We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Me and my girlfriend spent two weeks in this resort, and it was fantastic!! The animation team who did all the entertainment during the day and evening were brilliant and made our stay so enjoyable. At the end of our stay we just didn't want to leave because of how great we got treated and looked after! The bar men too were great, always offering drinks and will always suit your needs!. We were worried about the reviews because a few of them were negative, but im so glad we continued to pick this resort and was worth every penny! The rooms were always neat and tidy and the cleaners did an awesome job!. Just like to thank the team for an amazing first experience and how much we enjoyed our selves, this hotel is a must and you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Really nice hotel :) amazing pool it's like I was in a lagoon on a tropical island! really spacious room (needed updating) The beach wasn't the best and the location of the hotel wasn't ideal though.

If you stay here I would recommend a trip to port el kentoui as it's beautiful :)

Only thing I would improve is the food, It was edible but not the best. But there was plenty of choice and lot's of drink choices at the bar :)

The best thing about this hotel was the doughnut man that came to the pool at 3pm every day and gave everyone free freshly made hot doughnuts!!! :D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

well where do i begin. being an ex travel rep i have stayed in my fair share of hotels and thought i had seen everything. on our arrival we were offered a drink which was nice and welcoming. we spent our first day round the pool were the animation team introduced theirselves to us which i thought was very friendly, but as our holiday progressed we felt a little intimatadated by one (kiki). he was to overpowering, loud and wouldnt stop asking for drinks (beer). it started to feel like he was on holiday not us. we work hard to pay for our holiday and just wanted to relax. For the rest of our holiday we were couldn't wait to come home. the food was well! cold! reused day after day. The drinks are watered down. i would say this is a 2 star hotel. we certainly won't be going back.

Room Tip: don't have a bungalow near the pool if you like to lay in!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucylou422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

First time in Tunisia and I would go back in a heartbeat! Lovely resort which has had a lot of work done on it recently. We were more than pleasantly surprised to find the resort in much better condition and much more up to date than the brochure and online pictures suggested. Rooms were cleaned every day, food was fantastic and a great variety on offer from traditional English breakfasts to traditional Tunisian cuisine. Definitely recommend booking to eat in the al a carte restaurants because they were fantastic! The animation team were great fun, always on hand to entertain and have a chat and put on a show every night which always made us laugh. A few dinar as a tip for the waiters at the pool bar and you'll get drinks delivered to you all day. If you're a fan of flumes then you're in for a real treat with the new water park that was opened in May '13 and is included in your all inclusive package... Some of the flumes are crazy!! Our group was three girls and we felt safe and looked after at all times. The resort caters for all types of tourists , we saw families young and old, couples and other groups of friends like us. I cannot recommend this resort highly enough!!

Room Tip: We were allocated a bungalow which backed onto the pool area across a garden which was perfect... Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just got back from a week away at the Thalassa, travelled as a couple.
When we arrived we were a little confused as we checked in they only asked for our names, no paper work or anything to prove we had booked.
We got there around 11pm and were told we could go and get some food at the midnight snack.
The staff in that restaurant are quite rude so didn't go in there much.
However all the other staff are so helpful and friendly.
Especially Taz from the pool bar.
Loved the animation team, a few of them would come and sit with us and talk to us in the day and have a laugh and joke with us.
GoGo, KiKi and Didu are amazing, always find time to come and talk to you.
Didu had dinner with us one day which was lovely talking about his life in Tunisia.
The water slides were great, us being 18 and 20 loved it! So much fun!!
This was our first time travelling to Tunisia, and by stopping at the Thalassa Sousse we would definitely return.
We would stay here again, without a doubt.
1 week isn't enough!!

Room Tip: When booking a room, choose a bungalow!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just back from Thalassa we went as a group of 13 aged from 6-60. We had a horrible time. Due to when we arrived the rooms werent ready, when we finally did get in to our room it was dirty,small and dangerous! Me, my husband and my 16 year old son were all placed in a single room and my son was sleeping no more than 2ft away on a camp bed. We also had one wardrobe between the three of us and only one socket which had the tv plugged into which also only had one english channel that worked. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom which blew up in my hand but luckely didnt electrocute me. This happened on the second day and we told the reception and it still wasnt replaced when we left two weeks later. We also had trouble with thieves stealing £40 from our locked room which was also in a locked suitcase. This made us feel like we had to put everything into the safe. You couldnt leave stuff unattended by the pool which we found out the hard way because i had a jacket taken. The food and drink was appalling which caused my son to lose 6 pounds in weight. The food was re-used in differnet meals for up to 2 days. The Thompson rep was useless and never got back to us about the money being taken, the main reception didnt care either. The trips were rubbish especially the pirate boat. Also the people who sell the trips were very pestering. There were not enough English people people, we were told it would be 80% English but turned out to be the opposite with about 20% being English. We couldnt fault the staff though as they were very helpful and cheerful. But other than that it was the worst experience of my life! Would never go back and wouldnt strongly advise you not to either.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a family room if there is more than 2 of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MagsToft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markvine, Guest Relations Manager at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hi There

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your time with us . As explained upon arrival check in time is not till 14.00hrs.

We always explain to our guests to use the safe s as no one is able to get into the safes except for you as the customer . A locked suitcase is not classed as a safe.

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was our first time in Tunisia and i have to say we could not have wished for a more wonderful experience. As others, reading a few of the reviews on various websites caused me to feel somewhat nervous about what we would find when we got there. However, as soon as we arrived all of the nerves (and concerns) vanished! The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful, and the animation team were the best - especially the amazing Gogo. NEVER LET HIM LEAVE! We are definitely returning next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dilara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.9 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#8 of 36 in Sousse
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark

Address: 2011 Boulevard 14 Janvier, Sousse 4000, Tunisia (Formerly LTI Thalassa Sousse)
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range: $70 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an unbeatable situation on a golden sandy beach along the Mediterranean Sea, just a few steps from the vibrant city of Sousse, this luxurious hotel offers the perfect choice for holidaymakers eager to explore something out of the ordinary and spice up their sun holidays with a range of outstanding services. Close to El Kantaoui Marina and just a 30-minute drive from the Monastir International Aiport, the comfortable rooms are spread over 3 floors. Those travellers wishing to enjoy full privacy may prefer the comfortable bungalows overlooking the pools or the beach and providing its own terrace. Guests staying at this establishment may find a wide range of dining options including international cuisine, Tunisian specialities and different bars offering the best place to share moments with the family or friends. The magnificent water park offers the young ones the best place to have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Thalassa Sousse Hotel Sousse
Lti Thalassa Hotel Sousse
Sousse Lti Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing