We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Tour khalef for a week in August, and had a great time. We arrived at the grounds that was shared with two other hotels (Hotel Marhaba and Marhaba Beach) early in the morning and were very impressed with the amount of security and the way the complex was presented. The reception was very grand and there were many sofas where you could sit and have drinks in the evenings. ALL of the staff were friendly and caring and would talk to you and offer to get drinks for you. In total there were 5 pools to use but your better of just using the large main one in the tour khalef grounds because you will need to buy drinks as an extra if you go into the other hotels pools. The pool was very nice though with a great restaurant next to it, so you could have your lunch next to the pool. The food was very nice and should appeal to all tastes. The waiters were very good and were quick with removing plates that were finished with. The beach had beautiful white sand, and a very warm sea, that was great for body-boarding, however you do need to be careful not to get stung by the jelly fish, but it is very rare. There is a beach cafe where you can get drinks free of charge (if your all-inclusive) which was very handy. The rooms were very nice with a good sized bathroom, and a big balcony with a sea-view. The maids beautifully cleaned the rooms every day, and made are night-wear into butter-flys. The 'Animation team' were very good with providing activities throughout the day such as: Water aerobics, archery, darts and dancing and LOADS more, and in the evening they provided entertainment such as a cabaret show, variety show and more. I would avoid getting into a taxi though, we went in a mini bus on the way to a pirate boat trip and everyone drives like maniacs! People walk infront of cars, get out of there cars ANYWHERE and its just very scary. So, if you were thinking of going out i would use the noddy train or a bus. Sousse in general is a very nice town some bits nicer than others but over all very nice. The hotel and tunisia is very nice and i would highly recommend it to anyone! I hope in the future we will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    413
    145
    81
    51
See reviews for
433
316
60
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I travelled in July staying for 10 days with my sister and our 5 children. We were on the ground floor with a very tempramental locking patio door. 7 days into our holiday I reported to reception my door had finally given up locking all together! Unfortunately this didnt get repaired and whilst sleeping with two teenage daughters a man entred and stole all 3 iphones, cash and a blackberry taken with us to listen to music. I woke to find him beside me. I screamed and he ran away. Stinks of an inside job to me, especially as thomson rep and hotel management had a terrible attitude and did all they could so I didnt report the incident to the police. Which I did eventually do on my own. I believe it just isnt a safe hotel for women and children to go to alone. Women in this hotel arnt listened to or taken seriously. The final 3 days of our holiday were ruined and the theft has had a lasting effect on myself and my daughters even since returning home.

Room Tip: Definately insist on high level rooms. DO NOT stay on lower ground, theft is rife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 186334Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I visited Tour Khalef for a week at the beginning of August and had a lovely holiday!! We went all inclusive and we could not fault the food! There was a large selection and it was great to see the chefs cooking the food in front of you! The children's food selection was limited but there was always pizza and pasta available, the pizza could be made to your preference within minutes too! So I completely disagree with anyone who says the food was limited or bland.
Our room was nice and was always cleaned to a high standard and beautifully presented by the maids. The room wasn't massive but big enough for the three of us and we had a nice balcony area with a sea view. Only downside was hard pillows but we made do.
The staff were absolutely amazing, so friendly and delivered a great service!
The pool area was kept clean and there were plenty of sunbeds which also had cushion pads for extra comfort which was an added bonus but as with most hotels it was always worth reserving sunbeds to ensure you had a parasol.
The beach was good and had a bar area and lots of sunbeds and parasols. The sea was beautiful, very warm and clear but be careful of Jellyfish! I was stung twice in one day but this was only a one off during our stay.
The 'Animation Team' were brilliant, they provided fantastic activities for all the family to take part in; from water aerobics to dance to darts and archery they were such good fun.
All in all an amazing holiday, very impressed with Tunisia and will definitely be returning to Tour Khalef in the future!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton Latimer, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Me and my partner have not long come back from a weeks All Inclusive stay at this hotel, our first time to Tunisia as well.

First impressions were very good, looking straight through the main entrance doors you could see the beach/sea. Arriving at reception you have to fill out the Tunisia style visa again which is kind of annoying as you only just filled out one on the plane before landing. Check in was slow but once we was finally seen to the porters are on hand to take your luggage to your room. Upon arriving in our room (2200) on one of the upper floors in a separate block, we had a sea view room. The bed was decorated with petals which was a lovely touch!

Room - Very modern decor, fridge and TV in room, bed was slightly uncomfortable but bearable. Cleaned daily by friendly maids.

Food - A good selection to cater for everyone's needs at Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner , even me as a fussy eater. Dinner has two time slots available, first one 6 - 7.30PM, second is 8 - 9.30PM.

Entertainment - The 'Animation' team really put out all of the stops to make sure kids & adults had a good time, from early morning to late evening. Day time there was plenty of sports activities, water polo, archery etc. then come the evening the kids had a mini disco every night at 8PM, then around 9PM every day there was a different kind of show usually involving the guests staying there. Every Wednesday there was a drag show run by a guy called Fredi which involved a little extra cost not the funniest of shows but worth seeing if you fancy a change to the normal entertainment. Sammy the on site photographer took some very good snaps of me and my partner, he put them on a disc and printed out the best ones for us at a small cost.

Location - Excellent, private beach and the sea right at the back of the hotel, all gates are manned by security. There are two swimming pools, one for the adults and one for little kids, manned by a Lifeguard. Plenty of Sunbeds and mattresses are available for all guests to use.

Trips - Would defo recommend the Zulu trip, spending a few hours at Friguia Park seeing the best of nature then a 3 course Tunisian meal whilst watching African Zulu dancers. Market fever trip was ok but expect to get hassled at every stall! Just be firm with the people and they will usually back off!

Staff and waiters were very helpful.

Would defo like to come back to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room on the upper floors, very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Well we was there from 7th july for 2 wks with a party of 17 -9 adults and 8kids ages from 3-13yrs.
We arrived early on the sunday after our 6am flight n got to the hotel which on first impression wow very nice n that carried on throughout the holiday.we got to our room which was superior which was 2rooms with interconecting door fab (rooms 3505 -3506).
Safe u can get but r in a room nxt to reception cost 30dina deposit n then 2dina a day.
Theres fridges in the rooms too perfect for your water ect
Resturant lovely with friendly waiters.food is ok but can get boring did ave to ask on last 2 nights for sum chicken for our son which they did.breakfasts eggs n more eggs lol n omg pancakes n doughnuts delicious. There is a poolside bar n Resturant too with friendly staff too with a little tip they will bring u your drinks.
Animation guys were fantastic working allday n all night too with alsorts of activities from darts, beach volleyball,aqua aerobics, step aerobics to water polo then theres the kids mini disco n then there entertainment at night which u will either love or hate but we loved as well as the kids n the guys work so hard they are a credit to the hotel.
Kids club with hannah banana n magic marie was amazing which the kids loved to go n ave fun n join in with all there activities n the chocolate party too at a cost but the kids loved it as they got smoothered in chocolate n then came n wslked round the pool to show it off to everyone.so a big thanku to the girls.
Theres also sammy the photographer for the hotel he takes sum amazing pics at 5dina a time and well worth it.
We all had an amazing time and would go again oh n yes the russians just ignore them or push back but we didnt really ave a problem with them they just ave no manners at all.
The medina was an experience too love the haggling and got sum good bargins as we did in port el kantaoui where theres the port beautiful place which is only 5dina in a taxi dont pay any more.if your going soon hope u ave a lovely time as wish we was going back very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed at tour khalef 10/7-24/7/13, along with my friend and her husband, this was my second holiday and my friends third time at this hotel .Rooms nice and clean (although we were left twice with no toilet tissue and my friends were short on towels ).The reception and bar area could do with a paint job . Lovely big sun terrace and pool area kept spotless. Most of the staff pleasant (was pleased to see Kamal in pool bar ,Mohammed in main bar and Charlie in dinning room still there ) i say most as the big chap behind reception bar does not how to smile ...same goes for reception staff .There was always a wide choice of food , something to suit everyone unless your really fussy . Animation team very friendly (mr smarty pants tito and gang) did there best and put on some kind of entertainment of an evening this is something the hotel lacks is good entertainment at night for the adults, there is a drag show on once a week 20dr worth a visit. Beach very nice ,enjoyed the beach bar for a cooling drink .Overall had a very nice holiday and would go back ,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is my first review so bear with me we travelled as a family of 5 3 adults and 2 teenagers.
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel we had two sea view rooms which were cleaned daily.
The food was nice lots of variety was much the same as any all inclusive hotel.
The entertainment team we're good fun very friendly not to bothered if you joined in the day activities or not the lads tried hard on the evening as well it was good for family entertainment.
The waiters by the pool brought us our drinks every night so we didn't have to get our own and you only have to give a small tip each night.
we went to port el kentori by noddy bus was good fun and cheap it was a nice harbour with lots of shops and restaurants not to much hassle either we also went on the Zulu I thought it was expensive for what you get.
We didn't want to leave we enjoyed our stay so much we would visit this hotel again and Tunisia if your worried about going don't be go with an open mind and you will enjoy your stay we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lornaf691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.6 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa

Property: Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4051, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
#7 Family Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso And Spa
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso Hotel Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Hotel Sousse
Tour Khalef Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing