We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
25
24
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
24
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower local restaurants walking distance great hotel location breakfast wifi sightseeing english driver taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

New hotel, big room with confortable beds, nice bathroom and good shower. Very clean. Wi-Fi working fine. Staff always very kind and helpful. Excellent breakfast. We had diner at the hotel restaurant 3 times and it was excellent too.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nilza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We stayed for three nights and had a very nice and modern room one would not really expect in the heart of this city. The staff at reception and kitchen was very, very friendly and helpful in organizing ship tickets, taxi and other.
We would like especially to thank the staff of the kitchen and breakfast: We LOVED your MOHINGA-SOUP and thanks again for organising it for us for breakfast. It was the best ever during our whole trip!!!! We really had a very nice time at your hotel and your wonderful city!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123ItalianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The room was modern, spacious, clean and tidy. It is in a good location, close to shops and the town. The breakfast was good and so was room service. They served Western food. The staff were very helpful and courteous

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet150991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Let me start with the reception staff. They are so bad in communication. Their English is worst, its almost impossible to make them understand anything that you need especially the staff at night but staff in the daytime was not so good either. At a place where tourists come they should have people with better English.

Room was very small but clean, we had one big bag and one small and it was impossible to move in the room. Bathroom was small size too and worst part was shower cabinet becomes a pool while showering. Poor drainage.

Internet was just by name, poor speed, almost no signals in room.

Lobby area is full of mosquitos and stinks too. Breakfast was below average.

We were supposed to go to Bagan by road and we asked reception staff and they gave us just one option of taking OK bus. That was a nightmare and worst experience of our entire lives. But reception staff never told us how bad it was, they booked it for us like it was a luxury bus service. They should know people staying at their hotel can afford to go in a taxi or at least give them option of booking a taxi for them. How can they expect people from west travel in the worst bus service ever.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rahxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

It is a good place. Staff is friendly rooms are very clean and furnished very modern. Locations is also good. Room does not have a spectacular room and the hotel doesn't offer any specialities like a pool or similiar which is OK for the price.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews