We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
85
47
28
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
47
28
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge diamond members renovations are complete warmest welcome royal palace pool chairs beautiful lobby lobby area huge pool an upgrade front desk manager breakfast restaurant fantastic location evening cocktails nice stay old palace would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 184 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Got food poisoning from the restaurant, swimming pool rented to outsiders, incomplete gym, room was very basic with unconfortable bed and sink not working (fixed), airconditioning could not be adjusted.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank CarlosS762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawwinphyo, Manager at Hilton Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Mr Carlos

Mingalapar! Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with Tripadvisor community. We apologize that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us, we have taken note of your feedback to improve our customer experience. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Hilton Mandalay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Hotel located in a great place with very nice view (Mandalay hill and place).
Excellent service of staff, warm and helpfull.
They recognize our preferences and really exceed expectation.
will choose Hilton for my future visit to Mandalay.

Room tip: premium hill view room with terrace
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert_MMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawwinphyo, Manager at Hilton Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Mr Albert,

Mingalapar! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that we have managed to exceed your expectations with overall experiences. If you have anything please let me know and we are more than happy to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Hilton Mandalay Hotel is one of the five stars hotel in Mandalay. The staff make ensure every guests fell care for value and respected.When i stay there i feel very happy and the staff are very take care me, especially front office's staffs.Thank you so much every team member of Hilton Mandalay if i have chance i will come and again. . .

Room tip: The room on the highest floor that palace view is amazing...
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linntraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawwinphyo, Manager at Hilton Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Mr Linn

Mingalapar! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that we have managed to exceed your expectations with overall experiences. If you have anything please let me know and we are more than happy to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Saw Win Phyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

I visited Mandalay for a short weekend trip. Local friends strongly suggested that Hilton is the best place to stay and I should definitely go for it, albeit at a bit pricey stay.
The entire experience was wonderful. Was given a room facing the Mandalay Palace. Staff was extremely courteous and always eager to help.
The breakfast spread was wide and excellent.
Overall it was an awesome experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Amitabha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawwinphyo, Manager at Hilton Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Mr Amitabha
Mingalapar! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that we have managed to exceed your expectations with overall experiences. If you have anything please let me know and we are more than happy to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Saw Win Phyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Excellent services , hotel took over a year as Hilton , getting improved so much and more especially the services of personalized services , no where else in myanmar get privileged check in and VIP amenities like Hilton Mandalay Treated with Royal services , rooms are very clean and attentions to very details , Room Division Manager looking after over experiences of front line and cleanliness of hotel rooms and are getting improved and thanking to do out of box about my bad set up in room 520 as very exceptional, will definitely bring my big group in future and it’s totally excellent and very exceptional no where else in myanmar nor any others hotels done such very exceptional services with box of boxes , truly ,fully , highly Recommended Hilton Mandalay and all staffs , thanks to Ms Khin Thida , Ms Moe & Mr Ye . And all entire staffs.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank worldwideHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawwinphyo, Manager at Hilton Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Arkanze,
Mingalabar! Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with Tripadvisor community. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear that we have managed to exceed your expectations with overall experiences and mentioned our team member. Your acknowledge on our team member is a motivator for all of us in creating memorable experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. If you have anything please let me know and we are more than happy to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Saw Win Phyo
Rooms Division Manager
sawwin.phyo@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews