We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
worcester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“winter break”
Reviewed February 28, 2010

firstly we only paid £210 pounds for one week half board. room was newly refurbished and cleaned every day with new towels at each visit. safe and fridge at no extra charge.food was great, pancakes eggs and lovely pastries for breakfast. good selection at dinner puddings fab four varieties of ice cream. beach fab and weather fantastic.
polish and russians were good entertainment value, wine drinkable about six pounda a bottle.
we have travelled all over the world and are in our fifties but when walking around sousse and the medina felt very exposed. local youths asking for money and then swearing at us, led by a man into medina then asked us for money when refused again abuse spitting etc.
also in the hotel waiter said we had not paid untrue!
just be aware but enjoy. entertainment was awful

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tessworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    422
    150
    83
    59
See reviews for
484
340
63
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Tunisia

Tunisia was my first ever holiday on a plane out of the UK. We went through THOMPSON.

The hotel was very up together and rather posh looking. The reception staff where very friendly and nice. The rooms were a little “worn “but where clean and tidy. The cleaners where very friendly. We went half board and there were always plenty of different foods to try. Coffee / tea juice was free with breakfast, but in the evening for the meal you would have to buy a drink. But a bottle of water is about 18p for a litre. A coffee about a pound. cheaper than the UK . Were a mixed lot of nationalities (they cater for everyone)
At the hotel.Entertainment everynight ! A good few English people, beach kept very clean! All staff on bars ect very friendly at all times. a few men on the beach try and sell you junk just don’t look at them and they go away lol . Taxis are cheap just agree a price before you get in. There money was funny at first but a dinar is about 50p so not too confusing

Prices for going on quad bike around 15.00 pounds per person for around 3 hours,
The only thing is they stop for breaks and there drinks are about 1.50 p.
Cheaper just to turn up at quad bike place. Zoo loo night excellent around 20.00 per person included a meal and a quick trip round the Safire where you can feed elephants for 1 dinar (50p) barging . Didn’t like going to the main market in Hammermet , as they just trying to get you to buy everything at silly prices . But you can get some bargins . if your looking for a friendly easy relaxing holiday this is for you

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benaholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMANIA,ARAD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2010

I stay in this hotel in may 2007, in my honeymoon, it was ok - in my country i can consider this hotel at 3*.The food was ok and various, the cackes are delicious (i did't like the russian that fight for stroberrys), the rooms are clean and the staff is frendly.Last dinner they prepare us a special dinner table with rosses and mini harts, it was nice.The beach is clean and you can go on parashute or banana.
Consider the money that you pay is OK.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARISTOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The service is excellent. A lovely big room and balcony, Free use of safe and frig. Which is a big plus. There are plenty of amenities with an "animation "team to keep everyone amused. Food is served from an extensive buffet, with some local dishes as well as some for more conservative tastes. The restaurant waiters are all very efficient and friendly. Evening entertainment includes a chance to have a go at line dancing and bingo.All in all we had a very enjoyable and relaxing January break.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowlingmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moretonhampstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We travelled with Palmair arriving 03/10/09. Reception dealt with busy check in efficiently and bags were delivered promptly. Room was clean, of good size, but as with the rest of the hotel it was tired and in need of a lot of TLC.
There was reserved seating for dinner in the massive restaurant, so no looking for vacant tables and we found the selection of dishes on offer acceptable and service good
Pool area just as we expected with attentive service for sun lounger mattresses and
any drinks/snacks etc. were promptly served.
Entertainment each evening took place in the open air in front of all the sea facing bedrooms and the noise could be a bit intrusive if you fancy an early night, but it finishes
about 11.00pm.
Overall, we found that there were was no reason not have stayed there and we enjoyed our visit.
Tunisians are nice people, hastle in the Medina can be overcome with a smile and a firm NO. A train ride to Tunis is a must and a walk around the back streets of Tunis to see the Souks and Medina can be undertaken quite safely and at no time in Tunisia did we feel uneasy.
Beware the paraglide trips at the beach. We were watching a tandem trip and the rope twixt boat and parachute broke and the occupants drifted away from the beach, landing on a flat roof. There could have been a tragic accident, but apparently they were ok.
To summarise, pick the best bits from all the other posts on this site and disregard some of the negative ones. The carpets are stained this is true and the whole establishment could do with decorating but the the staff are accommodating and work hard.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

After reading some of the reviews on here, I was really worried about going to this hotel. When we arrived it was evening so was difficult to assess the hotel. When we woke up the following morning we were more than happy. The hotel isn't a palace, but its not a dup either. Ok yes, the corridors are a bit grotty, but lets be fair I wasn't sleeping in the corridor!!! Bedrooms are basic but absolutly fine. Pool area is lovely, plenty of sunbeds. The beach is beutiful, again with lots of sunbeds. Restaurants are fine, ok the Russians are greedy and arrogant but just be paitent and tis fine!! The allinclusive bar could do with being a little bigger as we had to wait a while a few times for drinks!! The animation team are fantastic, really friendly and work so bloody hard. We didn't have children with us, but met some people who did, and the kids club is fantastic with two lovely girls working in it. The nightclub is really good, a little hot but still really good. We really didn't want to come home, could have easily stayed another week. Are already talking about booking again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surrey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

we arrived after flying very early in the morning feeling very tired and expected to be given the keys to our room straight away. we then was made to wait for 25 mins in reception to get the key as the rooms were still being cleaned at 12.30pm! the country has a closed currency which means you cant take the currency in or out of tunisia. this was annoying as we wanted to get a drink for the children but couldn't as reception wouldnt change money up till we were issued a room key! bit weird. The pool was lovely and the entertainments guys are like the tunisian chippendales, very good at their job and nice to the children. If you like aerobics then this is the place coz they do it about 10 times a day by the pool and on the beach to ibiza type tunes,very good. the food in the restaurant was a bit repetitive but there was always salad and chips and ice cream that the kids loved.the waiters were very friendly in the restaurant and in the bars especially the beach bar, very nice guys and they love the word cushty! evening entertainment a bit late starting 4 the kids, 9pm. but the kids disco was really good.The tunisians hassle you on the beach, watch the guy with the necklaces, he will say the necklaces are a present for the children then after they take them he wants the money and won't stop till you either give him it or tell him to get lost.very cheap over in tunisia, we brought back money! first time ever.dinar is good rate. for instance 20 dinar = 10 pounds.Thompson reps and kids club excellant, bev, katie and claire and also melissa excellant and nice girls,kids club very goos and we had a break from kids 4 2 hours at a time, very nice.beach lovely, not much around the hotel in the way of shops or bars restaurants.Went to port el kantoai for the day, lovely, glass bottom boat was £15 for 40 mins 4 four of us,recommend it.also the camal caravan trip excellant.rooms very spacious but the carpet was stained in all corridors but that didnt bother us.,weather is beautiful. all in all i recommend this hotel for a reaxing cholled out sun loving holiday but not recommend for young groups of men and women for wild partying or hen nights etc coz it wouldn,t work.kids loved it.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank senoirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sousse
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#7 of 36 in Sousse
972 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#15 of 36 in Sousse
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,622 reviews
4.0 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#10 of 36 in Sousse
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa

Property: JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4051, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
#7 Family Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso And Spa
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso Hotel Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Hotel Sousse
Tour Khalef Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing