We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Smart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smart Hotel
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Mandalay
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Location is perfect, very central. The rooms were nice and clean. Had a very good sleep. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Super service - Thank you. No problems with Wifi. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 524 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

I think my headline says it all! Very friendly staff, from room cleaner to Hotel Manager, reception personal funny, competent and very positive motivated. Location is also perfect, very central located. Beautiful and very clean rooms (had room 602 for 3 nights). Everything you need can be organized by hotel staff. I ordered a flight-ticket at the desk, and had my ticket in hand just half an hour later! One nice highlight is the sky bar, amazing view over Mandalay skyline. Dine in room service, and as a great add, free fruit plate every day, yummy! I can recommend this hotel to everybody!!!

Room Tip: If you choose a room on upper levels, you will have a great view on Mandalay Skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatMaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Quiet hotel with very helpful staff.very good value,clean and comfortable.AC works well. Breakfast was good . The front desk helped us confirm the next leg of our trip which I couldn't do over the internet, especially because the internet was too slow to use Skype. We just finished lunch here and that was good enough we will have supper here as well.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JeffMiramichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Good choice in Mandalay! Perfect located (restaurants, main railway-station, nightmarket and the palace close to it), big & clean rooms with a/c, fast wifi (...for myanmar), solide breakfast and very helpfull & friendly staff!! The staff was really perfect, thanks you! Nice view at the skybar... Price/conditions also okay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossekM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel has many of the touches of a Western hotel. The lobby and common spaces are nice, the room is made up each day, the wifi works pretty well, etc. The breakfast is very good. There is a bar on the top floor that has nice views of the city. This is not a cheap hotel, but you generally get what you pay for. I stayed in a single room. It was very small (room 222) but had air conditioning and was very clean.

Also, there is a bicycle (push bike)/motor-bike rental place across the street which is very convenient. The hotel is 2 blocks south of Mandalay Palace and one block from 28th street which has a lot of shopping malls. There are good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: I don't know if all single rooms are as small as room 222. Check if there is anything larger av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This bright and modern hotel has very warm and friendly staff, especially the manager. Very comfortable rooms and nice bar and restaurant overlooking Mandalay. Good location too. The breakfast is especially good.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesnhulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean and quiet rooms. Central location. Internet was working surprisingly well. Very helpful staff, went the extra mile to organize my short term travel requirements and helped to find my lost mobile!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Boris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel 8
Hotel 8
#2 of 119 in Mandalay
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yadanarbon
Hotel Yadanarbon
#7 of 119 in Mandalay
993 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#1 of 119 in Mandalay
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel A1
Hotel A1
#17 of 119 in Mandalay
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yuan Sheng Hotel
Yuan Sheng Hotel
#11 of 119 in Mandalay
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
79 Living Hotel
79 Living Hotel
#31 of 119 in Mandalay
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hotel

Address: No. 167 28th Street, Between 76th & 77th Street | Chan Aye Tharzan Township, Mandalay, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Mandalay
Price Range: $18 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart Hotel is conveniently located a few minutes walk to Mandalay Palace, Mandalay train station, local restaurants, shopping mall and a short distance from Mandalay famous places. Smart Hotel is ideal base for city tourists as well as business travellers and everyone visiting this beautiful Myanmar teak blending style and sophistication hotel can expert warmhearted, truly Burmese hospitality experience. With three exquisite room types; Standard, Superior and Executive rooms are perfect retreat for individual needs and styles. The interior of all rooms was designed along very clean but beautiful wallpaper design as well as lovely curtain and teak furniture with a tasteful mix of Myanmar and European style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing