We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need from a cheap hotel”
Review of ET Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ET Hotel
Ranked #18 of 61 Mandalay B&B and Inns
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“All you need from a cheap hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the ET. Employees are very nice and kind and helped us in planning our permanence and tours. Room was O.K. small and simple but clean. Bteakfast regular A good choice for only $30 per night. A good place to visit Mandalay by bicycle

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andreuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    55
    86
    23
    7
See reviews for
5
75
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It's definitely not the best hotel of Myanmar, but for the price it's okay for the country. Rooms are clean, bathrooms too. It's well located to visit Mandalay and everybody knows it, so if you get lost, people can help you to find out. Around you have few small restaurants very cheap with great local food to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habitantdum0nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phi Phi Le, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Clean room but street and temple noises from 5am. smoking is allowed in reception so breathing is an issue whilst using the poor connection internet Cheap rooms top floor no lift. Manager told me Ngali beach dangerous and tried to selle bus ticket to Yangon for his commission. If the others are full you may have no choice but the others like Nylon and Garden are cheaper

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleysargeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mandalay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Rooms very plain. Breakfast not worth bothering for. Rooms at the top are noisy. Wifi works just sometimes. Can get noisy from road and from neighbors.
Drivers for taxis and motorbikes wait in the lobby and outside, can pester traveller, and charge higher price than normal.

Room Tip: Not on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysheepChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The hotel is clean and the room is good for Myanmar at $30 per night.

We had our luggage carried up to the room for us and our bus organised for us too.

wifi only works in hotel reception, which is standard for Myanmar.

Breakfast was ok, which runs 7-9am

would probably stay again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a very pleasant room upstairs at ET Hotel, with a little bathroom attached and windows over a good courtyard. Simple room - but comfortable beds, lots of natural light and fresh air. Friendly staff, who helped arrange our boat to Bagan and a guest house there too. Perfect location too - in the heart of downtown Mandalay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmm2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amphoe Muang Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stay here for 3 nights in the early of November, 2013.
Though we have little time for staying in the room 'cause of touring around all day, but everything are OK.
The price may be higher than it's comfortably efforts but keep in range of our budget, there's no problem. It's advantage is the location itself. Nearby of many places that we can move to in a few minutes that could safe our time much more.
Toilet should be improved, warm water from the shower is OK but so weak sometimes. Fair rate for this one :)

Stayed November 2556, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Surachai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel 8
Hotel 8
#1 of 110 in Mandalay
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nylon Hotel
Nylon Hotel
#38 of 110 in Mandalay
159 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#2 of 110 in Mandalay
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandalay City Hotel
Mandalay City Hotel
#12 of 110 in Mandalay
592 reviews
2.9 mi away
Yoe Yoe Lay Homestay
Yoe Yoe Lay Homestay
#1 of 23 in Mandalay
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Pearl Hotel
Royal Pearl Hotel
#5 of 61 in Mandalay
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ET Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ET Hotel

Property: ET Hotel
Address: 129 83rd, Bet 23-24, Mandalay, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Mandalay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ET Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your ET Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing