We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hoiladay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marhaba Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marhaba Salem
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hoiladay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

hotel very good food very good bar staff brill lager not very strong but ok pools great we will def go back to this hotel again all the best from dennis and kris and frends here from the the 17 of april to the 28 april

Room Tip: pool view great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    327
    114
    49
    48
See reviews for
382
257
44
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just back from 11 nights here and enjoyed every single minute. Been Tunisia 6 times before and best ever stay. Hotel friendliest. Bar staff so warm and welcoming. Remember your drink order within hours. Rooms so clean and maids can,t be friendlier. Animation Team out of this world. So much tal ent, Alex, Nino, Dino, Matrix, Mario, Fifi, Ben, and the others. You,ve seen nothing like the shows they put on. Should have DVD,s that we can buy. I'd recommend the Marhaba Salem every time.
Food always well presented. Buffet style. Good variety. Good fresh veg and local dishes. Waiters
polite and nothing too much trouble.
I'll be there again in April next year

Room Tip: HIGH FLOOR, OVERLOOKING SWIMMING POOL gets early morning sunshine for about 3/4 hours on balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stella p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our second return to this hotel, food was good with plenty to choose from, room was also good, the Animation Team were again like last year fantastic, Alex,Nino, Dino, Mira, Ben, Sophie, Fifi, Mario,Speedy & Matrix, they work so hard to entertain the guests but there was one MAJOR one missing...OH MY GOD...OH MY GOD WHERE WAS SAM ??? He was brilliant, there was never a dull moment when HE was around, he was sadly missed not only by us but by some other holiday makers that we spoke to, we are planning on returning at the beginning of July and hopefully he will have returned too...OH MY GOD HOW GOOD WOULD THAT BE !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I arrived at this hotel on the 17th March for 1 week, I had read the reviews of the hotel before I booked the holiday and they were true to there word. The hotel was lovely and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and could not do enough. The hotel rooms were clean and the maids were very efficient. Food in the hotel was very good and there was a choice for everyone even those that are fussy would be able to find something that was enjoyable. The hotel is right on the beach which for myself and my friends was great as there were plenty of sun loungers to choose from. I would also recommend the 2 day Trip which covered about 80% of Tunisia as this was really good value for money however watch for the early morning starts to both mornings. All in all this was a great holiday and good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and for a room that is located on floors above level 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk guy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

was a last min booking with Thompson holidays, 10/4/13 traveling alone, by mistake i read reviews on the royal hotel which is the one next door, (luckily my wrist band was good in there too)
Good points:- Hotel is very clean, room was a good size,three single beds (two where pushed together to make a double), plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, tv, 2 news channels and bbc entertainment channel, in English, Rooms cleaned every day with new towels daily, Hotel reception spacious, bar area nice, entertainment area a good size, dinning room is nice quite large food areas, and for the price i payed I found the selection of food good, i've stayed at places where they serve hot dog sausage with every meal, they just slice them differently ha ha ha, but this wasn't the case here, always a good salad selection, and sweet etc, some of the Tunisian dishes looked a bit strange but i gave everything a try and found them quite tasty, in between the breakfast lunch and evening meal, there where snacks available, and I think as the season gets underway there will also be snacks out in the beach bar, Outside there are two pool areas, one smaller pool that seems to get busy, and outside the dinning room there is a large one with child pool along side, there are slides and water chutes, the beach has sunbeds and shades and there are three wave breaks formed by huge boulders which makes the swimming area in the sea calm and safe, the entertainment team seemed to work really hard at night to keep both young and old entertained, although it wasn't my kind of thing so i went to the Royal Salem next door where it was a more relaxed atmosphere, i found the drinks in both Hotels really good with their measures on the spirits, and the red wine was really nice,
Bad points:- beer must be around 2% proof, you can drink gallons of the stuff and not feel any different, :) if your going into town, tuck you wrist band under your watch strap otherwise you will be mithered by people pretending to work at your hotel, or they claim to be your coach driver on the transfer, either ignore them or just say you've been to Tunisia 20 times before, and that you've heard it all before, on the beach you'll get asked if you want to buy cigarettes, or towels, kites, etc etc they arnt to bad cause when you say no they generally take the hint. rubbish at the sides of the roads is really bad it looks like a landfill site, although I didn't use taxis whilst there, people said you have to be on your guard not to get ripped of for the fare by the driver (best to check with guest at the hotel when you arrive) last point to be aware of is that some of the locals like to get quite close when talking to you , and i'm sure that quite a few of them had just partaken in a hearty meal of camel dung, just be prepared !!!!!!!!! I wont be going back to Tunisia again, but that's nothing to do with the Hotel, I just didn't like the place, I'm sure you'll have a fantastic time,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slapdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

me and my girlfriend where in Tunisia on holiday in march 2013 for 7 nights all inclusive,and i can say this is one of the best holidays i have been, the hottest day while we where there was 28 degrees, nice food ( buffet),helpful and friendly staff clean rooms, clean environment, nice beach, we did lots of activities, quad bike, jetski, camel ride, horse ride,scuba diving, we also visited the Medina, monister, port el kantaoui,bought lots of jewelries for really cheap price , lots of real leather bags,shoes,wallets for really cheap price

Warning:- when you are out and about in souses on our first day out in the market a guy walked up to us and mention our hotel and said he worked in our hotel he took us to some shops we gave him tips but we later realized that he lied there are alot of them like that so the next day we turned our wrist band inside out and they tried but they didn't know what hotel we where staying at so be careful.

other than that i will recommend Tunisia to anyone

Room Tip: rooms closer to the beach are quieter and
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathematical O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was lovely, reception staff were very helpful. The bar staff were friendly and would help whenever. The food was great, something different every night. The best thing about the holiday was the animation team. They were brilliant with the children during the day, spoke every time they went past and the entertainment at night was amazing. Mira, Alex, Mario, Nino, Ben and Dino were the best ones from the animation team. Miss them all so much. Thank you for making the holiday so great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.1 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENSIMAR Scheherazade
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Salem

Property: Marhaba Salem
Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier, Sousse 4039, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sousse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marhaba Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Marhaba Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Salem Hotel Sousse
Marhaba Salem Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing