We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a fab holiday”
Review of Tej Marhaba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was a fab holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Hi I just returned from Tunisia, flew out with Thomas Cook. I was quiet weary about people's comments regarding Tej marhaba but still went. The location is absolutely fab. Centre of everywhere. It took us 45min from the airport to get to the hotel. The hotel looked amazing from the outside an even more nicer when we got inside. We went as a couple but this place is suitable for couples ,families and those with disabilities issues. We stayed on the 7th floor. The view was amazing. We had the pool an sea view.
The rooms was clean, beds were good. Not too hard or soft. A tiny downfall is the bathroom. The toilet holder kept falling off, light bulb kept flickering. But like I said it was tiny issues but overall clean. Towels were changed daily as well as the room. Bathroom needs to be a little updated but its still good enough for a four* hotel.
To change your currency, whether its pounds, euros etc-you can do this in the hotel as tunis money is not allowed out of the country. Take a receipt always it'll be easier to exchange it back as you have proof.
Now onto the food.. We stayed as all inclusive and its good we did. Because as half board you have very limited options. All inclusive the food was not bad. Downfall I would say the food is quite repetitive. Breakfast was usually the same but long wait for pancakes or toast. Lunch usually they have the rice, chicken, beef, chips and snacky stuff. But apart from the chip s these things are alway s the same but cooked a little differently. Dinner too the same but you can get freshly made pizza s or pasta. Lots of options but like I said repetitive but it was eat able for a week.
Just outside the the hotel there are places to eat. Burger, steak and fast food place. Ice cream parlours. Shops, shisha lounge, pool table place, mini grocery shops and many more. You cant get lost. The beach is near by, short cut through the pool side in the hotel- sign to follow.
Taxis usually best to haggle a price before getting in. They try to take more from you the meter way. Just to go to Madina market were you can do all your shopping. Whether clothes, hand bags, gifts, accessories- everything you can think off. During the day-morning till before 1pm it should only cost you 3-4dinar and after that 4-6dinar as evening approaches.
Theres lots to do and a Thomas cook rep called Tina who is available in the hotel if you want any information. Also she does excursions but a little pricey. There is a man callef Aziza by the hotel pool who does excursions too but haggle a price down with him an you'll get a good price. He does quad bikes, camel riding, boat rides( recommend sickness tablet s) and many more. I hope all this information will help you. But I really enjoyed myself an didn't have any negative points to point out. It was worth the money. Hope you have a lovely time, cause I did ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tanya53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Lovely to hear from you and glad you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    530
    347
    204
    209
See reviews for
318
680
113
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

well ive never wrote a review on here but because this holiday was important to us i feel very strongly about warning people about this hotel and sousse, it started when we landed got off the plane and stood there in a que for 2 1/2 hours waiting to go through passport controlthe guard was stamping some thing but it wasnt passports but apparently this is a common occurance so expect a wait when you arrive coz they dont care about getting you through security,so we come out of the airport a guy grabs our cases and then asked for a note not coins as a tip, so we got the cases to the coach the coach breaks down not any bodys fault but it still happened,the driver couldnt explain in english what was happening luckly we understood him when he showed us the fan belt in his hands.any way we finally arrived at the taj marharba,the ppl that booked in before us they were all inclusive the receptionest was really nice to them there you go mr and mrs so and so theres your all inclusive bands,it comes to us she realises that we are half board the reaction is she wrote on a piece of card our room number she gave us our room key and thats it no instructions or directions or nothing thank you receptionest for making us feel like second hand ppl a couple of items was taken out of our room to medication,cosmetics,and hair products really hair products we told the rep but i believe the manager wasnt interested , we had decided to upgrade 3 days after we had arrived we asked the receptionest it was gonna cost £300 we asked the rep it was gonna cost a lot less,we also had an embarrissing situation in the dinning room the waiter decided he was going to be the dinning room police even though we had all inclusive bands on he caused a comotion all about getting us some water then he went and got the manager of the dinning hall and pointed us out to him really how embarrissing,then again a couple of days later because they had some parts of the dinning hall cordoned off we had to sit in that area again and the waiter just blanked us,great eh,the food well if you like chicken or fish or chips you would be happy really we like a variation .there was never enough plates cups and the cutelry you had to go and raid the waiters trolly when he wasnt there,the toilets next to the dinning room was disgusting never enough loo roll the gents loos was flooded one day there was an inch of water in there and if i wanted to see a bloke pee i would ask my partner as when you went to the ladies loos if the door was open you could see the guys up against the urinals , there was never enough sun beds,you had to be up at 6 am to get a bed each great holiday eh,one afternoon we had ppl fighting over the sunbeds really ppl fighting over sun beds we ended up drinking out of cheap plastic cups if i wanted to do that i would of gone to mc donalds the entertainment just didnt exsist, im sorry to say we will be telling all our friends not to bother with tunisia nice weather but thats all it had going for it as for the beggers and everyone expecting a tip really we came on holiday to enjoy ourselves, the camel rides that you book by the pool well that was fun until i got propersioned by the 3 cretins who were looking after the camels , then when we were travelling back they asking 2 very young girls to go round the back of the building with them them girls were terrified, dont go unaccompanynied dont try to leave the country with any left over denar we thought we may be able to spend the denar in duty free wrong we had to surrender it to the bent security that was on passport control and bag check and xray they pocketed the money we had left, it was about 20 quid.oh and if you do go also be prepared upset tummy remedies,mosi bites remedies. oh and another thing that happened to my partner some sort of bug tried to burrow in to my partners leg thankfully he noticed and pulled it out.and you cant get served with drinks by pool unless you tip the waiters coz if you dont tip then they just blank you the hotel needs a good refurbishment if you walk down the stairs as we had to a few times its dirty and stained.the show the reps put on some of them mime if i wanted to go see some one mime i would of booked to see marceux marceux the act that accompanies them is another mime act funny but really if yer gonna mime dont mime to some one one who we all guessed as liza minelli pick some one with a good voice that no one can identify so we wouldnt realise that you were miming!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Sorry your holiday got off to a bad start. Your upset in the restaurant was due to a breakdown of the computer system so you weren't actually listed as all inclusive till the following day but the hotel did apologise for their mistake. Besides chicken, fish and chips, there was also meat dishes, turkey dishes, pasta, vegetables, pizza aswell as a variety of fresh salads. If you had asked your rep beforehand, she would have explained to you that as Tunisia is a closed currency country you cannot take dinars out of the country i.e past passport control. All duty free is in foreign currency. The pictures you enclosed show water stains on the carpet. We have a major plumbing problem and it is for this reason that we are in the process of changing all our water pipes. Unfortunately we cannot change the carpets until the work has been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sousse hotels

Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We travelled as a couple (age 21 and 26) between 18/08 and 25/08. This review is separated into separate sections to try and balance our views.
Check-in
On arrival, we found the reception staff to be very unhelpful. Our rooms were unavailable on arrival (we did arrive 2 hours before official check-in time) but this was not explained to us and we were left to stand in a queue before finally being told to go for dinner and come back. we were then told 'another 10 minutes' for another hour. We were finally able to check in however the lady on reception could not find our booking. She was then kicked out of the way by another woman who booked us in straight away and said the other woman was crazy.
The Room
On arrival, the room was clean yet tired. I do not agree with having carpeted rooms in hotels as I think they are much harder to clean. This was proven when I walked across the floor with wet feet and they ended up dirty. The bath was cracked around the edges and rusted within these cracks. The separate toilet area smelled of stale urine but flushed well and we were provided with new toilet roll every day. The maids worked hard within the hotel but varied the times they cleaned the rooms. Also, it seemed the custom to take towels out of the room but not replace them straight away, so we sometimes ended up with almost a full day without any towels whatsoever. We found a great channel on the TV full of English films which was great for our evening nap before dinner.
Food-
Going all inclusive, we always ate in the main buffet dining room. Breakfast seemed a bit hectic with queues everywhere for the best food-pancakes, toast and donuts. Lunch seemed much more organised but ordering drinks and receiving these drinks appeared to take a long time. I think some sort of seating plan would work more efficiently as there seemed to be a lot of people wandering round looking for a particular seat-or a familiar waiter to serve them. Dinner was along the same lines with chicken, turkey and beef dishes available. Pizzas were available but highly sort after. The service at dinner time was much better, and the waiters were much friendlier. We also ate at the pool bar for lunch which was lovely, and late at night for pizzas (served from 11:30). We ordered sandwiches to eat around the pool one day but were disappointed that they had been sitting awhile and the tuna had gone very dry. I already had an upset stomach and so did not want to risk another bout the day before flying home.
Drink
For all inclusive guests, there were two bars to use. The pool bar and the inside bar were open until 1am and 12am respectively. The cups used were tiny and the queues long so almost as soon as you had got your drink you had drunk it and were queuing up again. Tipping the barmen did get you stronger drinks.
Entertainment
The animation team (which seemed to consist of 1 man) worked really really hard to provide entertainment. From what we saw, this consisted of some sort of water gym followed by dancing in the pool which was enjoyed by many (although I feel sorry for the animation man having to do it every day!). There was also water polo although some of the guests seem to take it rather seriously and there were a few injuries. The night entertainment left a lot to be desired, there was a karaoke night which was hogged by a few select singers, and a children's disco for half an hour every night. You need to be able to make your own fun.
Overall
We made the best of our holiday and recognise that the hotel has many good qualities-the communal areas of the hotel are all beautiful although the toilet areas are not up to scratch. The food at times was repetitive and there were long queues for both food and the bar although we recognise that this is high season. There was not a lot to do around the hotel during the day or night, or if there was this was not shown to us. We feel that the hotel could benefit from some kind of information cards left in rooms to explain what exactly was on offer. Although there was a board from the animation team, it seemed many of the activities advertised were not available-or not seen. We would not return to Tunisia but this is not solely based on the hotel but of the amount to do/see in the surrounding area. We asked for a cheap all inclusive and we got exactly what we paid for. You cannot expect 5* standards in a 4*, although there are areas for improvement within the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously have a better view but have noise from surrounding hotels-which do you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your holiday. Your suggestions have all been noted and we thank you for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a great time at Tej Marhaba, we were a little concerned having read some of the negative reviews, but take them with a pinch of salt, there are always people who find things to complain about.
We went with our 16 month son and we had a wonderful holiday.
AIRPORT - We found the rep straight away, found the coach (no porters bothered us) and had about 45 mins journey to the hotel, after waiting about 15 mins on the coach.
CHECK IN - We completed the forms and they had our room ready for us, despite it being over 2 hours before official check in (2pm!)
MONEY - A little awkward when you arrive and have no dinars to tip waiters / porters with straight away, but they are happy with GBP, so not a problem. Changing money - there is a limit of £60 / day (well, there was whilst we were there). There is a bank across the road anyway, so not a problem
ROOM - Our room was absolutely fine. Its not shiny and amazing, but it was clean, tidy and had a great view over the pool, to the sea! Our maid cleaned the room brilliantly each day, even when our son had puked on the bed! Always with a smile.
FOOD - We have travelled extensively, and have always avoided all inclusive for a number of reasons (food being one of those), but the food was great. Loads of choice, kept being replenished (hadnt been sitting there all day), loads of salads, different main courses (lots of variety; meat / fish / vegetarian), soup, pizza, chips, pasta... dessert was fresh fruit; plums, melon, watermelon, and the most amazing cake / millefeuilles pastries! Breakfast gave a massive choice too, along with freshly made pancakes (with a queue because they were so tasty), and freshly fried eggs/omelette, there was cereal, bread / toast, sausages, salad, tomatoes, hard boiled eggs, fruit salad, yoghurt etc...
WAITERS - The waiters in the hotel were amazing. We had our table set up for us each night with our drinks ready, always smiling and happy to please. You can sit wherever you like but if you get to know your waiter, they tend to like you to sit in the same area of the restaurant so they can look after you. TIPS. We tipped 2TN each meal and a little more at the end of the holiday to thank them for looking after us.
DRINKS - Good choice of drinks included in all inclusive, I would have preferred a real glass, but it didnt ruin my holiday!!
POOL - Being there in the middle of peak season meant it was busy, so if you wanted a sun bed, you needed to be there early to reserve one, but we tended to be out and about in the morning, and went down in the afternoon and the pool guy almost always managed to find us somewhere to sit in the shade.
BEACH - The staff down here were really lovely too. Always found us a sun bed near the sea. Pizza and Sandwiches available there at lunchtime too!
SOUSSE - The medina was fun, we went there three times. You have to keep your sense of humour and barter away...! We had a couple of meals out, including a lovely simple lunch in a cafe at the top of the Medina, near the museum, overlooking the medina!
We travelled here 12 years ago (to Hammamet), and there is a lot less hassling / pressure from shop owners etc to go and buy something, or on the street... we kind of missed that!
TRAVELLING WITH A BABY - The locals were in love with our baby, everyone fussed over him, kissed him... people in the street would come over and kiss him and pass him around everyone in their family. He loved the attention! You can buy nappies over there but we took them with us. Milk is UHT (our son didnt like it atall), snacks and wipes can be bought from the little supermarket across the road. Highchairs in the hotel, and cots...if you want to eat in local restaurants, we took a little portable high chair.
Tej Marhaba is a lovely hotel, very grand entrance with fountains, but you need to remember, it's not brand new, and its in North Africa, its not going to be the same as a 4* hotel in London (but I know where I would rather have spent 2 weeks.... here in North Africa for sure!)
If you like a bit of culture, and a lot of sun, and want a lovely holiday in Tunisia, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: 3rd floor pool facing is great as you see the sea too! :) We also could listen to the evening ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
It is always nice to hear from a satisified guest, so thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The corridors are dark filthy and smell terrible, in contrast the room was ok but the toilet smelled awful and was very dirty and we had no air conditioning. We managed to get an engineer to look at the air conditioning he came with a house keeper unfortunately £100 went missing while they were in our room. Time was wasted at the reception and police station and we never really knew if they were even questioned! We had our room changed, still smelly toilet but at least air con worked. Food was ok but having to queue for everything was annoying. The bars also had long queues and the wine was watered down so we had to buy whole bottles to ensure it wasn't. Unfortunately we went during Ramadan and were warned that people might be rude and moody during the day and we wernt able to buy alcohol outside of the hotels and bars.
We would not stay at this hotel again nor recommend anyone else .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Sorry you didnt really enjoy your holiday. Any reported theft is always investigated, for our sakes aswell as the guests.The wine is not watered down. Unfortunately, in high season queues are inevitable. Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed for two weeks just got back this morning 4.00am

The room was fine but the toilet constantly smelt like a men's urinal
There was NEVER any toilet roll in all the toilets in the reception areas and the toilets were blocked or not working

The restaurant was CHAOS!!!!!
Queuing for 20 mins for food .. Dirty plates and no cutlery. The poor waiters are up against it . Making then look incompetent when it's the management who obviously have no structure at all regarding seating arrangements as we never had the same table twice ..

Waiting for cups and cereal bowls every day it was ridiculous

The beach bar is a wooden shack that even tho we were all inclusive they ran out of drinks on some days but the beach staff were fab friendly and very polite. Couldn't fault them one bit and worked hard to ensure everyone has a fab day in the beach

No late checkout room so had to sit in reception from 11.30 to 8.45 till picked up for airport.

This Hotel is badly ran . Dirty . Old and in need of refurbishment and I would not recommend paying to go to this hotel at all..

I heard on a daily basis negative and bad comments from all customers and holiday makers from all nations

I have been to Tunisia on numerous Occasions with Thomas Cook but this hotel should be took off their bookings as its terrible

Avoid at all costs if you want a great holiday as it totally ruined ours

Everyone who has stayed there this last two weeks 7-21 August 2013 could not wait to board that plane and fly back home . Me included as it was terrible b

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Unfortunately in high season queueing is inevitable at certain times in the restaurant and bowls etc do sometimes run out but are quickly replaced. Due to previous complaints and to popular demand, we no longer have allocated tables in the restaurant. We cannot provide a late check out when the hotel is fully booked but we do provide a courtesy room where guests can take a shower and change before they leave so you could have enjoyed your last day instead of sitting in the reception. The hotel is not dirty or badly run and contrary to what you claim, if you read some of the other reviews you will see that not everyone was ready to board that plane home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I'll try to include detail in this review:
CHECK IN - We travelled as two adults with our little boy and stayed on the 3rd floor. Firstly, this is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect it to be and then be indignant when it isn't. That said, the lobby area is lovely and we were happy with our room - only drawback is that in summer the aircon doesn't make a huge impact but you are in North Africa so that is to be expected!
POOL - as a tip, get down by 7am and reserve loungers. I know it's not an enjoyable thing to do but everyone does it, so if you want a seat by the pool, do as everyone else does - unless you're going out for the day. The pool itself is great, with a kids pool in front of the main one. What ties it together is the water aerobics around 11.30 each morning. About half the guests around the pool jump in and join in, lots of fun and very friendly. They also have a large indoor pool, ideal during the hottest part of the day. The only drawback is don't run near poolside or you may well trip up, it's a bit slippy. Other than that, I spent large parts of the day in the pool with my son having a great time.
EATING - We went half board and I would say the choice for evening meals is pretty good, considering how busy it is. Savoury rice, lasagne, loads of salad choices, bolognese, ghoulash, chicken on the bone, breaded turkey, veggie dishes, chips........reasonable choice. Breakfast was good too, I ate a ton of bread every morning with the delicious apricot jam! Didn't have lunch but as a tip go to Bonaparte's across from the front of the hotel. Thomson rep didn't recommend it but the food was spot on, great staff, very dark and air conditioned inside, an ideal cool hour during the day in there. Other places we enjoyed were Farmer's steakhouse (the staff only seem to speak French though).
HOW TO ENHANCE YOUR STAY - learn a few words of Tunisian! It goes a long way and they really appreciate it. We were always made welcome when attemping a little bit and the staff responded very well to this. So many ignorant people barely acknowledged the waiters who worked 6 days a week all day and were quite rude on occasion (one guy yelling 'speak English!', what an embarrassment). The following seemed easy enough to remember at any rate:

Aslemma - Hello
Bislemma - Goodbye
Lebes? - How are you?
Hamdullah - I'm fine thanks
Shukran - Thank you
Leh - No
Aye - Yes

Stick to that and you can't go wrong!

NB - TIPPING!!
Tipping is common - as a guide, the following seemed appropriate:

1 dinar - the pool guy in the morning for loungers
2 dinars - the morning waiter
2 dinars - the evening waiter
Min 10% tipping in restaurants
Up to 1 dinar - buying drinks from the bar

The 'entertainment' consisted of the water aerobics in the morning and kids 'dancing' at night, where the lead rep acted the part of Pied Piper and did a routine of songs and dancing with a flock of children who all seemed to love it, ours included.

OVERALL - Well worth the holiday here. The hotel staff are generally lovely. The mix of Europeans and Arab families around the complex was great, rather than some resort dominated by one nationality and the pool area is super (beach is only 5 mins walk too). We met a lovely Algerian family, had a laugh with English and Welsh & overall enjoyed a great week here. There are probably better hotels and yes the carpets in the corridors probably need updating but I've stayed in worse places. Overall, a very enjoyable holiday and one I'd recommend

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. If you stay during Thursday/Friday/Saturday and your rooms face the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rigatone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your very informative review and I'm sure your suggestions will help a lot of people. Tunisia is not an english speaking country but the staff do try their best to understand and communicate. Glad you enjoyed your holiday and we would like the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.4 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
1.5 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#18 of 35 in Sousse
885 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tej Marhaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Marhaba Hotel

Property: Tej Marhaba Hotel
Address: Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tej Marhaba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tej Marhaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tej Marhaba
Tej Marhaba Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing