We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing you already”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Missing you already”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Family with 7&8 year olds .only just returned and I cannot say a bad word. ALL of the staff were very helpful , friendly and polite and keen for you to have a great holiday . We were very lucky to find the aqua park open (first choice on net said from may) ...which was fab.
The hotels beach was the cleanest ,( lovely clear blue waters),as we walked all the way down to sousse harbour. We were approached a few times by sellers , but again friendly and didn't keep on at you .
The madina in sousse was busy , again people do come up to you , but we didn't find it a problem , just a no thank you and keep walking , it was fun , You do get people say I'm from your hotel or I picked up from airport 'again just smile , they only want you to buy from them.
The all inclusive food was good lots of choice , we ate in all of the restaurants, Need to learn how to make a few different cocktails but happy to be guided .
The kids loved their adjoining rooms with own TV .
We enjoyed getting out about and wanted to experience Tunisia . We will return .
Craig and resturant manager , & animation team thank you . Isaac will remember you Sam .

Room Tip: Second floor facing the sea , or on the beach .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael G, Guest Relations Manager at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor for LTI Thalassa Sousse. On behalf of all the management team, we thankyou deeply for your positive feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. Any queries please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Rachael Gwyther
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    337
    223
    155
    183
See reviews for
685
273
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just returned from a week at the Thalassa Sousse with my partner & daughter and really wish we could have stayed longer. Went with First Choice and they were excellent - staff on site (Craig ) calls to room to check how things were - personal note regarding departure times, just little things that go a long way. Lovely hotel, huge grounds own beach with spa & heated indoor pool, totally fantastic staff team - can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable, & either know you by name or give you one!!! waiter service for drinks around the pool & on an evening was a welcome surprise - yes we tipped but it was worth it - once your drinks order was given it seemed to be duly noted !! Water park amazing, blows anything we have in England away & very safe loads of very attentive lifeguards. The Animation team were great, they went out of their way to make everyone feel included without being pushy - the Quiz with Bob deserves legendary status all of its own!!!! Food at buffet or pre book restaurant ( still all inc) - something for everyone - yes pizza & chips were on offer but so was loads of other stuff - even a fussy eater wouldn't go hungry but we were happy to give different stuff a go and enjoyed most of it. The Tunisian restaurant was a fab evening out - onsite!!! Rooms were basics but adequate - serviced everyday. We did a couple of trips which were fine but to be honest we could have not bothered and had a fab time in the hotel. Only 2 slight negatives - it seemed to get really busy on a Sat/Sun - not a massive problem ( it's a large hotel after all) but did make a noticeable difference - we were told this and advised to book a restaurant which we did so it didn't impact on us too much, but some people did seem put out about it. The other was being given the hard sell around the hotel for trips by - not quite sure who they were - they had hotel badges but seemed to run the gift shops. If they saw you waiting for a trip coach they asked you where you were going, who had you booked with, had you booked more, then offer you a different trip and looked very displeased if you declined. We never engaged much with them so don't know what their version or price of trips were like but preferred to book with our hotel advisor for peace of mind. All in all an excellent holiday package - one I would gladly repeat - a great place to kick back, chill, have a few laughs and thrills!!!! I'm already looking for later in the year!!! Lots of love to all at Thalasso Missis Kilner. Mr Smith & Eden xx

Room Tip: Ask for a chalet in grounds - we didn't but would next time - just seem a bit nicer surroundings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valohhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael G, Guest Relations Manager at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor for LTI Thalassa Sousse. We thankyou for your positive feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hopefully we will get to see you again this summer! Any queries please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Rachael Gwyther
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is fabulous it literally has everything ! We stayed in a bungalow by the children's pool , which was fantastic as my youngest son was on the slides all of the time! The bungalow was clean and had a lovely bathroom. The entertainment team are great fun and work very hard. The new management are very friendly and will do anything to ensure that your stay here is enjoyable . There was plenty of fresh food and loads of choice for even my fussy children ! The waterpark is outstanding and keeps everyone entertained all day. The hotel is right on the beach, which is also very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel and am going to be coming back this summer !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael G, Guest Relations Manager at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the hotel. I am glad that your holiday at LTI Thalassa Sousse was enjoyable, and we appreciate your positive feedback. I am happy that all your expectations were met and hopefully we will be seeing you again this summer. Any queries please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Rachael Gwyther
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I booked the Thalassa Sousse last minute with family ( 4 adults, 2 children aged 9 and 3 ) . On arrival the staff were very helpful and we had a very stress free check in. We were shown to our rooms which were very clean and spacious. They were cleaned every day and we were given clean towels each day too. The pool was lovely and the water park was an added bonus for us. There were slides for both of my children and even the adults !!!. The lifeguards were brilliant and really friendly. The pool staff were always there with drinks when you wanted one. The food was good and there was something for everyone. Lastly the animation team were really good, they worked very hard each day and always had something for the children to do from volley ball to dancing by the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going as a family. I would definitely come back !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steveg1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael G, Guest Relations Manager at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor for LTI Thalassa Sousse. On behalf of all the management team, we thankyou deeply for your positive feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. Any queries please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Rachael Gwyther
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Hi we have been here for one week Sunday and what can I say about the hotel from day one we got given two room when we asked for the one room as there is 2 adults and 4 kids then 2 days later we got moved to a two room with a door in the middle the baths in the rooms are like a big sink so u can only get a shower no good with kids the food is always the same u have to book in 24 hours before for food in the resturants not right as one is the English one and we're English as we are all inclusive we should get free ice creams we don't we have to pay for them the only good point is the water park and in door pool they are very good as this is why we booked the hotel in the first place . You all so get asked do u want to go the shop and we will take u free of charge then they take u to there shot and charge u double if u buy then they go back and collect there part of that money as there is a lot of people complain I don't think mine will be the last but hay I still have this realy bad entertainment for 8 more days god I wish I only booked 1 week . Water Park realy good that's all hope this help anyone

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank tonyboykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael G, Guest Relations Manager at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time to write the honest review. We can only thrive on your constructive criticism, with that being said we have looked into the reservation you originally made through your tour operator and we can confirm that it was a miss communication as the hotel reservation states that two separate rooms were allocated. I also believe that you had been given communicating rooms after three days . As to the ice-cream, I think you have raised a very good point which is being considered as we speak. I also like to mention that the entertainment did not accommodate your family needs or your needs, due to the young age of your children in my opinion. It is forbidden to even have children under four in the mini club without their parents supervision . Nevertheless we are keen to add more infant activities to our program .
Any queries please do not hesitate to contact me for further inquiries. We hope you will still keep us in mind for any future holidays to Tunisia.

Kind Regards,

Rachael Gwyther
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sousse hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Well, wasn't sure what to expect in April however very surprised.
Weather very hot all week,couple of cloudy mornings but quickly warmed up.
Nights colder need jacket etc.
Food basic but loved the pancakes.
Amazing Animation team.. Sam, Campo, Marco, Crouch, Slim, Bob and all the gang kept us smiling and made us so welcome. That alone would bring us back to Thalassa Sousse, so a huge thank you to everyone! Waiters, bar staff, reception team, all so very friendly they just make the holiday. Reps easy to talk to and so happy to help.
Rooms small and basic but got a cheap late deal so didn't really bother us.
All of the slides were open which was a bonus, thanks Thallasa.
Spa do an amazing massage, worth treating yourself.
Work being carried out in readiness for Summer and as this hotel is open all year, they have to do it sometime. Would have been nice if the beach bar had been open but again low season.
Hotel is situated just a short taxi ride from Sousse and the Madina (5 dinar approx) or same to Port el Kantoui for shopping, boat trips and fun fair. Please be careful near Madina if Tunisian men say they work in your hotel, this is scam to get you into their shop, just ignore and keep walking!!
A fantastic week, thanks again Thalassa Sousse especially, Sam and the very funny Campo Xxx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Newcastle6April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael G, Guest Relations Manager at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the management team, we thank you deeply for your positive feedback. I am glad to here that you enjoyed your holiday here at Thalassa Sousse and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. I am happy that the Animation Team kept you entertained throughout the duration of your stay. Any queries you may have please do not hesitate to contact me, all feedback is much appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Rachael Gwyther
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Visiting this resort as a last minute change of venue could not have been more pleasing,

Positives

From the very first day we arrived the service was exceptional the staff could not have done more to make it a enjoyable holiday.

The holiday rep (Craig) even accompanied us back to the airport.

The animation team were outstanding and kept the family entertained during the stay with some fantastic shows during the evenings.

Four individuals who were absolutely fantastic with everything when it came to meeting our needs.
Omer - Animation team manager
Farook - restaurant manager
Harrison Richards - Guest Relations
Craig - First Choice Holiday Rep

Negative
Only downside is that rooms are very basic

Would definitely recommend to anybody thinking about visiting Tunisia

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naz200400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael G, Guest Relations Manager at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
On behalf of all the management team, we thank you deeply for your positive feedback. We are all glad that you enjoyed your holiday here at Thalassa Sousse and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rachael Gwyther
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
1.2 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,119 reviews
1.0 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
1,010 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark

Property: Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Address: 2011 Boulevard 14 Janvier, Sousse 4000, Tunisia (Formerly LTI Thalassa Sousse)
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an unbeatable situation on a golden sandy beach along the Mediterranean Sea, just a few steps from the vibrant city of Sousse, this luxurious hotel offers the perfect choice for holidaymakers eager to explore something out of the ordinary and spice up their sun holidays with a range of outstanding services. Close to El Kantaoui Marina and just a 30-minute drive from the Monastir International Aiport, the comfortable rooms are spread over 3 floors. Those travellers wishing to enjoy full privacy may prefer the comfortable bungalows overlooking the pools or the beach and providing its own terrace. Guests staying at this establishment may find a wide range of dining options including international cuisine, Tunisian specialities and different bars offering the best place to share moments with the family or friends. The magnificent water park offers the young ones the best place to have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Thalassa Sousse Hotel Sousse
Lti Thalassa Hotel Sousse
Sousse Lti Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing