We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
80
42
28
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
42
28
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge diamond members renovations are complete warmest welcome pool chairs beautiful lobby lobby area royal palace huge pool an upgrade fantastic location front desk manager evening cocktails nice stay old palace would highly recommend this hotel nice hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 174 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We stayed at the Mandalay Hilton and had booked a triple room, which turned out to be a bit too crammed for three adults, so upon meeting with the manager and explaining our situation, even though the hotel was practically fully booked, he looked over at all the possibilities and finally was able to give us an upgrade to a Suite, where we were much more comfortable and could properly rest after the long hours of travel and from the heat of the season, which really takes a toll on our energy. Thank you for taking the time and for solving our problem in the most convenient way, even though I could see by myself that finding a solution was not easy. Now I feel the "Hilton" difference and the manger really stands for "superb service and attention to the guest".

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rodrigo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawwinphyo, Manager at Hilton Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Mr Radrigo,

Mingalabar! Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with Tripadvisor community. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear that we have managed to exceed your expectations with overall experiences and mentioned our team member. Your acknowledge on our team member is a motivator for all of us in creating memorable experience for our guests. Happy to hear that we have solved your problem and make you happy. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. If you have anything please let me know and we are more than happy to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Saw Win Phyo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Trip of a lifetime and exceptional service from the new Hilton Mandalay. The Room was stunning Room 423 with views of the Hill and Palace. Outstanding service from every single person from the gentlemen who meet you at your car to the front door and the wonderful front desk personnel. The executive lounge was great with a happy hour from 5.30pm to 7.30pm. Thank you Ms Thin Thin and Ms Sarah for your exceptional attention to detail and for making our stay even better. Even though they are improving the hotel with renovations we did not even notice. The new pool layout is out of this world! Everyone here has been top notch!

Room tip: 423 with views of the Palace and the Hill
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tripletstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawwinphyo, Manager at Hilton Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Babykaybee,

Mingalabar! Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with Tripadvisor community. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear that we have managed to exceed your expectations with overall experiences and mentioned our team member. Your acknowledge on our team member is a motivator for all of us in creating memorable experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. If you have anything please let me know and we are more than happy to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Saw Win Phyo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this magnificent place facing old Palace. The staff are very friendly and gave me a tour of the facility. It’s rather old building that needs many upgrades. However the view and location is still unbeatable. They don’t hv breakfast at the club lounge which is rather disappointing because the breakfast area in the lobby is rather crowded and noisy with tourists pushing each other.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank emma_china0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawwinphyo, Manager at Hilton Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Emma,

Mingalabar! Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with Tripadvisor community. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear that we have managed to exceed your expectations with overall experiences and mentioned our team member are friendly. Your acknowledge on our team member is a motivator for all of us in creating memorable experience for our guests. We are happy to let you know that our room renovation should be happening within this year. Also our executive lounge is just for temporary for our guest to use and we will be doing renovation as well. We have taken note of all your feedback to improve our customer experience. Myself and team would like to extend our apologies for your disappointment during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Saw Win Phyo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

The location is perfect, just located in front of the Mandalay Royal Palace which I can go for jogging early in the morning or take a walk after my breakfast. Staffs are very warmly welcomed and helpful. The newly renovated swimming pool is a good place to relax
Overall, highly recommend, good location, good service and good food.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank htetoonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawwinphyo, Manager at Hilton Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Htet Oo Nge,

Mingalabar!

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to know that you have had a enjoyable stay with us. It was a pleasure to provide you with all round of services during your stay and we were able to create memorable experiences.

Again thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Saw Win Phyo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hotel on many occasions when it was the SEDONA... now it’s part of the Hilton chain.
the changes...lobby, the bar, breakfast restaurant & the pool are the key noticeable changes. Like one of the other reviewers, these changes are positive improvements.
The Executive Lounge for Diamond members is a disappointment considering we are in ASIA! [ the other Hilton in Europe, North AM and Australia should try to lift their standards to at least this one !]
The staff should be commended -brought me a last minute cake for my birthday ... THANK you again!
The rooms and corridors however are not much changed from the days it was known as the Sedona... so it’s time for an uplift.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank JamesK5329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawwinphyo, Manager at Hilton Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Mr James,
Mingalabar! Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with Tripadvisor community. We sincerely appreciate your constructive feedback. It was a pleasure to provide you with all round of services during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with our room. We are happy to let you know that our room renovation should be happening within this year. Again thank you very much and we look forward welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews