We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
95
48
6
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
48
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews without windows train station facing the street bus tickets to bagan spacious bathroom no elevator exceptional staff great hotel very clean hotel lower floor cleaning staff toast budget hotels fantastic stay stayed nights overnight bus busy road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Great 1 night stay. Helpful recommending food + activities. Strong shower. Flexible checkout. Room had no windows but we used the room to simply sleep + you want to wake up early to see the sunrise at the bridge.

The operations manager was excellent - very kind, great English and on top of the hotel.

Recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MORG8989NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondsInn, Manager at Diamonds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Valuable Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Diamonds Inn,
Thank you for your rating and kind review to us.Happy to hear from you that everybody had a very enjoyable time here.Thank you again for your kind recommendations.We are always trying to improve our service to serve and fulfill your need and wants. with our warmth hearts.
We hope to see you in near future again.

With warmth Regards,
Diamonds Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

+
The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Good breakfast (and they do take-out box if you need to leave earlier).

Room was great (the one not facing the street), and we could get some much needed rest.

They arrange taxi from/to airport at a suitable price. We would come back again!

-
Well, if you actually intend to sleep, state clearly ahead of coming that you need a quiet room. We had a room facing the main street on our first night and although very tired I don't think we slept 2h in the whole night... It felt like the cars were driving through the room, and those windows did not stop any noise...

Room tip: Stay away from the rooms on the main street
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthiasr292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondsInn, Manager at Diamonds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Valuable Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Diamonds Inn,
Thank you for your rating and kind review to us.Happy to hear from you that everybody had a very enjoyable time here.Thank you again for your kind recommendations.We are always trying to improve our service to serve and fulfill your need and wants. with our warmth hearts.
We hope to see you in near future again.

With warmth Regards,
Diamonds Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Clean bed sheet and nicely decorated room and bathroom including AC, hot and cold water tap.
Narrow breakfast area but convenience for me.
Center of town that is great for travelers.
Reasonable price for the middle range hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 439thuraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondsInn, Manager at Diamonds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Dear Valuable Guest,
How are you!
Warmest Greeting from Diamonds Inn,
Thank you for your rating and kind review to us. Happy to hear from you that everybody had a very enjoyable time here.
Thank you again for your kind recommendations.
We are always trying to improve our service to serve and fulfill your needs and wants with our warmth hearts.
We hope to see you again in Mandalay.

Best Regards,
Diamonds Inn teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Good - The reception team was very attentive. They demonstrated concern about our stay and also moving around town. Woke up early to prepare breakfast box as we were departing early.

Bad - We had a room without window, which actually was a plus. Another couple complained about the traffic noise. Could do better with window insulation. In addition, stair case was near to room doors. Hard surface throughout the hotel. You can hear people in flip flops walking and also talking as the walk up and along the corridoor.

Room tip: Get the room without windows
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Booked through trip advisor and when my travel plans changed due to unforeseen circumstances I canceled my booking with over 48hours notice and still got charged so in my opinion avoid this place or at least avoid pre booking there

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Frothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews