We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Mandalay!”

Eighteen Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 324 Restaurants in Mandalay
Price range: $8 - $20
Description: Eighteen Restaurant serves western comfort foods with classic cocktails and decadent desserts.
Restaurant details
Description: Eighteen Restaurant serves western comfort foods with classic cocktails and decadent desserts.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in town! Ok, haven’t tried it all but this one is hard to beat!
The food is outstanding, service brilliant, there is an extensive wine list, good coffee, a beautiful venue tastefully decorated and the star: the best cakes we have had in a very long time!

We had some pizza and steak. The pizza was delicious and the steak is the best meat we have had in Asia! Perfectly cooked, and very high quality!

Desert though was the best part of it. We had a velvet cake and it was amazing!

Highly recommended! If we’re ever back in Mandalay we will go back for sure!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank estelmandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

A calm atmosphere
Nice western food
I enjoyed it.
Delicious pasta and pizza.
Nice deco
I think the first floor is cafe, the second floor is restaurant and the third floor is bar.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank soyeonthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant, along with café city and café BBB, in my opinion, are the best restaurants that offer western cuisine in Mandalay. Coincidentally, all three offer the exact same food and drink menu (with some slight differences). Pastry is also delicious. You can get crepes, cakes, puddings, etc. of all different flavors and all of them taste quite good. The restaurant has a bar, and the top floor has tables on a open air balcony. The waiters all look quite young (don’t know if their ages are actually all close to 18). There usually aren’t a lot of people at this place compared to the other two places, so you get a perfect chill and relaxing environment (and faster preparation too). I would absolutely recommend this restaurant.

Location - Mingalar complex, (New) ocean Supercenter. The place is a mixed-use complex including two shopping malls, retail stores, condos, and other restaurants. Just walk around and you’ll find the restaurant. (Not very helpful, I know).

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank warrenwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Best burgers and fries in town. The chicken wrap was yummy too. Really nice atmosphere and comfortable environment. The staff attendance was great. You should definitely eat here.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Seepy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Eighteen has the best burgers in town ! The smoothies, juices, pizzas and other fish/pork/chicken options are als of a really high standard and worth the extra money. The staff are well trained and some speak good english to understand any special requests. Im a return customer and will definitely not stop coming back ! Good job Eighteen !

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank sohh638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eighteen Restaurant also viewed

Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 

Been to Eighteen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing