We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice hotel great food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were upgraded to this hotel after being put in another local hotel which was disgusting. This hotel was brilliant, spotlessly clean with lovely gardens looked after by very hard working gardeners, on the whole the staff were fantastic, the food was lovely, our waiter charlie was great, couldnt do enough for us. The entertainment team were great, as is the Thomson rep, the only let down which wasnt the hotels fault was the amount of Russians, which wouldnt be a problem if there behaviour wasnt terrible, did see one fight involving a Russian guest bullying a child, which was sorted out promptly by hotel security, who its worth noting are very professional really on the ball, and always discreetly present. Would definatly travel to this hotel again and would recomend it. It is also worth knowing that while staying at this hotel you have the use of its sister hotel next door, which is also spotless but with a bigger pool and water slides.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    422
    150
    83
    59
See reviews for
484
340
63
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It was my first trip with my family to this African country. We just wanted to relax and forget about every day chores. So, I guess, we hit the best bargain. We could use the facilities of other 2 Marhaba hotels nearby; water slides, a gym, an indoor pool. The hotel itself is relatively quiet place -- the disco is somewhere in a different facility, so we got pretty good night sleep. If I am not mistaken, we were in Block 2 with our room facing the inner lawn with palms and flowers. Visitors are mostly Russians, then go British, French-speaking people from Switzerland, Austians, Germans, and Polish people. The staff was quite cooperative. The only problem was constant wifi failure, so I had to use it in Marhaba Beach Hotel which fortunately was next door.
Animation was mostly for adults: archery (we had to wait in a long line with only 2 bows and 4 arrows available), darts, water polo, aerobics, ping-pong table.
At the beach the local peddlers/hawkers are a bit too aggressive, but you need either ignore or be bold to bargain the price (possibly, 2 times as less). I was able even to make friends with one of them.
Food was excellent with a good range of variety of everything.
Taxis are cheap. Just don't expect them to name the right price. You call it yourself. (1 km aprr. 0.4 Dinar)

Room Tip: The northern block (Number 2, I guess) facing inward lawn is quiet and sunny. All rooms have a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RomanS829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff apart from a certain woman entertainer, who's name is apparently Coco , she is absolutely horrible, the way she speaks to other women is disgusting as if she is jealous of them. This woman is a very rude person and thinks she is a cut above the rest. My holiday would of been fabulous if it was not for this woman, who made me feel very intimidated and uneasy at what was supposed to of been my joyous holiday. But other than that this hotel is wonderful and the other entertainment and staff are great and made my time at this hotel very special. Me and my two friends really enjoyed it and will be going again.
thanks. Beth

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bethany w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

After securing a last minute deal i didnt know what to expect but this hotel is really really nice! ive stayed all over the world and did not expect such luxury for the price i payed! The food is very nice- lots of selection and different themed foods nightly. The staff couldnt do enough for us- they were friendly and made the holiday relaxing. I would go back to Tunisia and i would stay here again if i did! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Decided we needed sun so got a cheap deal to this hotel as my wife didn't want to go to Egypt as we have been 5 times so arrived at the hotel and first thing she said was we should have gone to Egypt . This hotel is in need of a face lift very tatty room was clean tipped the maid on day 1 but did not see any improvement so waste of money found out that if you want good service you must tip the waiter/barman first not at the end of your holiday we decided not to as they were rude and ignored you if you did not tip them . The food was rubbish compared to all inclusive in other country's very basic and same each day you also get the same table for your holiday so have to eat with the same people around you every day very boring ! On the plus side weather was great pool was freezing beach bar was not built we were on the 7th floor and the balcony rail was loose so don't go there if you have kids so to sum it up if you want a all inclusive holiday in the sun with good service that you don't tip until you are leaving in a nice clean hotel with no rude staff give this a miss and go to Egypt it is a 2 star hotel at best and the staff need sacking as they are arrogant rude should have worked harder in school sad little men ...

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank godrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was my fiancés first time abroad and he said it was brilliant I'd recommend this hotel to anyone As its definitely worth the money we went for a meal in the saloon bar and it was gorgeous, the foods basic but you will always find something to eat, we flew with first choice and they were brilliant

Room Tip: Try the saloon bar All areas of this hotel are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesandmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lovely hotel with brilliant staff. Well worth the money - as long as you're not there during the Tunisian holiday weekends!
We've been to some lower starred hotels but we've never had our 8 year old grandaughter pushed out of the ice cream queue by adults before. Even the Tunisian staff were shocked by some of the behaviour of their fellow Tunisians.
Apart from that weekend the holiday was very good. Weather was very good for time of year and the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us.. Would definitely return - but not at their holiday weekend time.Mohammed and Kamel in the all inclusive bar were especially good, keeping drinks full and drawing pictures on beermats for the grandaughter. All in all a very nice holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room with sea view even though we didn't book one. Lovely spacious room with lots of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sousse
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#7 of 36 in Sousse
972 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#15 of 36 in Sousse
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,622 reviews
4.0 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#10 of 36 in Sousse
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa

Property: JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4051, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
#7 Family Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso And Spa
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso Hotel Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Hotel Sousse
Tour Khalef Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing