We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad wifi connection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Hotel Mandalay
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Mandalay
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bad wifi connection”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed a night over in this hotel, check in took more than 30 mins - totally unacceptable. Staffs are not well-trained and need to improve on their customer service to guests.

Overall, it's no doubt a decent place to stay in Mandalay, Myanmar unless you have better choices to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoukersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    329
    130
    29
    20
See reviews for
58
298
38
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is nicely located in front of the old palace - ask for the palace view room and you would be wowed when you look out the window.
Room is clean and spacious.
The breakfast is good with reasonable selection, even for vegan like myself - the fried rice and noodle is with vegetable only; thus allowing me to enjoy; though for meat eater, there are plenty of chicken or beef to choose from.
Staff are attentive and friendly with good English.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the old palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siongloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Superb rooms. Splendid pool. Excellent Food. Nice Bar. Quaint on-site souvenir shop. Most importantly, the great views of the old Palace compound and of Mandalay Hill. Located right at one corner of the old Palace boundary, and near other hotels and food establishments. Friendly, attentive and responsive staff, particular for room service requirements. The palace boundaries are particularly conducive for morning runs.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that face the palace, Mandalay Hill. Extreme corner rooms have a balcony that allows u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awesome3050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

stay at the Sedona Hotel in March this year , and loved the big entry foyer,
Like all hotels in Myanmar , there is a problem with currency and the US $ is requested, so it is better to prebook and pay as I did , that way only the food and local meals can be paid in Kyat.

The hotel has a nice swimming pool and cafes for meals or coffee. I loved the staff , always ready to assist.
If you stay one night they will not accept visa , as it takes some time to get a clearance for the funds from Singapore ?
my room was large ,with all the trimmings , and a great view straight up the road to the Mandalay hill.

Room Tip: US dollars , prebook and pay , when ordering watermelon juice ask for ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacidog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel Sedona in Mandalay in front Mandalay Palace which surrounded by a very wide canal sort of lake. Very good looking and gives a beutiful enviorement both in the morning and evening for walk.

If interested in drinks and can plan, then return to Hotel at 5PM to enjoy in happy hours.

Room Tip: Select rooms facing Mandalay fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uday1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and 8 year old. The hotel is in a great location across the road from the old palace.friendly staff and breakfast buffet was very good.we had a few meals in the hotels restaurant which was very nice but you will pay Us dollars.The room was clean and nice and normal size.it was big enough for the 3 of us.The hotels pool was very nice as well.i would definetly stay here again .


  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damjross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at Sedona on my recent trip to Burma and lovely the whole experience! I stayed on 5th floor and was given a room with a lovely view! The staff is very well training and friendly and taught me some useful Burmese words, thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor on the right side have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel by the Red Canal, Mandalay
0.7 mi away
Bagan King Hotel
Bagan King Hotel
#3 of 109 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
#4 of 109 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Yadanarbon
Hotel Yadanarbon
#7 of 109 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#2 of 109 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mandalay City Hotel
Mandalay City Hotel
#11 of 109 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Hotel Mandalay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Hotel Mandalay

Property: Sedona Hotel Mandalay
Address: 1 Junction of 26th and 66th Street | Chanayetharzan Township, Mandalay, Myanmar
Phone Number:
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mandalay
#4 Spa Hotel in Mandalay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Hotel Mandalay 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on four acres of beautifully landscaped gardens, Sedona Hotel Mandalay is strategically located in the heart of the city and faces the majestic Royal Palace and Mandalay Hill - sights that are a pleasure to behold. As one of the best hotels in Myanmar, we offer guests spacious suites and rooms and also a range of meeting, dining and recreational facilities to ensure an enjoyable stay. At Sedona Hotel in Mandalay, we enrich your tour of Myanmar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Hotel Mandalay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandalay Sedona Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing