We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
29
44
33
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
44
33
18
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 129 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have been there since January 10 to Jan 14/2013.
The service is very good, the food is very good, the Hotel is new and very clean.!
People who work there a very kind and the really look after you!
Nice gym!
Good TV
Some thing to be aware off are:
1.- The don´t take credit card, just cash!!
2.- The internet connection is really bad. It´s ok for email, but that´s it!
3.- The hotel has a very nice pool, BUT the water is really cold!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianG436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

There is nothing intrinsically wrong with the hotel. It's new, it's clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff tries. In a small provincial Chinese town (say around 13,000,000 population) it would pass as a five star. The decor is something out of a Chinese movie, heavy on the dark wood, chairs so heavy you can't move them, low watt light bulbs. Free wifi which is slower than molasses in cold storage. The bathroom has a bathtub on wheels, and a shower in the middle of the room which means you never have a dry bathroom, and the towels are always wet. Although its not in the center of town, it's easily accessible, but don't plan on walking anywhere. Not a first choice by any means, but ok until the bathrooms are overcome by mildew, which they surely will be. Ok breakfast buffet, very expensive drinks.

Room tip: Try for a higher floor, at least you will have daylight.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank essbeepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a newish hotel outside the city. I can only describe it as bizarre. The decor tries a bit too hard on the "authentic Burmese" front. The bathrooms have these weird showers that flood the whole bathroom (and I've seen plenty of "wet room" style bathrooms in my time). The hotel infuriatingly charged a fortune for a weird New Year's Eve party - this has happened to me elsewhere in Asia before - but there was no value for money here. The NYE performance was catered to locals, they gave one free beer, and the food was mediocre. The view from the bedroom was of barren, litter strewn fields. Definitely not the Mandalay experience I was hoping for.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bwgs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews