We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
29
20
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
20
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool the hotel staff recommend this hotel toiletries gym country facilities mosquitoes taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 55 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Nice hotel that would like to say it is a 4 stars but if they are not doing something about the food, they will never reach the standard. The problem is that the location of this hotel is far away from any other restaurant so you are trap inside...and have to eat there. Don't go to late for breakfast because nothing will be available. On the first morning we went at 8:30 and plates were empty, we also had to get the coffee by ourself. It was a little bit better on the next morning and the last one was almost perfect, but this is just breakfast. We had dinner there and nothing improve during our stay.

The rooms are very confortable but don't know who did the design as our shower was located near the toilet, so if you take a shower at night, expect to get your bottom wet if you are using the toilet.

Now talking about the use of the walkies talkies from the staff... Could you please tell them not to use them at 06:00 AM when everyone is sleeping??? or in the afternoon when we are trying to have an afternoon nap?

Wifi was not very slow but they installed a router in our room.

Staff is trying very hard, they should reach the 4 stars, eventually!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolineofspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMagicMandalayGM, General Manager at Hotel Magic Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Ms. Caroline P,

Warm greetings from Hotel Magic Mandalay!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It was a treat to see that you, we are trying hard several way to reach all our guests' expectation.

I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your total expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to demonstrate our commitment to satisfaction in all areas of the guest experience.

We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may demonstrate the world class hospitality and accommodations you expect and deserve once more.

Sincerely yours,
Thant Zin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Stayed at Hotel Magic Mandalay for 2 nights in a family suite, very spacious rooms with a balcony, very clean and comfortable, the bathroom and toiletries were very nice and the staff were very polite and helpful, breakfast was very tasty, we were pleased the executive chef Thaw Tar Tun came out to greet us so we got the chance to compliment him on the very nice breakfast spread, the the food was delicious and the fruit served was perfect ripeness which we enjoyed very much. we had a very nice stay at the hotel would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank c1deb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMagicMandalayGM, General Manager at Hotel Magic Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

HotelMagicMandalayGM, General Manager at Hotel Magic Mandalay, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. c1deb,

Warm greetings from Hotel Magic Mandalay!

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Magic Mandalay as your host for your recent visit to Mandalay Region!

There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours. We are delighted to learn that we contributed to a memorable experience for you. Our Passion is that every guest leaves with an amazing story to tell, and I am so glad to read yours.

Once again, about room and contained facilities are meet your expectation at our Family Suite room. Among the staffs service, politeness, helpful and personalized service by Executive Chef is what differentiate from the rest and make our guest feel like royalty!

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to create more unforgettable Magical Experience!

Sincerely yours,
Thant Zin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Unique hotel features which offer the modernism and grandness at the same time. Staffs are polite and proficient while the GM himself greets and welcomes customers. I would love to stay here more often. Great job Hotel Magic

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank thureinhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2017

Dear Mr. Thurein H,

Warm greetings from Hotel Magic Mandalay!

It is a great pleasure to read your review and find that we met and exceeded your expectations for a great hotel stay. We know that our guests have many options when they are looking for the perfect property, and we appreciate your kind words and recommendation of Hotel Magic Mandalay to future travelers.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable guest experience in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Thant Zin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Its sucha nice hotel with great facilities - Also great food at the restaurants and the employees are so serviceminded and sweet - unfortunately it is a little bit far away from everything and the neighborhood is boring.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank sharinduus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 5, 2017

Dear Mr. Sharinduus,

Warm greetings from Hotel Magic Mandalay!

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Hotel Magic Mandalay and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you enjoyed the beautiful and well maintained hotel. I will share your kind comment with our kitchen team.

There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours. Our team will remain and maintain the same as your comments as ever.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Thant Zin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel it is still in its opening stage. The hotel is away from restaurants and sights however offer tours. We had already seen the sights and wanted to stay in a hotel with a pool. The pool is lovely and clean only 4 sunbeds though but we basically had the hotel to our selfs. There isn't any restaurants near by but that isn't a problem the food at the hotel was great. Menu ranges from European to Asian. The food was very tasty some of the best food I have had in Myanmar. Breakfast was also very good with lots to choose from with strong coffee. The cocktails at the roof top bar for sunset were really nice too. The room was comfortable however the bathroom was a little to dark. The room is large and clean and you can daily fruit which is a nice treat. The staff are very friendly but as it's new I think they are still finding their feet and sometimes follow you around specially at breakfast it feels like you have a shadow following you around which can be a bit annoying. We arranged a taxi at the airport at 2.45pm the night before and it was booked and confirmed however they rang us at 8am saying it was coming for 9am. There isn't much English spoken at the hotel so break down in communication amongst the staff. Overall really enjoyed the stay it is a little expensive priced at £40 a night with breakfast but it has a pool with good views. Would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank calg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 4, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Calg93,

Warm greetings from Hotel Magic Mandalay!

Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us.

I was also happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations with the hotel facilities and our food offerings.

Please accept my sincere apologize about mis-communication and I will take it from there for future progress. In the meantime, we will learn from there and we are committed to making our guests stay with us a memorable one and I thank you for your feedback.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to create more Magical Experience at Hotel Magic Mandalay.

Sincerely yours,
Thant Zin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews