We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karawan Beach & Resort
Nearby Hotels
$140
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marhaba Salem(Sousse)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marhaba Beach(Sousse)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marhaba Royal Salem(Sousse)(Great Value!)
$47
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
51
93
79
55
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
93
79
55
104
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 382 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

omg stay away dirty disgusting hotel food really bad my partner had food poisening had to have antibiotics was that bad , no sound proofing in rooms u can even here nxt room farting was that bad , not clean at all all inclusive a rip of was like drinking syrup stay away if u want to enjoy your break

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rocococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

hi i am not happy with some of these comments that have been placed on here and no they are not from staff i am not staff and i have placed a comment on here i have been to this hotel four times since September last year and it has been for 5 week every time yes the hotel is a 3 star and that's what you are paying for if you want a 5 star go and pay for that. that staff are very very polite and as the remarks about animation they work very very hard you try doing there job and trying to entertain 300 guest all with different taste it is bound to be hard, and i can assure you that animation are not sex beast like some people are making out to be, i have never felt this way around them and i have gone on my own with family and friends on different occasions and is going back on the 22nd for 4 week yes the food is not to standards but what are you expecting you are in a islamic country with very high traditions that they are proud of if you are what pub meal sit downs then i suggest you look at a different country that is not islamic or traditional community. and for you that are only looking fun ie men i suggest you go to malia or ianapa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

on arrival it looks like you have arrived in shanti town the hotel is set on a main road that is full of debri on entry to the hotel it looks very dated and the rooms are very dated, , the pool was like a toilet the showers around the pools were like ashtray ,all the tiling around the hotel was very slippery and dirty there are cats every where you look and to top that all the ammination team are only there to see how many girls they can bed and steal of the guests and the food is less than to be desired and the all inclusive bar consists off vodca whisky and gin and fanta syrup there were no diet drinks and the beer ran out daily all in all i wish i never booked this holiday worst time off my life if you are thinking off booking this hotel dont you will regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jennie665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

we arrived at the airport in enfida around 9am and were pleasently surprised,apart from the men who rushed to take our suitcases and them asked fo money in return.
Arriving at the hotel we thought oh my god what have we came to, we were given a room after a 4hr wait, the room was still in the process of been cleaned it was at the far end of the hotel and a fair distance to walk from the reception along dirty and unlit corridors,I complained at reception that I could not be stay in that room and was given another roon at the opposite side of the hotel which was far worse.After another trip to reception we were given our 3rd room which was ok however the shower wasn't atatched to the wall and we had to flush the toilet chain by putting our hand in the back of the toilet, the bathroom was also full of cigarette burns even the toothbrush holder and soap dish.
The majority of holiday makers in this hotel were from Russia, Tunisia, Serbia, Germany and the food was designed to suit them, we always found something to eat even if it was bread and rice and if we were lucky chicken.The maids/cleaners well what can I say haha they didn't have a clue. There was 4 of us in our room and for 3 days we had 2 towels and 3 bed sheets. Don't leave any money even small coins lying in your room as the cleaners just help themselves to it.
The hotel itself was ok it could do with a good clean and some updating, the entertainment during the day consisted of aqua gym at 11am followed by 1game for both adults and children a movie for the children at 2pm on the stage and then mini disco in the pool at 4pm most of the children joined in, the entertainment on a night time started with the mini disco and then it could be anything from Miss Karawan, Mr Karawan etc depending if anyone would take part ( us English/ Welsh always did but it was only on for 1hr because they had a flee pit nightclub under the hotel that they were always trying to get people to go to( children included).There was 2 allinclusive bars that we could use 1 around the pool the other beside the reception, although they work very hard sometimes the service was shocking they would just walk away from you while you were waiting to be served, a little tip they like the British if you tip them (only a small amount) you will be given a proper glass instesd of a plastic childs party cup. while we were here 15th July- 29th July the British were in minority about 20 of us all together however we made the most of it and all joined, although we would not return to this hotel we made the most of our holiday and had a good time in the end.You can book a boat trip and a camel ride trip from the hotel, we did both of these but would recomend the camel trip it was great fun.
Outside the hotel was a different question, if you have teenage girls with you be very very careful when leaving the hotel the Tunisian men/boys are perverts, my 16yr old daughter was sexually assaulted by a young man/animal working in a shop, he managed to get in between her and myself and husband when coming out of the shop and grabbed/touched her in an inappropriate place,even walking down the street men would try and grab or touch her and say derogative things this ruined our holiday as she couldn't even go to the little shop across the road from hotel by herself and I had to hold her hand every time we left the hotel ( what 16yr old wants to spend her holiday holding her mams hand and not having a bit of freedom
There is a little train on the beach front that takes you to port of Kantouie, this is really worth doing, the port is clean and tidy and the train ride itself is worth it 2.5 dinnars(£1)
The hotel is situated on the beach front even though you have to cross a busy road to reach it, its nice on an evening sitting in the hotel bar watching all the hustle and bustle going on from popcorn sellers to doughnut sellers Tunisian families enjoying themselves on the beach and in the sea, the beach front comes alive around 10.30pm.
Overall we made the most of our holiday as we have worked hard all year for it, we made some great new friends both young and old, Thank you all for making a bad situation better, Jessy I hope you did the mini disco at least once after we left.
Would we go back to this hotel again-- no it was like being in an episode of faulty towers.

Room Tip: If your not happy with the room your given dont be affraid to ask to be moved, we ended up in room121 it was above the entertainment stage and didn't get any sun whatso ever but it was very spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank magpie2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Myself and my daughter stayed in this hotel 10th to 18th July 2012. I would never ever stay there again. The rooms are filthy, the shower broken and mouldy, the staff apart from one were very rude and unhelpfull. The sink could not be used as the smell almost made us vomit. the hotel and dining area are dirty, the entertainment was rubbish, The food was horrible (if you got any). The beach full of dirty nappies and condoms, some slimey locals following people and staring at your handbags made us uncomfortable so could not go far. Cleaners do not know the meaning of clean. I would rate this a 0 star. Also we had a cockroach in the bathroom which my daughter killed and the so called cleaners left it there. There was two seperate items (a watch and an iphone 4s) stolen from two english people staying there. We have made official complaints and sent photos and are waiting to hear back. Our holiday was totally ruined. I wanted to fly home after two days.

Room Tip: Whole place disgusting.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews