We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
21
64
27
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
64
27
8
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 127 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Two words spring to mind when trying to describe this hotel, although given Tripadvisor's profanity guidelines, I'm not sure I'm allowed to write them!

This hotel offered the WORST experience I have ever had with accommodation while travelling!

I arrived on the bus at about 4am, so went through about four or five places (all full) before settling on this one - (after minimal sleep and an hour of hopping around to different guesthouses in a taxi, I clearly wasn't thinking right).

Problem(s):
- No running water in my room, despite hotel management informing me it was a new hotel that had all the mod-cons.
- After asking about the water FOUR TIMES, having to still wait an hour for someone to come up and try to fix it.
- When realising the water wasn't going to work, being sent to another room to use the shower, only to find there was no hot water.
- No working air-conditioner.
- Generally bad experience!

If you are desperate for a room late at night, you might want to consider sleeping in the gutter, because it would be better than booking a room at the Rich Queen Guesthouse.

Room tip: No tip to choose a good room - you'd be better sleeping in the street!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theshineline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

They told me they have room available when I phoned them. When I arrived, they gave me a room with a TV, but no outlet to plug it in. The toilet didn't not flush - the knob of the flushing mechanism fell off when you touch it. Also, the spraying tube was leaking and cannot be turned off. The rate for this room was $25. When I told them of the problems with the toilet, they told me to wait for tomorrow to change to another room. I did not wait, I went somewhere else real fast. They look like nice people, but limited English was understood. Their response was always 'I don't understand'. It would had been a nice room if things work better. There's plenty of room for improvement.

Room tip: go some place else
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love_Burma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Great new building, new beds, hot water, AC, TV, and amazing WIFI connection . Super clean , well located, and friendly young kids staff, little English but very helpfull. Call ahead often full. Great price 20$ for two, or 15$ single. All worth it.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giannakosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

very nice and reasonable hotel ,you can also look in the richqueen52.blogspot.com.i have also rent the car from this hotel to Pin U Lawin or Maymaew the British Kureort in the past.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

but all of them are friendly and they are local typical myanmar.

Date of stay: July 2011
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank gongban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews