We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday- Didn't want to come home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Motherwell, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday- Didn't want to come home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Animations team, especially STEVE and Michi were excellent with kids. Belly is an amazing entertainer always a pleasure to watch. Dining room staff were attentive and caring throughout our weeks stay and bar staff do a fabulous job making sure you are cared for. The weather was not great but didn't dampen our moods. Lovely hotel and the maid made us feel welcome with nice towel features in our room. Excellent overall!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jadekenmure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    413
    145
    81
    51
See reviews for
433
316
60
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We went for a week on the 26th Feb.We had a fabulous week,hotel is great,lovely and clean in all areas.Staff were all lovely that includes bar,reception,waiters,animation team and cleaners all of them couldn't do enough for you.Great selection of food every day, for breakfast and evening meal.Used the loungers by the pool but never went in it was far too cold. Shame about the weather warm in a morning but usually raining in an afternoon. My only criticism is that it doesn't have an indoor pool but you can use the neighbouring hotels indoor pool which we did.If the Tour Khalef got an indoor pool it would be the icing on the cake. Loved our holiday and we will return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Had a week at end of Feb here. Can't really fault the hotel just a couple of points to mention food was very samey and wouldn't have wanted to be here more than a week but saying that we always found something to eat. I am sure the animation team work very hard but the entertainment was really dire once was enough after that we stayed in the bar. The hotel lobby can be very smokey at times I am sure if they had a think they could put the smokers in an area where the non smokers didn't have to walk through all the time. Apart from that all the staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were ok our patio door didn't lock but as we were on third floor and put all valuables in safety deposit box weren't too worried, didn't get sun on our balcony as overlooked the garden but was nice and peaceful.. The beds and pillows were like rock for our comfort, bit better when we got extra pillows.

Never been AI before but was pleasantly surprised as the wine beer and spirits all tasted ok to us, some people were complaining about no snacks but as out of season didn't expect them.

Overall had a good week enjoyed Tunisia the only thing to put me off going back is that as soon as you were out of the hotel there were people trying to sell you things and begging and in the markets the traders were pushy to the point of being intimidating even if you just said no thank you..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NamelessEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very nice as are the staff, the bar and waiting staff are incredible, always happy to help and give you a laugh. The staff are all very family orientated and absolutely adored our 6 month old little girl, and she loved all the attention! The weather has been a bit pants so spent quite a lot of time indoors, with not a great deal to do. I think if the staff weren't as friendly we wouldn't have had a good time as there really isn't too much to do in sousse, not great for those with mobility issues eather.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

My Mum booked this for her 70th Birthday and my birthday 5 days later Due to Thomson not letting both of us to take out travel scooters we ended up with 1 and a manual wheelchair so was tied. rooms were lovely if a little far away they do have 1 disabled room which my mum refused as we spend time on balcony and the balcony in this room looked onto walls wouldnt have been too bad if we had both had out scooters. outside access to pool wasnt too good had to go through restaurant to get to ramp so we didnt get out much as couldnt get through when diners were there. Food was plentiful and lots of choice every day from beef to turkey and anyone that says they could not find anything is talking pure rubbish. Waiters we thought were not really to out liking until the last few days when 1 came back after having 1 month off he was fantastic and the only one that we actually did tip. Bar staff were friendly as were the reception staff. Animation Team are great lads always had time for you even wheeled me down to the shop on a couple of occasions ok the shows not to everyone's taste but they work dammed hard at what they do and long hours so show at least a little appreciation Mitch is funny as hell Steve is a nutter Belly your a darling the DJ drogba and max is lovely even though you vanished on my last night there so never got my song lol. On my birthday night got a massive choc cake and waiters sang happy birthday to me the cake went to the lads lol Never had a lot to do with the first rep felt she was leaving so didn't want to be bothered Donna though was great Thanks for your help Donna pics to follow to your email as promised. We did give guests a great laugh at how we had to get around but was good fun . Didnt think much of our cleaner we always made out own beds so all she did was change towels and occasionally mop floor

Room Tip: the rooms 2000 plus were more out we were in 2104 and had lovely sunshine over to left was sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tartanlady02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

just returned from this hotel on wed the 5th march had a great time there spent my 70 th birthday there hotel staff very friendly and helpful food plenty to choose from was never stuck for something to eat buffet style grounds well maintained and very clean hotel room was clean and bedding too animation team Mitch Belly Steve Max and Drogba were great so funny and helpful couldn't do enough for you my daughter and myself were disabled and we were called the train and had a laugh the animation team helped wheel the wheelchair and showed us around can't wait to go back there with better weather

Room Tip: the 7th floor room facing the pool excelent value and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 56Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This review is coming to you live from the Hotel. This is the first time we have been to Tunisia and obviously our first stay in the Tour Khalef. Neither have we done all inclusive before. However we have to say, what excellent value for money.
The hotel is lovely and the staff cannot do enough for you. We especially have to mentiln Ali, who works in the bar 8-4 every day, Kalifi Kamel, who works in the bar in the evening and Ramzi our waiter in the dining room.
Whatever reviews you have read before, the food is plentiful (but can be repetitive), but you cannot fault it. You do not have to queue, the waiters bring you drinks irrespective of if you tip or not.
The local red, white and rose wines are palatable (I'm a wine drinker), as are the local spirits (but make sure you ask for a large one!). The cocktails are tasty but not very alcoholic.
The animation guys Mitchi and Max are lovely and do their very best to entertain you.
The medina is great, but not as bad as the rep makes it out to be, so do venture out there.
There are plenty of sun beds and mattresses around the pool, so you don't have to reserve one!
The rooms are basic, but lovely and clean as are all the areas around the hotel.
Try the spa - it's lovely and so is the foot spa with the fish!!!!
We would definitely come here again for a winter holiday. All in all excellent!
The only downside I would say, is that the dining room in the evening could be made more 'restaurant like' if they dimmed the lights and put candles on the tables. Otherwise great hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a sea view, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.6 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa

Property: Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4051, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#7 Family Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso And Spa
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso Hotel Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Hotel Sousse
Tour Khalef Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing