We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel with friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
cleveland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel with friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

this hotel makes for a pleasant stay,i found it to be a little too quite on a night time but was very clean and food was very nice lots of fish, meat and salads ect sweets were to die for and fruit every day to.rooms were tidy and clean.lots of sunbeds so no fighting on a morning so was a refreshing change.tip were given but not expected which was a change to other hotels in tunisia.my only disappointment was it was advertised as a lively hotel which led me to believe that there would be alot going on later on a night the staff did try and get you involved but my idea of a good night isnt salsa.ideal place for couples or thous wanting a quite holiday,there was a kids club but didnt seem alot going on but there wasnt many kids there to be fair.plenty sporting activitys all day but if thats not your bag then you may be stuck.i went with my elderly mother so all suited me down to the ground..

Room Tip: all rooms much the same and i found to be quite for sleeping as the rooms have a inner door to block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disappointed43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    362
    188
    126
    132
See reviews for
374
369
39
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just had a great week at this hotel but that was mainly because of great friends as the hotel, location and food is very average.
Port el kantoui much nicer or better still hammamet.
Weather was changeable although warm.
A couple of days were rainy an cloudy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelleySara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went here on a family holiday with my mother and father from Wales!! The entertainment team were absolutely amazing the funniest had to be gogo they were amazing and so so so funny I miss them evryday! I will come back to see if they still work there! The hotel was clean and tidy some staff were lovely others at the night reception not the best leila was lovely! The food wasn't the best but there's always chips burgers and kebabs so we were fine! Staff were friendly!! But all credit has to go to the entertainment!! Awesome holiday It was well lush!!!!!

Room Tip: If you're in the bungalows you might hear slight noise from the night club but we were close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sousse, Tunisia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We've had a lovely stay in this hotel. On some points we had complains but were quickly solved by the staff. Like : "we had a room where there was a certain noise that disturbed us. After contacting the reception, they moved us to another room. We also want to make a special attention to a waiter called "Mongi", who was working on the outside terras of the restaurant. We saw that guy doing a great job. Most of the time he was doing his work solitary, quick and every time he stayed friendly also in difficult times (like unfriendly clients). Afterall we can say that all staff was friendly and correct. We have also to mention that they are renovating the hotel step by step, keeping up the good service. Nice beach area, lovely swimmingpool and everything is kept clean. For the future clients of this hotel, give this staff good tips, they deserve it. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the pool and the sea, left wing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christophnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Fabulous hotel, lovely design. All the staff were fantastic from reception, animation team, waiters and cleaners. Swimming pools immaculate, gardens well looked after. Good all inclusive food. Rooms very clean but in need of refurbishment, update. The private beach fantastic, sugar fine golden sand. Lovely beach bar where you can have buffet lunch. Special praise to the very hard working animation who entertained day and night. If you wanted there was a quiet pool, no music and also had a bar which served burgers/snacks. Would holiday there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen_Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel , food good , entertainment good , clean , beach v good , wish room had been bigger bit out dated . Spa lovely . Would deffo go back . Well back off the main road . Don't bother with getting your nails done not worth 40 dinars staff watching tv woman behind desk telling the underpaid lady what todo took my money then asked for a tip and she did nothing hence to say she got nothing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

i stayed here with 3 other girls in early april 2012 and had a great time. the hotel grounds were spotless and the food was superb. the staff are very friendly and remember your drinks from the last round. the beach was lovley too. the rooms were a little tired but very roomy but didnt have much power points.
we would definatly return and reccommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna2010England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.4 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#13 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#20 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#14 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso

Property: Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier | Khezama, Sousse 4051, Tunisia (Formerly Hotel El Ksar)
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the magic and mystery of the Mediterranean Sea El Ksar Resort & Thalasso is located on a private sandy beach surrounded by generous gardens. The hotel offers plenty of activities such as mini golf, bridge, table tennis, Volleyball, tennis, shooting centre, jungle park, four outdoor pools, one indoor pool and many more. The beautiful yacht port “Port El Kantaoui” is only a few kilometers away.Featuring 552 comfortable and elegant rooms, junior suites and 1 presidential suite, inlcuding family rooms which interconnect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karthago El Ksar Sousse
Karthago El Ksar Hotel Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing