We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rupar Mandalar Resort
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Mandalay
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was the surprise of my trip - the service was impeccable - the staff were incredibly helpful and kind - the rooms and food were exceptional - absolutely nothing to fault! A true find and gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    151
    45
    13
    3
See reviews for
57
222
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in this amazing boutique hotel, I think the best one in Mandalay. Rooms are very smart and comfortable, set in a peaceful and charming location, far from the busy town. The staff, waiters and employees, are extremely kind and always ready to satisfy everyone's need. The resort has only 20 well furnished rooms, very clean and spacious, all with a private balcony. The restaurant serves tasting dishes and it is not too expensive. Nice swimming pool. I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, the suites are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyboyLucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds are very good and the hotel supplies a fruit plate on arrival.

The gym was excellent. A good selection of weights and machines. Nice pool to cool you down in the middle of the day. Restaurant served quality food.

Even though they're out of town there is a busy road nearby and there are plenty of dogs howling in the night. Not much they can do about it but it's something to be aware of. Plenty of mosquitoes in the area too although the hotel fumigated regularly.

The staff are friendly and helpful and go out of their way for guests. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RomaPHILE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent facilities with hotel set in lovely gardens containing large pool. Rooms large and inviting with outstanding use of traditional timber. The spa was extremely well-presented with very professional staff. being out of town was not a problem to us as we had a vehicle & as well, taxis were available
Nice touch was a spray of roses for Valentine's Day

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neveragain912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have spent one night at this lovely hotel and can happily recommend it to any one visiting Mandalay
Nice rooms, lovely gardensand landscaoe warmly welcoming staff and good food,
Swimming pool and Gym were very clean and functional , and the suite we were upgraded to washuge , beutifull and very inviting...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isaac n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you don't mind being outside of the center (you'll anyway need a vehicle to move around the city), this is a great place to stay. The city is really busy anyway so it feels good to get back to this hidden oasis at the end of the day. We didn't mind being slightly outside.

The service is really excellent, the rooms very nice and clean. Food is very good but a little bit too pricey. The only other restaurant in the area (5 minutes walk) is also good and much cheaper, worth the walk along the creepy road. Unfortunately you won't have much other choices unless you're willing to go for a 10-15 minutes ride to the center.

The hotel has been built on/in the middle of rice fields, hence there is a lot of mosquitos at night. The staff is doing everything that is humanly possible to fight against mosquitos but that is a fight you can never really win.. Nevertheless they did a great job and it didn't disturb too much. Evening at the restaurant were lovely.

The hotel is being expanded but the construction is happening during the day, when everybody is out in town so it wasn't a problem at all. It looked nearly finished: it should be ready within the next 2-3 months.

Wifi was working well but very slow depending the time of the day, like everywhere else in the country.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seraph1Lampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We travelled in a family of six staying in three rooms. The hotel is designed as such that three ensuite rooms are grouped into its own wing, sharing a large living room and bar area. This worked out perfectly for us. The hotel was built recently and everything was still in fairly good condition. However, be careful of the shower's pipes in the bathroom. The water can get very hot which makes the pipes hot. One person in our party accidentally touched her arm on the the pipe when showering and had a nasty burn. The location on the outskirts of town did not bother us as it doesn't seem like there was much to see and do in town although your dining choices may then be limited to the hotel itself. We mainly ate from the Burmese menu which was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybug789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
9.4 mi away
Hotel by the Red Canal, Mandalay
9.0 mi away
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
#4 of 109 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
10.5 mi away
Bagan King Hotel
Bagan King Hotel
#3 of 109 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Sedona Hotel Mandalay
Sedona Hotel Mandalay
#9 of 109 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#2 of 109 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Yadanarbon
Hotel Yadanarbon
#7 of 109 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rupar Mandalar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rupar Mandalar Resort

Property: Rupar Mandalar Resort
Address: No. (A-15), Corner of 53rd & 30th Street | Chan Aye Thar Zan Township, Mandalay, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mandalay
#2 Spa Hotel in Mandalay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rupar Mandalar Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupar Mandalar Resort is a romantic hotel in exotic atmosphere. It's in nature with a touch of culture. There are 22 rooms for the moment. But there will be 46 rooms on late 2014. Rupar Mandalar is set in 1.8 hectaresquare block. It is only one hotel in Mandalay which has two large swimming pools for children and adult. For your relaxation, Rupar spa is ready to serve. Providing good quality food such as Myanmar, Chinese, Thai & European. Seeing is believing.We are ready to serve who want to stay at small luxury hotel in Myanmar.Our slogan is " Warmly, Natural & Privacy ". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rupar Mandalar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rupar Mandalar Hotel Mandalay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing