and as a great add, free fruit plate every day, yummy! I can recommend this hotel to everybody!!!

Room Tip: If you choose a room on upper levels, you will have a great view on Mandalay Skyline!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatMaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews